Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

skybar
post Aug 6 2009, 01:41 AM

Validating

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Aug 6 2009, 01:09 AM)
resale value is not a prob to me actually. but scared of the realibility issues, i dun wan my car always visit garage lol. i'm driving hyundai now and on and off this car is giving me a lot of headache rclxub.gif that's why i'm bit scared to commit myself to korean car now~
new car got 3 yrs warranty. if this forte always having problems after 3 yrs heck just sell it off no choice. nowadays many car owners won't drive the same car for more than 5yrs. many car manufacturers in future will try the best hard to improve and always design new models to capture market.
skybar
post Aug 6 2009, 09:57 AM

Validating

QUOTE(titarium @ Aug 6 2009, 07:45 AM)
that's the problem - selling off the vehicle in a short period the depreciation loss is high especially for Korean Cars.
I am aiming for this car as well but something is bothering me:

- Service would it be expensive ? It must be done by Authorize center. This is also to make sure the 3 year warranty still valid
- After sales service is it good, and warranty claim as well is it smooth ?? Current owner of Kia vehicle please enlighten us
- after Warranty period for any change of parts is there alot of OEM parts ?
- 2nd hand value (but this one doesn't concern me much, as once buy gonna use it for long 5 years above)
- reliability of Korean cars ... due to the history is still short and we can't really compare with other country as their car tenure is shorter compare to Malaysia, in other words cars are cheap to buy in other country (Euro, US .... ) can be easily change. 

The reason above made me abit hesitate so far Korean car are doing well all around the world (US, Europe even singapore) they are increasing share market. FYI Toyota and Honda ori parts doesn't come cheap as well, what makes the maintenance cheap is the OEM parts which is available thought out the market, and there's alot of common parts so most Jap (Ring , seal, filter..... etc)

The Forte made me  drool.gif well because of:
- Design
- The price Tag (less than 70 k can get such a car comparable to Civic , Mazda3 , Altis !! where these cars still cost around 100k if fitted with a 1.6/5 engine)
- ANCAP 4 star rating (Waja only 3 star - after crash door cannot open)

forget about the fuel consumption thingy so far the comparison given by users it sounds okay (10-15 km/l -), don't la go compare with your SLK (small little kancil) or any other 1000/13000 cc cars > lighter smaller engine capacity
if u worry about the car maintenance i what i can tell u is toyota and honda their service aint cheap. no need worry for the spare parts, if take good care of ur car i don't think it can spoil easily. furthermore 3yrs is quite a long time anything can happen. so just enjoy ur ride first then only worry about the spare parts. heck who knows in 3 yrs time u might get rich and bought a merz or camry.
skybar
post Aug 8 2009, 09:40 AM

Validating

ceed is only for european market. but naza will bring in soul. watch this commercial very funny
kia soul
skybar
post Aug 8 2009, 11:29 AM

Validating

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 8 2009, 11:10 AM)
75K is very very cheap event the hyudai I30 also cost u RM92K

is this car local assemble ?
what i found out from the SA is 65k CKD 75k CBU.
skybar
post Aug 13 2009, 12:29 PM

Validating

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 13 2009, 12:01 PM)
i tot the price of forte is higher coz i saw review at cars.com mentioned that it's a direct competition to honda civic....so maybe the price shall be a bit lower than civic? i dunno liao...
forte price won't exceed rm80k. direct competition to the civic means it's considered a C-segment cat. that's what all the naza SA promise.
skybar
post Aug 15 2009, 10:27 AM

Validating

ur rite. that's the problem with naza over stock cars, 3 yrs later give heavy discount. if forte launched b4 raya still can consider to buy. if launching is end of the year cannot buy becoz u will get a 2009 manufactured car registered in 2010.
skybar
post Aug 16 2009, 06:39 PM

Validating

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
forte is heavier than city by almost 200KG

i wonder how is the 0-60 and 0-100
i don't think this car is built for power like the NHC. it's more on the stability and comfort ride. but still the 1.6 can reach up to 180km/hr. as for the 0-60 still unknown. found it from this forum forte top speed
skybar
post Aug 16 2009, 10:08 PM

Validating

bro dantck i think this video applies the the forte 2.4 which is only available to the north america. no way the 1.6 can achieve such great pick up.
skybar
post Aug 16 2009, 11:27 PM

Validating

QUOTE(hAnn @ Aug 16 2009, 10:46 PM)
emailed a sales guy of kiamalaysia, told me he got no idea abt the availability of this model in malaysia yet... r we still waiting for it?
the forte is already inside naza warehouse. they are just waiting to clear off the spectra5 as many as possible b4 launching. but for sure it'll launch by this year.
skybar
post Aug 17 2009, 03:38 PM

Validating

QUOTE(hAnn @ Aug 17 2009, 09:49 AM)
great to hear this. any updates on the price?
the price range from 65k to 75k. for more info u can call this guy at carlist
skybar
post Aug 17 2009, 06:51 PM

Validating

QUOTE(iambenyap @ Aug 17 2009, 05:33 PM)
oOoOo~
Sexy car....are you the dealer of that Kia Forte?  thumbup.gif
no i am not a dealer. just wanna help those forumers who are interested to book the car. i myself also waiting for the lauching.
skybar
post Aug 20 2009, 07:14 PM

Validating

QUOTE(killdavid @ Aug 20 2009, 11:08 AM)
From forums, looks like the forte got some quality issues. Lots of reported cracked windscreen for no reason. Due to its design and fitting.
every car sure got some minor problems. even our proton and perodua has so many complaints in the past but still u see a lot ppl buying it. if the car price is rm65k would u rather buy persona or forte?
skybar
post Aug 27 2009, 10:33 AM

Validating

i have asked so many kia SA till now no one can confirm date of launching. my fav color would the the clear white of coz. but of coz white color it's very hard to maintain. i guess hv to wash car 2 times per week, wax every month and polish every 6months.

This post has been edited by skybar: Aug 27 2009, 03:30 PM
skybar
post Aug 27 2009, 03:29 PM

Validating

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Aug 27 2009, 01:43 PM)
Hi Skybar,

"This car is hard to maintain?"

Which sg forum are u referring to?

Would like to know what issue it has? Realiability? Spare parts? Service?

what i meant is white color hard to maintain. everytime after rain can see spots on yr car body.
skybar
post Sep 1 2009, 10:07 AM

Validating

the main reason behind the delay is the over stock spectra 5. just saw 1 silver forte SG plat at NKVE yesterday. damn chun. worth to wait.
skybar
post Sep 1 2009, 04:12 PM

Validating

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 1 2009, 10:15 AM)
anyone actually pay the deposit for forte?
don't dare to pay deposit as no one can confirm the price yet. if price at rm80k i would rather buy honda city.
skybar
post Sep 1 2009, 06:41 PM

Validating

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 1 2009, 05:25 PM)
the sales mentioned if the car price is higher u can choose to get full refund.
even if they can give full refund but still hv to go through many procedures. dun want go through so many procedures.
skybar
post Sep 7 2009, 01:41 PM

Validating

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Sep 7 2009, 01:10 PM)
This car looks awesome! THe rear taillights remind me of Audi A4

Yes,this car looks good ! But really have to sit in the car and feel it .

And its still just a KIa,nowadays,ppl are very concerned about the important badge.You know,ppl feel proud owning a H or T or M badge.

So unless Kia or Naza can price this beauty at a super super price,I still dont see many people getting it.
i hv seen this car in kl twice and i can say it's totally awesome. if naza were to sell this car below rm70k surely i would be tempted to book 1 unit.
skybar
post Sep 8 2009, 11:27 AM

Validating

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Sep 8 2009, 10:44 AM)
the car havent launch yet ?
i think the price will be over 70K ...coz

when new RONDO( rm 80K +)  launched, citra 80K+ down to 65K

then now spectra5 rm 77K down to 60K ....i think FORTE might be around 75K
i think most probably naza will come out with 2 versions. 1 with full spec and the other basic model. all SA also guarantee price won't exceed rm80k.
skybar
post Sep 8 2009, 12:04 PM

Validating

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Sep 8 2009, 11:38 AM)
eh 75k? it's freaking cheap. what's the cubic capacity for this car?
naza will only launch the 1.6l model for sedan in m'sia. but in SG u can get the 2.0l model and the koup model also just launched. damn everything is slow here.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0593sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:50 AM