ooohhh.. mannn... i got hit tooo.. just now...it's like the bd is not spinning at all... notice that its in same position when it is inserted
PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc
Jul 25 2008, 10:54 PM
2,678 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PutraCyberjaya |
ooohhh.. mannn... i got hit tooo.. just now...it's like the bd is not spinning at all... notice that its in same position when it is inserted
Jul 26 2008, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jul 26 2008, 12:29 AM) eone, can you explain a bit how did this happened? Nope... it just that when i got back from work last nite, boot up the ps3, and there's no BD icon in game list (i left GTA4 in it).. eject it and put back in, only the loding icon showing and no loads up disk. Try switching the games also no luck. Cold boot ps3, no luck. Tried DVD movies (ori) also cannot..i. did your game/movie froze? ii. what game/movie was it? iii. what did you do after it froze? (i.e turned it off from the flip switch at the back/eject the disc) guess i need to send it back to the shop.. I bought it at maxdream summit.. hopes they provide warranty. |
Jul 26 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 26 2008, 11:15 AM) eone, ur issue same as my BIL sony singapore right? coz i think i'm also still under warranty.. bought on February this year. anyway will send back to the shop once i found the receipt lense kaput but his under warranty, send to official sony, and ready in abt3 days |
Sep 3 2008, 12:09 PM
yay, my ps3 will be coming home today
Sep 4 2008, 11:59 AM
Sep 5 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(eone @ Sep 4 2008, 11:59 AM) guys, i take back my word, they charged me rm270 Added on September 5, 2008, 3:37 pm QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Sep 5 2008, 12:14 PM) hmm...yela2 ko dtg umah haku blanje nasi dagang wei, kawe pong suko nasi dage.Added on September 5, 2008, 12:16 pm IMO rather than formating why not taking off the HDD instead... This post has been edited by eone: Sep 5 2008, 03:37 PM |
Sep 18 2008, 02:36 PM
mine that may cause my drive problem:
- always leave my game disc in the drive. - vertical position. - side by side with sub woofer - playing none-stop mgs4 direct 1 day+ till finished, then continue GTA4 condition that i notice when got problem.. the disc is not spinning at all.. try put any disc and remember the position.. then eject it back, notice that it stays the same.... This post has been edited by eone: Sep 18 2008, 02:37 PM |
Dec 15 2008, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Dec 15 2008, 09:58 AM) ermm mine havin this kinnda problem quite sumtimes...da on off does not responding even for the force shutdown (hold for about more than 3 minutes)... try asking someone else to touch it, maybe your hand is not that touchy enough.couldn't remember what am i during that particular time...i guess it was surfing |
May 12 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 12 2009, 12:37 AM) Is the problem tend to happend after a year using the console? pasang aircon bro, i just got one for my room yesterday, cannot stand the heat..Yes, quite true on the heatwave, very hot especially in KL. According to the weather metrology news, this heatwave is expected to last till September. Very the panas! |
| Change to: | 0.0701sec
8 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:03 AM |