Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

xshiro
post Aug 13 2009, 12:42 PM

133 posts

if they are bringing in 1.6 only...then it cannot be a civic competitor..

unless you are talking about the 2.0 model which i heard many times that naza wont bring it in...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 13 2009, 12:42 PM
xshiro
post Aug 20 2009, 07:28 PM

133 posts

mesti la forte
xshiro
post Aug 20 2009, 11:55 PM

133 posts

all car got problem one la...haha...i like the forte becos of the look and the accesories..regardless what most ppl say about korean car..not to say persona is bad car or anything..just bored of its look

sendiri beli sendiri tanggung..haha

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 21 2009, 12:00 AM
xshiro
post Sep 8 2009, 01:32 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Sep 8 2009, 01:24 PM)
i'm driving spectra5 1.6 , can we import then 2.0 engine and modify it here? 2.0 can race with VW GTI?
vw gti 2.0l got turbo...2.0l na sure lose
xshiro
post Oct 20 2009, 12:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 19 2009, 06:06 PM)
haaaa.... good one jimmy....

hAnn

joking la... icon_rolleyes.gif
That refers to heavy traffic condition, well.. Forte is a rather heavy cars at 1.26t.. 17" stock therefore comes with rather low gear ratio... for the 1st and 2nd gears. surprise me is that the car is capable of doing 3rd at 30km/h and at 50kmh it already shifts to 4th! haaa... (of course in normal eco cruising..)

hope this helps.
thats for 1.6L forte?
xshiro
post Oct 20 2009, 03:57 PM

133 posts

bobby is from msia..i think so
xshiro
post Oct 29 2009, 09:30 AM

133 posts

i guess 2.0L ones will be around 90k like elantra 2.0L lastime

This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 29 2009, 09:31 AM
xshiro
post Nov 17 2009, 12:41 AM

133 posts

i saw kia forte on the road twice ady..red and silver...hmm...the red one looks like koup? not so sure...it was nite
xshiro
post Nov 18 2009, 08:07 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Nov 17 2009, 09:45 PM)
this kia forte really looks good.. really.

credits: saturnz^83 from ceratoforte singapore
damn chun wei.. drool.gif cry.gif
xshiro
post Nov 21 2009, 04:40 PM

133 posts

wow thats neat thumbup.gif
xshiro
post Nov 21 2009, 06:19 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 21 2009, 04:44 PM)
what is the different with Motor Driven power Steering for 2.0L spec and Hydraulic Power Steering for 1.6L spec?
wiki tongue.gif

Hydraulic systems

Electric power steering

xshiro
post Nov 24 2009, 05:16 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 24 2009, 05:08 PM)
sorry guys, not trying to correct u all on what you know. but i need to point out to you that i do not think the rondo and forte share the same engine, at least not the 1.6 model.

if you look into the net for the engine specs, you will find that only the 2.0 & 2.4 (which is not available here) uses the Theta II engine, which is the JV engine between chrysler, mitsu & hyundai/kia. this is the same engine type used by the Lancer 2.0 and Rondo 2.0. So, Forte 2.0 will be much if not as powerful if compared to rondo, given its sedan chassis.

the 1.6 model is using the Gamma engine, which if im not mistaken is from the spectra days. unless i have been reading from the wrong source.

can anyone clarify this? I suspected they are not the same engine family the moment i saw the big differences in torque between the 1.6 & 2.0.
yep 1.6 is using gamma ..actually same engine thats in spectra now...but i guess kia has tweaked it a little bit.

while 2.0 is using theta II..
xshiro
post Nov 26 2009, 11:38 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 26 2009, 11:03 AM)
huh what u talking about?
lol of course they were the one who launched this kia forte, just rebadged into naza
change logo only right...can consider cbu?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Nov 26 2009, 11:40 AM

0.0239sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM