PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc
Aug 23 2007, 12:07 PM
26 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yup, that is y need to check with courier. if its too expensive maybe will follow tot's suggestion. found ething already, only need to order only in worst case scenario
Aug 23 2007, 12:38 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
* godbless
hope its not to late |
Aug 23 2007, 01:25 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Aug 23 2007, 01:27 PM
oh ya, wen playing ps2 games, the thing like dem loud like tat one, does tat happen to u NT as well?
Aug 23 2007, 01:41 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i took it back to the shop, the shop owner gave me his "personal warranty" to change the lens for me. but have to wait for a week.
Added on August 23, 2007, 1:42 pm QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 23 2007, 01:27 PM) oh ya, wen playing ps2 games, the thing like dem loud like tat one, does tat happen to u NT as well? i only tried playing Siren 2 (Original PS2) for a few minutes.. didn't notice any loud noise though.This post has been edited by Dark NT: Aug 23 2007, 01:42 PM |
Aug 23 2007, 01:44 PM
wow, personal warranty, so no need pay?
Aug 23 2007, 01:47 PM
just got a word with citilink courier. the only courier service that will send it to HK and pick it from HK and send it back to me. but too darn expensive.
will be getting the one in ebay. pengajaran berharga, beli lah dari singapura spoke to all service center, in Malaysia, Singapore, and Hong Kong they can't do much unless the machine is with them tough luck Added on August 27, 2007, 11:21 ami tried to ask some shop at sg wang yesterday regarding this issue. one of the shop gave me a very shocking answer. Did you try to put pirated ps2 disc inside? No. Did you try to put pirated dvd inside? Yup. Haa.. the system got locked already. It's not the lense prob. PS3 have this mechanism to lock system is pirated stuff is inserted. Hurm... This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Aug 27 2007, 11:21 AM |
Aug 28 2007, 07:11 PM
230 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Hokkien University |
QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Aug 23 2007, 01:47 PM) Yup. Haa.. the system got locked already. It's not the lense prob. PS3 have this mechanism to lock system is pirated stuff is inserted. Hurm... The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted |
Aug 28 2007, 07:40 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
wow is it true???? Got such thing meh?
The system can lock after u play with Jack Sparrow Movie? |
Aug 28 2007, 07:58 PM
230 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Hokkien University |
Ya there were rumor about this before PS3 come out,but they really apply this?
Aug 29 2007, 12:10 AM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I highly doubt this is the case. I have personally played many 'Jack Sparrow' DVDs in my PS3 (HK model) and have had no problems. (Although after browsing through this thread, will try and minimize doing so from now on...)
It sounds very implausible that the machine can detect/diffrentiate between pirated goods vs home-made DVD movies... I call shenanigans. |
Aug 29 2007, 12:16 AM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
there are ppl out there playing pirated ps2 games via their switch mods. even if the ps3 detected pirated discs, disabling the blu-ray drive is too DRASTIC an action, don't you think?
most probably problem with the laser. i wonder if the problem is really serious or can be DIY fixed via some online guides/tutorial similar to ps2 situation a few years back. This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 29 2007, 12:16 AM |
Aug 29 2007, 10:31 AM
wow
later they will detect even more things |
Aug 29 2007, 10:33 AM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
Later, Sony reveal that PS3 is an espionage equipment created for CIA for world domination.
Aug 29 2007, 12:50 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 29 2007, 01:51 PM
i thought too that it was pure BS. but i just try to google them out, found nothing.
ordered my lense already, hope lense replacement fix it tough |
Aug 29 2007, 02:17 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the lens fix thing should be okay. its quite normal for sony and their cheap lenses. PS1, ps2..ah it never ends.
Aug 29 2007, 02:53 PM
386 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Luo Yang |
i believe that im the first person opening thread bout ps3 BD ray lens failure...its like early 2007...juz bought it for 2 or 3 months but the lens insist any media.
i ve played some pirated dvd and somehow the play back kinda hicup while in the middle of movie..but after dad...i played BD Games, it still working.. after a few days ive played my ps3 non stop like 17hours..NON STOP!!the BD keep spinning..and i tot thats the main reason my lens kaput.. most interestingly,the lens somehow had a mood to play BD...when i try at my room (normal temp)...it wont detect any media...but when the console send back to the shop (aircond temp)...test it and it work flawlessly!!! ohh..i hate my ps3...tried asking the shoopkeeper,he said that they can repair it for me.but till now..my ps3 collecting dust...not yet repaired.. dunno exactly is it caused by the temp or the kaput lens or the firmware.... |
Aug 29 2007, 03:19 PM
don't want to try to change the lense yourself is it bro? btw, since the shop can repair it for you, why aren't you repairing it then?
Aug 29 2007, 03:28 PM
386 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Luo Yang |
im so lazy edi...huhuhuh
thinking of buying another one...but it juz a tot only when first im bringing the console to the shop,they say that i need to send to singapore and all the expenses + time will be beared by me!!! wut the hell!!but after few months later,i ask them bout the repair..they say now can repair at penang edi..so dunno when to send for repair yet..so lazy la to bring those 6kg console on my back... xD |
| Change to: | 0.0525sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:16 AM |