Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

Fortelover
post Nov 24 2009, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 24 2009, 04:54 PM)
Hi all,

came back from test drive.

Managed to drive quite long. 80km/h, rpm about 2k.
Pick up a little bit slow, i think due to heavy body, but after that power comes. Sound proof is great too. But air-cond when I turn on to no.2, quite loud the fan sound.
Kinda confirm my worry ler... Slow pick up bcos of the weight.. imagine driving the car in traffic... Must be high FC lor.... Hmmmm.. Maybe should just wait for 2.0 then..
Fortelover
post Nov 24 2009, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 24 2009, 07:43 PM)
hahahah yeah he always con me... i dunno why cry.gif
well since he said tomorrow den only go tomorrow lor, im gonna trash the test drive unit gao gao tongue.gif
well, i believe the FC is still ok/acceptable due to the size of the car
if it can gives u around 400 - 450km mixed city & highway consider not bad liao
compare to sentral 1.6, eventho slightly heavier but u get more hp and more tourqe = compensate the weight tongue.gif
so its almost the same... icon_rolleyes.gif
...but dont forget it's only 4speed hmm.gif
Fortelover
post Nov 26 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 25 2009, 04:55 PM)
Naza trick in CKD is actually just assemble the doors in Malaysia.... by default the car body and engine is direct from Korea.....
The official printed receipt for my downpayment wrote there " Naza Forte 2.0 (CBU)"
so, i think i should get the CBU unit.....
Bomberman, u paid 10% downpayment already? Without testing the 2.0 ? Real confident ya u...
Fortelover
post Nov 26 2009, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 26 2009, 12:45 AM)
what about you, Fortelover?
any feedback on the availability of your 2.0?
My appointment tomorrow, then can get their version of story on 2.0... If really they have allocated for me a 2.0 clear white, likely i will proceed straight away..
Hehe.. Im also very confident with Forte myself, just like bomberman

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Nov 26 2009, 12:53 AM
Fortelover
post Nov 26 2009, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 26 2009, 01:11 AM)
Share with us after u got the story
sure, will do...

Added on November 26, 2009, 1:25 am
QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 26 2009, 01:13 AM)
well, bomberman sure-lah confident.
he's with his bombs & C4's..hahaha.

anyway, u gonna pay yr d/payment tmrw if all's well?
If that's the condition to get my car back home soon, i guess i have no choice?

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Nov 26 2009, 01:25 AM
Fortelover
post Nov 26 2009, 04:57 PM

To all my fellow Forte Lovers/Admirers,
I'm now going for 1.6SX, changing my initial plan to get the 2.0SX. Reasons...

1) Dunno what's the exact release date for the 2.0SX? like JoLee & Bomberman's notes, very likely next year (Jan?Mar? Apr? dunno)... and by then, it could well be a CKD (who know they might start to produce locally due to high demand? The Manager told me all recently arrived are "CBU" and are all 1.6)
2) Tested drive the 1.6SX 2 times and SATISFIED ! 1 short distance, another farther.. clear road, traffic light, uphill (flyover), traffic jam.. all worked well for me. It's more than sufficient for my daily commute around town.. not to forget there were 3 adults & 3 kids in the car. FC from initial 15.3l/100km drop to 14.2l/100km.. so far no sluggish feeling
3) 1.6Sx means cheaper installments/road tax/insurance.. if 1.6SX is already sufficient, no need for 2.0 already..

Loan approved @ 9y for 3.1%. Now waiting for the Branch's confirmation on car allocation (cos Clear White is really high demand).. Once allocation is confirmed, can pay the remaining down-payment and drive home my Forte. The car is spacious, comfortable, and well sufficient for my family. Decision made, deal closed.
Fortelover
post Nov 26 2009, 06:59 PM

[quote=yhlee12,Nov 26 2009, 06:50 PM]support  icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]
Thanks fren!

Added on November 26, 2009, 7:03 pmI agree with you. Like I said yesterday, the determining factor is whether the 2.0 engine power gives a big difference. If the 1.6 is good enough why not save some money. I am keen on the 2.0 but with all the funny rumours going around and now saying car is ckd if collect in January is a big put off. Yesterday the SA say can get in 2 weeks. Today speak to another SA 2.0 is only available in January 2010 and is CKD. They also expect you to buy the car without testing and not knowing what suprise they may give you. Worst thing is you may get cruise control but they may drop the 6 airbag etc.

[/quote]
Yup! Better savesome $$ in this time of economy outlook..

This post has been edited by Fortelover: Nov 26 2009, 07:03 PM

0.1293sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:21 AM