Karaoke System at Home, What, where and how?

TSgoodyear
post May 10 2009, 07:57 AM, updated 17y ago

304 posts

I'm planning to setup a Karaoke System at my home within the next few days I had a party with friends this on 16 May.

However, I do not know what items I need to buy for setting it up?

Can you let me know the following?

1. What items do I need to buy?
2. Where is the location that I can buy from? Recommendation?
3. How much does it cost?
4. Who can help me to setup the system? Can I DIY?

Thank you!

TSgoodyear
post May 10 2009, 08:40 AM

304 posts

I'm planning to setup a Karaoke System at my home.

Can anyone of you provide me recommendations?

I would also like to know the price, and place to get it.

Thank you!
azbro
post May 10 2009, 10:53 AM

4,403 posts

For your info, setting up a OK system in your house is not as easy as it seems.

But here is a guide to what level of system you wanna get.

Beginner....with ultra low budget...less than Rm300
Get a DVD player (Pioneer DV-510K) and hook it up to a TV. Now you can OK from the TV speakers. Make sure you set the vocal and music volume before you start singing, if not the background music will be louder than you voice.

Intermittent...
Get a Sony HT-K5 smile.gif...I think the price should be less than RM1,500. This system should be adequate for most ppl.

Expert....unlimited price
Get those ultra expensive BMB brand, shure mics, sound mixers and huge speakers for the vocal...that one sure your neighbor gonna bang heads on the wall.

This post has been edited by azbro: May 10 2009, 11:03 AM
azbro
post May 10 2009, 10:58 AM

4,403 posts

Check it out:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1025320
Darren Chuah
post May 10 2009, 09:15 PM

72 posts

i found the sony HT-K5 is selling RM 699 at sonystyle website, i place my order but 1 week already still no feedback from sony.....why the price so much diiferent ? RM 1500 to 699?
yonggoh
post May 10 2009, 09:32 PM

1,314 posts

anyone using those Computer system style ones? like the ones in karaoke clubs where u can choose songs bt male/female...artist...etc
htkaki
post May 10 2009, 10:48 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ May 10 2009, 09:32 PM)
anyone using those Computer system style ones? like the ones in karaoke clubs where u can choose songs bt male/female...artist...etc
A friend of mine has this. I was shocked when he told me the price. Nearly fainted. His is only 'begineer' compare to those clubs. That unit alone is nearly RM6k rclxub.gif Btw, it has a nice book, which you normally find in Karaoke.
Cando
post May 15 2009, 01:53 PM

18 posts

Huh, for 6k they give him a booK? for 6k there should be at least 60,000 songs and remote to choose your songs.
LoonGeek
post May 17 2009, 02:19 PM

53 posts

the computer system PC cost RM9k for 15K songs, where copyright license for each songs already been settled, if no copyright license , i think it's around RM2k
bruceleestore
post May 19 2009, 02:14 PM

113 posts

i got friend selling karaoke system, then suddenly RIM people come, confiscated the whole thing & kena fined some more because his packages include 10k songs that dont have license

the lcd, the whole cpu... everything

ivan1123
post Jan 9 2010, 09:10 PM

24 posts

i looking for that yr friend still selling?

valtai30
post Jan 10 2010, 01:13 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(bruceleestore @ May 19 2009, 02:14 PM)
i got friend selling karaoke system, then suddenly RIM people come, confiscated the whole thing & kena fined some more because his packages include 10k songs that dont have license

the lcd, the whole cpu... everything
this is exactly what TS is looking for....... tongue.gif
Ngto
post Jan 10 2010, 05:35 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(valtai30 @ Jan 10 2010, 01:13 PM)
this is exactly what TS is looking for.......  tongue.gif
Maybe if he go to the Police Station he can buy from them at cheap price biggrin.gif

0.0167sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:54 AM