11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

Burgerlim
post Sep 8 2009, 08:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 8 2009, 05:10 PM)
walao~
i just back from SG.. went to orchard, Jurong and Bkt. Batok area but doesn't have the chance the see a Forte OTR...
too bad... i did see alot of 2008 M3 and some 2010 M3...
1.5k SGD and waiting for 4 - 5 months??
Kia singapore can do better than this right?
yup. unfortunately the bodykit is not from KIA, but 3rd party.. they screwed up on the gov approval.. causing re-mold and now they got backlog like 4 to 5 months... !!

after all these while waiting.. i sianz half and thinking of selling it off when i got it.. since forte is so nice too without the bodykit... its not a racing car afterall....

Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 9 2009, 08:34 AM)
Hi Burgerlim,

Any chance of taking some photo of your Cerato, especially the interior?

V would like to know what specs or goodies Spore Cerato is getting? Everybody here in Msia is having a guessing game about the interior.

Thank you.
bro.. No problems

No need to take mine.. see this..
ceratofortebrightsilver

and many more here..
New interior..

Even more here..
Many more here...

Hope these helps, btw, sg forte keeps getting better.. (poor us current owner) with newest batch confirm come with push button! haaaa..
and new interiors too.. with much better / softer interior.. initial version all comes in hard plastic.. so depending on NAZA.? unsure.gif

Hope these helps.

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM
Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 11:49 AM

19 posts

I would say pay more attention to the car safety equip like ESC / AB and Brakes etc.... which by nature is very hard to MOD...
anyway for interiors there are just too many aftermarket to spice up.. so...

Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 12:22 PM

19 posts

of course.. those are MOD lor... as you can see.. this car is very very poisonous... wink.gif
Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 01:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 9 2009, 01:25 PM)
I would like to see the original spec such original dashboard when KIA deliver the car. Not those who make modification and add on.

It will be good if there is photo of the original spec.
Bro, its all there.. the silver car BK is standard from SG AD too.. and the interior is original..
for original.. you may follow the 3rd link...

So....
Burgerlim
post Sep 9 2009, 05:59 PM

19 posts

No worries bro, M'sia will get it eventually..

Certainly.... NVH? Superb for the class... is all i would say (despite early batches comes with more minor problems.)... only picking now is the slight engine noise.. also the electronics design is a little weird sometimes...(no issue just get to know) which if could be lowered then its a perfect value car!!!

before 1k it was like 8.5l/100km (super light footed...)
now after its like 7.5l/100km... (80HW/20C) yes! its > 13km/l max out on highway.. i could reach 6.5l/100km (travelling NSHW i think.. ) so.. really no complains in FC dept...

MIJ should really rush back to the design table.. now.. haaa.

Burgerlim
post Sep 10 2009, 09:49 AM

19 posts

if FC is of the main concern really.. then one should be looking at the avg usage of Forte.. for City driving expect about 9~10l/100km... pretty decent i would say..

but if you cruise on highway alot.. then..viola.. Forte match every MIJ brands on the same level.. but please dun compare to Vios directly.. its different cat other then the price... i think.. Vios.. <1ton...

ppl here tested Forte for 180km! stable..in stock condition.

Hope this helps.. bro leong
Burgerlim
post Sep 10 2009, 11:45 AM

19 posts

nope.. its a newly re-tuned.. added some power more smooth.. core the same lar.. just like toyota.. altis engine block is 10~20years old..!

forte is about 1250kg..

Burgerlim
post Sep 10 2009, 01:45 PM

19 posts

yup.. same chassis / same engine fundamental even produce in the same factory! heee...

CVVT 1.6 retuned.. to have better power, better curve.. torque.. etc... cos while we generally mentioned engine, there are many components that could makes it a better unit... 124PS is not all, it has to be drivable..

CVVT is another Tech that makes it more Economical... not too sure if old elantra comes with that.. though...

Burgerlim
post Sep 11 2009, 09:41 AM

19 posts

Hi, Bobby

Forte is using Gamma II engine.... 1.6 is very efficient... not too sure if msia market they change.. cos even honda does that so.. its everyone guess..

Forte comes with full manual even for 2.0... (us/ canada even comes with 6 manual! ) so.. options is there.. only AD to decide... what to bring in... read into all the details.. forte can be really full of features...(up to electrical seats and all... but its the market that decides what is going into the car...

Burgerlim
post Sep 11 2009, 02:21 PM

19 posts

Oh.. as mentioned..
i am getting 7.5l/100km. (80H / 20C)... on 17" just over 1k servicing..
so.. i say its fantastic... but... unless you want to compare.. to hybrid..lo..

btw.. full tank could fetch 570km.. its onboard computer shows all these. (aka.. instrument cluster... like instant FC. avg FC..etc etc..) and its pretty accurate.. so.. no complain... for me... i think its as good as altis FC... IIRC...
Burgerlim
post Sep 11 2009, 05:03 PM

19 posts

wow.. it looks like you are really looking into ultra extraordinary FC for a C-sec car.. avg Civic FC also about 11~12km rite..?

just for info too.. if cruising all the way.. managed to clock 6.5l/100km too... so... its > 15km/l... so avg 12km is v.achievable.. i think.
Burgerlim
post Sep 14 2009, 11:48 AM

19 posts

wow.. bobby.. nice update..

I am not too sure if you step the pedal all the way... though... will try on Cameron / Genting v.soon and shall update you.. i realize the program for Forte is not like most MIJ, you really need to step deeper / hard for the ECU to know "hei... i need more power.." Conti.. like pedal..

personally feel if step hard.. it comes with all the power.... rclxms.gif (at FC cost.. though.. blush.gif)

Not too sure of Spectra 5 in msia.. (below?), the specs comes with 108hp... but i dont think its not enuf to pedal to genting.. but never to expect much i think.. but really even sometime my Waja 1.6 mit engine (about 109hp) really feel week too in some of my trip up...

Oh fyi, Forte's Gamma II engine comes with 124ps.. so think its >15% more from Spectra BetaII engine?
i saw some posts of forte genting trip and no one complains with the power.. so finger cross...
hope that helps...too..

Burgerlim
post Sep 14 2009, 01:36 PM

19 posts

hi, bobby..

yes.. i agree.. Genting is more steep... and ill be trying that on forte and update.. sure many had tried... so.. far no complains from my regular forum

about the engine.. 121.. is sure healthy for such a road... i would think.. but until proven, finger crossed..smile.gif

Burgerlim
post Sep 14 2009, 03:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Sep 14 2009, 03:00 PM)
Hope to hear from your drive to Genting soon? A detail write up please. Thanks.

I was back in Ipoh last weekend and saw a Black KIA Forte with Spore plate. Just got a glimpse only as the Forte was coming from the opposite direction. The exterior looks good and bigger in size than Vios. Its a real nice car. Alot of improvement compared to previous Spectra.
Glad you see the real car.. heee....
yes.. i would totally forget about vios to this, nothing to compare.. just different segment except the price... please people.. dun flame me.. (really untill u sit in and compare.. ) Altis? maybe.. i would say..

after 2 weeks with this car.. went back to drive my old waja.. i can safely say its 2 different world.. all together.. road handing, pose.. all... tried >150.. stable.. stick.. on road..(must be of the 17" 215 tyre..), thumbup.gif only if sound proof can be better (its already beri good!..but as many advice maybe not to add any more unnecessary load of sound proof to it. so i choose to live with it.) but still in love of my old work horse... icon_rolleyes.gif

Burgerlim
post Sep 14 2009, 09:55 PM

19 posts

hi, Bobby

i think forte share platform with hyundai elantra/avante?
and i does not comes with strut bar.. ARB? donno what is that tongue.gif

yes.. 17" is stock for SX (Aka lux version) 1.6 too...
Burgerlim
post Sep 15 2009, 09:50 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Sep 14 2009, 10:39 PM)
yes, Spectra5/cerato uses the same platform with elantra. ARB is anti roll bar.
it looks like this :
http://i1.lelong.com.my/UserImages/Items/0...MaxAudio@18.jpg

i check the rear wheel area just now after washing my car, i found something similar in that shape. so i presume it already come with ARB.

maybe gonna add strut bar soon .

1 more question i would like to ask burgerlim , how much is the tyre secommended tyre pressure for the forte? my spectra5 is 30psi, which i think is not enough for my 205/50/16.
sorry for asking spectra5/forte question here. But no harm rite? just little chat while waiting for the forte to come to malaysia.
Thanks,

unfortunately Forte rear suspension uses coupled torsion beam.. aka cheap suspension.. as in toyota... a cut down from Avante multilinked dept... about ARB, no not to front and back. nope... if i am not wrong UR racing already developed full range of ARB kit for forte.. courtesy of sg forte drive up to KL... thumbup.gif
But if local version comes with ESP.. then rclxms.gif its working fine.. cornering pose is superb.. pointing to the direction well... very little roll... (but i didnt try at 150! so please dun assume..heee)...

pressure no diff.. about 30psi..is sufficient... for the 17" depending on your driving... usu city / highway diff.. abit.. think many bros here can advice...

HTH...

Added on September 15, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(atah @ Sep 14 2009, 11:37 PM)
spectra5 here comes with 121ps gamma engine, forte with same engine but different tuning got 124ps.
ya.. as in avante engine.. btw... even hyundai avante 121ps is already uptuned for better fuel efficiency.. 14km/l..! woo...forte too in that range...
but really forte engine is a tad noisier... maybe due to sound proof.. i donno...

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Sep 15 2009, 09:52 AM
Burgerlim
post Sep 15 2009, 02:06 PM

19 posts

hi,

no suspension no issue.. at all during normal drive, and in-fact quite surprise of the car handling with it... only time is when you cross hump lor.. its slightly choppy. (v.v.slight only..) aya..toyota / honda also.. mah.. so no complains la..

for sound proof.. its very very good already... just that top grade avante (lux class sg ver) is a tad better there lor... no complain.. really.. just that it could be better.. mah.. since the rest of the car is so good...

HTH
Burgerlim
post Sep 16 2009, 10:31 AM

19 posts

I AGREE!
Burgerlim
post Sep 17 2009, 10:53 AM

19 posts

bro, i dun think you can compare car $$ in Aus vs Sin/Mal... la...
haaa.... in SG Koup is 4K more.!!! but comes with some fancy stuff like push button start (RHD) too... so

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 PM