and also what type of transmission this car use?
72k sounds tempting, but vios J still a bit cheaper, but if it is me i will choose this car over vios and city, since the new city are more expensive
Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?
May 11 2009, 12:35 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
this car really good, but not sure about the engine spec and fuel consumption, as for the maintenance, i believe every car is almost the same, depends on your knowledge on cars, not just simply go in to a workshop say i want to do XXkm service...
and also what type of transmission this car use? 72k sounds tempting, but vios J still a bit cheaper, but if it is me i will choose this car over vios and city, since the new city are more expensive |
May 11 2009, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(michael_ckh @ May 11 2009, 01:33 PM) wow, just read the review .... can be that cheap meh ? got 6 disc cd changer and auto climate aircond wor .... everything will be different when in come to our shore, probably many things will be taken outwell, really good value for money, just buy it and don't think of selling it will be the right mind. It is a very nice car .... |
May 11 2009, 10:43 PM
May 15 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ May 15 2009, 09:44 AM) Malaysian mindset is very much brand oriented and not product oriented. For each guy here saying Kia is on the right path of improvement, 10 guys out there are saying korean cars guzzle fuel, expensive parts, no power, etc ... and they worship japanese brands. stupid people with stupid perception, especially those elderly, they dont want to change and dont want to be changed. i bet most of them never drive a korea car before, all is just listen to others, well, at least some of us also listen from friends and family...My prediction is, at best case the sales volume would be something like the current Hyundai Elantra unless Naza gives an attractive price. as long as not japanese car then the car no good, japanese car have the best quality, ya, so-called "best" quality, korea car no good, car made by communist japanese car save fuel, VVTI and VTEC very good, very powerful, you want to compare a 1.5 VVTI with 102hp on engine horsepower with a 185hp engine? not at the same range lar japanese car spare part cheap and very easy to get, genuine some more, most of them being without knowing themself being conned, as long as the sales is over certain numbers, they will bring in more spare part, and why do we need original when 3rd party better with the same price? unfortunately, there are many people who dont like to change the way they think just like what i said above, i personally encountered many this kind of people, mostly elderly, when some same age range with me also got.... |
May 15 2009, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(atah @ May 15 2009, 10:39 AM) ya, when ppl heard about kia or hyundai, 1st thing they will say is high fc lah, no value lah, expensive spare parts lah... etc.... exactly, unless everyone start to say that kia forte fc very good, can reach 20km/literbut in fact they never drive one before, just heard from friend's friend, cousin brother's son's friend, etc... so i guess this is the challenge that naza and sime darby have to overcome before they can make good business. or the car is using VVTI or i-VTEC technology |
May 15 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ryan man @ May 15 2009, 02:10 PM) Most likely this Forte is powered by 1.6 litre cvvt engine.. if the government ddid tax the car then for sure can get around that price for 2.0 And maybe the 2.0litre engine will be available in the KOUP (coupe version). I realize some of u guys here expect to have a 2.0 litre engine with the same price range with City and Dugong. In ur dreams dude.. if it is around RM70k, then for sure it is only around 1.6cc, 2.0cc should be 100k and above. |
May 15 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Pulltea88 @ May 15 2009, 04:15 PM) 2.0cc Hundai Elantar baru RM93,000, without diskaun. This price oso so few buy. compare the features inside lar bro..How can u say Kai Forte 2.0cc = 100k abouve. Who will buy then? 1.6cc RM70 sure ppl buy... then few month down the road, Poton Honda Toyota will make big noise and force price up... |
May 15 2009, 09:46 PM
if this called as copy, then how about those wajalution and wiralution?
May 15 2009, 11:08 PM
Jun 12 2009, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Jun 12 2009, 05:37 PM) QUOTE First possible option is the 2.0L turbo engine that has just recently been applied to the 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe and generates 210 hp while the second one, a 1.6L turbo engine with 175 hp is still waiting to make it’s production premiere. 1.6l turbo engine |
Jun 12 2009, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 12 2009, 06:55 PM) Its a good and awesome car.But no way it will touch Vios and City sales. because there are many typical malaysian with typical mindset, toyota and honda is forever the best for them, if nissan sunny and datsun still in production for sure it will outsale all the car, because old car more "tough" It has terrible 2nd hand value.That one is sure to turn away many prospective buyers. This car is just gonna be like the Ford Focus in Malaysia.Good car,but just not popular with the masses. if i'm going to buy this car, i wont even give a damn on the 2nd hand value and i'll be using this car for at least more than 5 years. |
Jun 21 2009, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(ryan man @ Jun 20 2009, 12:42 AM) A Kia salesman told me that this car will be available in Malaysia around August... vios TRD is just some pure overpriced rubbish from toyota, and there are many cars cheaper than vios TRD spec.It will be priced lower than the Vios TRD and City.. Will you'll pick Forte if the Kia Optima2.0 prices (which is commonly used as taxi) are lower than 80k? Now, Kia's are having promotion.. The Kia Optima (not the Novus Spec) is just rm79k... Will people choose Optima instead of Forte consider its engine capacity (2.0) and nicer interior? |
Jul 2 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(skybar @ Jul 2 2009, 02:43 PM) just called the SA in klang. they said arriving in august. got 2 models CKD and CBU. prices are rm66k for the CKD and rm76k for the CBU. both are 1.6 models. RM66k?! this is seriously cheap, how about the features and accessories? did they removed some to save the cost? |
Jul 7 2009, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 7 2009, 07:27 AM) The Koup is not officially available on the roads yet. And to be honest, apart from aesthetics I don't think the Koup has much improvement over the Forte. It's pretty much the same engine and has the same interior design, but I suppose it's another option for those who want something different from a family sedan. until now, i still dont know how to see the quality of interior, they looks all the same to me, as long as it doesn't giving out noise when get older then is ok. Almost every review online or in car magazines for the Forte resulted in thumbs up. Yet it's worth mentioning that all of them pointed out the same disadvantages, i.e. 4 speed auto tranny / jerky 5 speed manual box, hard interior plastics, relatively dated dash and console design, light steering, and 4-star ANCAP. I'm not sure about the prices in other countries, but in Australia the fully-kitted SLi is the best package you can get for your money although some may argue that the new Mazda3 offers a better drive with just a slightly higher price (27-28K). Speaking of which, the SLi is around 25-26KAUD and that is 2K cheaper than the 3, a whopping 4K cheaper than the 1.8L Civic / 2.0L Lancer; but the downside is the Forte's resale value is approximately 20% lower so it kinda balances out. The negative brand image of Korean marques is evident here in Australia as well as the general public still scoffs at Kias/Hyundais, regardless that the i30 was one of the best Aussie cars in 07 and now the Forte offers many unexpected surprises. Hondas are horrendously overpriced here (hence the 3 reigns supreme) - the joke is that the 1.5L City is priced similarly to the 2.0L Forte!! It's quite clear which is the better choice over here. I will be needing a ride next year due to job requirements and the Forte is one of the options available for me, but I'll be keeping an eye over the Mazda3 although my eyes hurt every time I look at the design. The 1.8L Civic, at 29K, is not worth the money while the Lancer offers nothing much except good engine performance. A fully kitted auto 2.0L Civic hits an absurd 34K and with that amount of money I'll be better off with a 118TSi Golf MKIV that is more refined. if i'm not wrong, the mazda 3 is around RM100k, whereby the forte is just around RM66k-70k? i still dont think that the sales of toyota vios or honda city is going to be affected due to their reputation in malaysia (malaysian mindset lar, not reputation |
Jul 28 2009, 02:42 PM
Jul 28 2009, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 28 2009, 07:45 PM) Same pic shown on paultan some time ago... Chrome parts with 17 inch alloys... looks like the high trim SLi or EX depending on which nomenclature Naza decides to use for the Malaysian market. I'd put my money and say they'll follow our southern neighbours and use LX and EX instead. 17"? is they come in with 17" i will down size it to 15" if it can fit, 17" for 1.6cc is too underpower.Looks dodgy... too cheap to be true. At 66K it'll probably kill the Wajas and Personas. If it comes, it'll definitely have the sedan although I'm not sure how profitable would it be to bring in the Koup. |
Aug 16 2009, 06:30 PM
forte is heavier than city by almost 200KG
i wonder how is the 0-60 and 0-100 |
Aug 20 2009, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(skybar @ Aug 20 2009, 07:14 PM) every car sure got some minor problems. even our proton and perodua has so many complaints in the past but still u see a lot ppl buying it. if the car price is rm65k would u rather buy persona or forte? those are minor problems.even toyota car also have problems, especially the V-belt there, when kena water or cold start it noisy like sh!t |
Sep 8 2009, 01:26 PM
Oct 29 2009, 09:40 AM
wanna ask...
if there any showroom that has this car? really wanna sit inside and see how it goes. |
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:54 PM |