7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

iluvena
post Nov 14 2009, 07:03 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 14 2009, 06:58 PM)
Any idea what's the engine being use by Spectra that is having a very high FC.

so far I know that 1.6 forte is using Gamma which is also share by Spectra 5 ... anyone can enlight me ?
dunno. but according to SA, spectra5 FC is excellent. better than city but dunno if compare to vios
the engine use timing chain not timing belt.

anybody knows what is the advantages?
what i know is the durability. it can last for lifetime (no need to change)
iluvena
post Nov 14 2009, 10:15 PM

425 posts

wahh madman.. dont go mad if you only get proton.
but convince them la. that old Kia is old engine

forte is using the same engine with spectra 5 which is good in term of fc.

try to look sg forum on forte fc. most of them get economical fc

iluvena
post Nov 15 2009, 11:52 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 15 2009, 11:39 AM)
what you need is 3 months payslip and latest KWSP/EPF form,
definitely IC and driving license is required.
IC and driving license
3 months payslip
kwsp or 3 months bank statement
iluvena
post Nov 16 2009, 10:00 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Nov 16 2009, 09:42 PM)
the launch at pavillion will be at 24 nov, phooey... i thought by then can test drive only but can only see the car. i have seen the car in singapore but couldnt get to drive it. waiting to test drive the car
24th or 25?
coz SA from Kepong sms me the launching date at Pavilion is on 25th?

This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 16 2009, 10:00 PM
iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 01:37 PM

425 posts

i just submit documents for loan in puchong branch.
apply loan for forte 1.6 SX.
bank is CIMB. interest rate 3.5% for 9 years.
but will update you guys when the banker call me for interview.
expected on tomorrow or on Thursday. i need to ask the bank personally.

freebies too early to tell.
launch party will be at Pavilion 25th November 2009.
This is to avoid with Perodua MPV launch.

its due to maybe the date is too near or they invite the same minister for the launching.

iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 03:30 PM

425 posts

mostly black and white
but i go for red. white as 2nd choice.

iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 06:17 PM

425 posts

anybody notice that red color makes the forte looks smaller?
damn.. white and grey makes them look bigger.. might wanna change the color.. hhehe
iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 07:14 PM

425 posts

not honda city la..

front looks like civic, rear looks like lancer.
thats what people say la

the SA in puchong give me a look at recent car's arrival.
only 2 (1 white 1 silver) arrive. others still stuck at rantau panjang.

iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 07:24 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 17 2009, 07:21 PM)
the SA said is like the honda city polish metal color?
anything to nego to SA during booking?
new car hard to nego la
but they will throw some freebies although al-cheapo one.

most of us now just want the delivery date faster. rclxms.gif
iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 07:47 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
I'm most likely to pull out..family members insist on not taking a Kia/Korean car..and insisting on Potong instead..or Perodua..ah well..all the best guys!
its tough to convince them actually
coz the combination of Naza (poor after sales service) + KIA (poor korean car's FC history)

iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 17 2009, 08:50 PM)
really?? mmm..... don't know which branch is talking the true..... my SA told me that already 78 booking as per today (nationwide)..... seems like all the SA just main tembak je.....
ok.... i submitted my loan with CIMB (actually is my SA submit on behalf) , and it came out with 3.55% for 9 years and 3.4% (the best he can give) for 7 years vmad.gif . today i confirm again with Alliance banker... he said he can arrange 3.1% for 9 years for me.... i will pass my application to him by tomorrow or thursday.... see whether is true or not......
hahaha.. thats why. my SA said that only a few. claim he got from naza HQ
but he did show some figure on printed paper though..
iluvena
post Nov 17 2009, 09:51 PM

425 posts

credit to Ceratoforte.sg forum, from bate81.
looking good rite...

iluvena
post Nov 18 2009, 01:56 PM

425 posts

so.. who's going for the launch at Pavilion at 25th Nov 2009?
I'm going coz got ticket for "new moon" premiere show.. hehe

Added on November 18, 2009, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 18 2009, 12:39 PM)
Sigh, who has the number for the naza hq?
Cause I got info from hartamas branch saying that the cbu waiting period is two months.
Wth? And best thing he said is got blue silver for cbu and no tit. Silver. I'm blur
This said two years warranty.
i think that hartamas branch got blind color.
where got blue silver, in SG only got BLUE.

This post has been edited by iluvena: Nov 18 2009, 02:15 PM
iluvena
post Nov 18 2009, 03:38 PM

425 posts

yes. do share with us.although some of us have placed our booking but we would like to know also.

iluvena
post Nov 18 2009, 03:49 PM

425 posts

sure get 1k discount? its not from your own money or from loan money?
hehe
iluvena
post Nov 18 2009, 04:42 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 18 2009, 04:39 PM)
due to i work near Port Klang..... i can confirm 1st batch is all CBU!!!!! rclxm9.gif

because today i saw around 20+ Forte parking near the port gate (import) to wait for delivery to warehouse / showroom.....

i got no doubt it is CBU!! bravo....
u should trespass and put sign on one of the car.. "bomberman wuz ere"
huhu

u saw what color available? white and silver only or various color?
iluvena
post Nov 18 2009, 05:52 PM

425 posts

check at the website
located in bandar sunway, subang
iluvena
post Nov 19 2009, 01:55 PM

425 posts

guys, i forgot to tell u that Kepong branch could offer 3.25% interest for 9 years.
if u interested, u can call mr demil at 0163321461. check it yourself.
he sms me last 2 days that promotion for this interest rate only valid for who books the car before 24th November 2009.

sadly, he sms me a bit late after i book with puchong branch and submit for loan.
iluvena
post Nov 19 2009, 02:34 PM

425 posts

count me in!

1.6 (EX & SX)
- julz76 (SX - Cool White or Metal Bronze)
- jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
- 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
- ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
- yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)... written as tit. grey in the form... oh well.
- iluvena (EX - spicy red baby yeah!! , 2nd choice white)

2.0(SX)
- bomberman (Titanium Silver)
- yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
- phelix (Clear White)

iluvena
post Nov 19 2009, 03:50 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:52 AM)
Guys..someone shared me can get PPS for RM700 with 5 years warranty. Maybe we can get another group discount for PPS?
Hahaha...waiting for the news and will share.
i contact the shop through email. they quote me rm780 for forte (sedan size)
and yes, if come in group can get discount.

whole process will take 6-7 hours.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:51 PM