PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

engineered_miri
post Aug 30 2007, 08:23 AM

26 posts

hahaha i'm not doing it on my own, im not that tech savvy enough. but managed to find someone willing to do it for me biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 7 2007, 11:45 AM

26 posts

bro,

i'm still waiting for the delivery of my lense. I have been reading a few forums and been in discussion with some of the forumers here, most of us and them agreed its due to the lense.

some cases in gameaxis forum they did actually sent to sgp svc ctr, and got it fixed within 4-5 days.

when i called up HK svc ctr, they told me the prob might not only be lense, quite true also lah. but too many cases already reported on the web that indicate its the lense issue.

i'm just taking my chances here. can afford to pay 600++ to send machine to hk so buy a lense from ebay lah. less than 200 inclusive of deliver. the guy sold it to me inf that it will arrive within 2-3 wks. 3 if you are in australia.

manage to get help from one of the forumer, kind enough to do it for me later lah. i'm a dewb when it comes to techy stuff biggrin.gif

just ething will work out well lah.

with all the blue ray tittle, games coming out some more. The thought of not having a working ps3 when pro evo actually comes out later is just plain scary huhuh ..
engineered_miri
post Sep 7 2007, 06:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Sep 7 2007, 06:03 PM)
i'm thinking of buying anther ps3...
guess i couldn't wait that long..
to sony especially,
please open a service centre in malaysia,
we are your customer,
we support your product,
we are in need now..so please help us..

the one at mid valley is a service center right?

yup they did actually, but they just don't support PS3 yet. even sgp svc ctr dont support hk ps3.
engineered_miri
post Sep 7 2007, 06:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 7 2007, 06:13 PM)
if sonystyle Malaysia launches PS3, it'll be more expensive than paralle imported units.

but warranty and access to official Sony repairwork might be worth the price difference. right now they sell their standalone blu-ray player so expensive, i think they dont want an offical PS3 to kill that product tongue.gif
with the price sonystyle is offering, i always thought of the based on the durability of my ps2, can always gamble one. but then again biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Oct 19 2007, 12:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Karberator-x @ Oct 14 2007, 02:08 PM)
haiz 3d problem..
just kena this morning...
u can add my name...
so unlucky during hari raya...
money in straight money out
sorry to hear this bro. truly knows how u feel biggrin.gif

frust gila babi

0.1474sec    0.44    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:57 PM