dual PCD rims exists....
usually rims with 8holes are dual PCDs...
4x100 and 4x114.3
but not all 8hole rims are dual PCDs...some rims all 8 holes have the same PCD
LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
Oct 21 2009, 04:31 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
dual PCD rims exists....
usually rims with 8holes are dual PCDs... 4x100 and 4x114.3 but not all 8hole rims are dual PCDs...some rims all 8 holes have the same PCD |
Oct 21 2009, 04:35 PM
myvi is PCD100
n ur rims look like its dual PCD...cant really tell though best to check on titan racings site if they have one |
Oct 22 2009, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Signature ¾ @ Oct 21 2009, 11:39 PM) just use it....change the pads to performance pads from ebc or rs or bendix or something...when the rotors start to warp...send it in for warrantyonce warranty is over (or if u dont wanna wait)....go buy aftermarket rotors like Brembo AM or Maxtech or IMP or SPS |
Oct 22 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Oct 22 2009, 12:51 PM) Hi, I can't find a dedicated Kenari thread, so I guess I will post my question here to see if anyone could help. I'm experiencing some knocking sound at the rear end whenever I am turning left/right or making U-turn. What do you think causes this? Is there any good servicing shops around Subang/Sunway that I can go to? Kenari User ClubMany thanks. |
Nov 25 2009, 01:03 PM
u guys might be interested to check this out...something i found on my friend's blog.
PERODUA Myvi + 4G93T Engine |
Nov 26 2009, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Nov 26 2009, 10:13 AM) for those who already change they myvi brake rotor.. Brembo AM are originals...not fakes...u can even find Brembo AM in their websitemay i know what brand that you guys have change. There seems to be alot of BREMBO around lately, is that a real BREMBO?. does ENDLESS produce rotor for myvi?..whats the price? ENDLESS as far as i know dun have.... but Project Miu i heard got not sure where...... RM900+ for rotors only...and i dunno if theyre even crossdrilled and slotted or not. QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 26 2009, 10:59 AM) i would says if fake at 70% of it cuz to fix a Brembo or wat ever good after market will need at least 16" n above rims aiyaaaaaaaaaaaa...not all brembos are fake ler brother....if u wan say like that than the brembos in the DC2 and EK9 can use 15" leh...actually ah....honest to god.... i have NEVER seen fake brembos before....the only thing closest to fake brembos ive seen are caliper covers. |
Nov 26 2009, 04:28 PM
Nov 26 2009, 05:56 PM
wats wrong with having good brakes???
u can never have too much braking coz at the end of the day itll come down to ur foot. but if ur brake not strong enough u press how hard oso the car wont stop... at least with stronger brakes u just control with ur foot to get the sufficient braking power. more is better |
Dec 21 2009, 12:41 PM
guys....how long does it take to claim warranty for warped rotors?
my mom's myvi's rotors are seriously warped and i wanna get it changed but will only have the car for 2 more weeks before she comes back from haj and takes the car back. and if i claim warranty for the rotors, will they be changing the brake pads too? or just use back the one thats on the car? if change, will it be considered under the warranty claim or have to pay? also, my mom's SC is in PD. can i claim warranty in the SC in Section 16 PJ? |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:12 PM |