LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
naleh33
Nov 15 2009, 02:11 PM
Hi all, I have just booked a Myvi last week. I have decided to trade in my old Kancil and the remaining amount pay in cash. The Perodua salesman told me that the car can be ready to be collected by end of next week. However, I need to pay him in full amount in order for them to be able to register the car with JPJ tomorrow and collect it by end of the week. I am quite curious as I thought I have paid the deposit (the car grant is with Perodua) approx RM5K. Logically, I should pay the amount in full only when I receive the new car, isn't it? But the salesman told me that we have to pay in full, just in case after they register the car under our name, we ffk them. Then, they have to absorb new car cost. Is there such rules/regulations? Hopefully, experts here can provide me with some suggestion
naleh33
Nov 15 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Nov 15 2009, 08:54 PM) I think that salesman is rite...since u pay full.. (walao so rich) bcos they need to register ur car, and not under bank loan etc Hmm but what if after I pay the amount in full, the salesman can just postpone the car delivery date since he has received the full payment. I just do not feel comfortable by paying the amount in full but unable to get the car on the spot. Added on November 15, 2009, 11:38 pmQUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 15 2009, 10:39 PM) which Myvi are u taking? Sxi ,Ezi, SE , Xe???  Does it make a different if I take different model? Anyway I took Ezi. This post has been edited by naleh33: Nov 15 2009, 11:38 PM