PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 01:29 PM

579 posts

i try to turn on my ps3 this morning,but the red light of the power
button keep blinking and cant open at all.anyone hav this prob b4???pls help!!!!! icon_question.gif cry.gif
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 01:35 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Nov 22 2008, 01:33 PM)
Face problem i guess.. brows.gif  brows.gif
huh?
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 01:39 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Nov 22 2008, 01:36 PM)
How old is your PS3? Still have warranty? If got then go claim warranty lo
nope.....this is almost 2 years old console.60gb hk set......anyone have this prob b4?????? cry.gif
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 01:42 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Nov 22 2008, 01:41 PM)
Maybe the startup button is faulty d...did u tried switching off your main switch and reseting your ps3?
yes i did....but it dont help at all...... shakehead.gif
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 01:52 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Nov 22 2008, 01:44 PM)
Well tell me how did you reseted your ps3..i really wanna know if u did it the right way.. laugh.gif
press n hold power button.....its started with green light and turn to yellow for half sec,den turn to red(keep blinking)
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 01:58 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 22 2008, 01:55 PM)
press and hold the power button until u hear 2nd beeping sound ~
i tried it,but it seems unable to proceed to that step.......after green light(1 sex),den turn to yellow(1/2 sec), lastly red light keep blinking........
sigh....... cry.gif
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 05:17 PM

579 posts

thanks to all brothers comments and advice!!! notworthy.gif

do you guys think i can sell off my faulty ps3 here?hope to get at least some money 2 get a new ps3......but anyway,still looking for game shop try to repair my ps3......sigh......
loumou
post Nov 22 2008, 07:53 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Nov 22 2008, 07:43 PM)
i doubt they can fix it. they cant even replace/fix my lan port  mad.gif . end up buying new set 80gb  icon_rolleyes.gif
but you can try though. i actually just spoke thru phone. good luck thumbup.gif
been called up few game supplier,they got no idea how to fix it or no spare parts for it.......
loumou
post Nov 23 2008, 02:19 AM

579 posts

thanks to all bro advice and solution here.anyway,i sent my ps3 to game shop for technician check.they will get back me on next week....hopefully they can cure my ps3.... cry.gif
if not.....i think i have to get a new one....but not so soon!!!! icon_question.gif coz no money..... shakehead.gif
loumou
post Nov 23 2008, 02:33 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 23 2008, 02:28 AM)
loumou, do you take care of your ps3? i mean do you clean your ps3 or you let it collect dust until you get yellow light? i read somewhere about a guy whose ps3 died and he send it back to sony. when those guys at sony opened his ps3, they found it was full of dust and refused to repair it for free.
i clean my ps3 outer quite often lik once a week.its working fine for last 2 years....sigh...just my luck
loumou
post Nov 23 2008, 03:13 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 23 2008, 02:55 AM)
the symptoms you described are what guys on the net call, the yellow light of death. generally it means there's a hardware failure in your PS3. the only way to fix this is to send it back to Sony.
read here for more info: After Dawn Forums
ya...it seems lik...wondering can i send to local sony?wil they layan non msia set ps3?

Added on November 23, 2008, 3:46 ami am experiencing excatly the same prob lik this ps3 owner

http://ps3.qj.net/Possible-PS3-flashing-re...pg/49/aid/75721

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmLlvRtpHrA&feature=related

anyone had this prob b4???

This post has been edited by loumou: Nov 23 2008, 04:01 AM
loumou
post Nov 23 2008, 12:54 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Nov 23 2008, 11:24 AM)
this is the YLOD rite? (yellow light of death)

my fren recently kena.... 60gb model.... most commonly affect ppl with fw2.5 .... he was last using remote play streaming video from pc to his psp... when he off, beep 3 times, then cannot on back... got yellow light... lol... becareful guys..... he emailed sony MY and SG but they ignored him..... then he email Sony HK, and they accept his console for repair.... but all in all need rm700 for repair and shipping.... lol.... dunno inclusive of custom fees and tax or not....
it's not worth send back to hk to repair,rm700 almost get can get a new 40gb version. blink.gif

0.0652sec    0.33    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:27 PM