LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

ableze_joepardy
post Sep 3 2009, 01:13 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

hi.. can u guys recommend me which SC branch provide good service? coz previously got bad exp with PJ branch.. prefer near Seri Kembangan..

or anyone hav exp with SC putrajaya branch?

gonna service my SE for 50k...
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 3 2009, 01:26 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 3 2009, 01:15 PM)
where r u from? ?
i know a few nice sc 2 service but need 2 know ur exact location~  smile.gif
im from equine park.. near jusco one...
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 6 2009, 11:25 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Sep 5 2009, 06:55 PM)
New owner reporting in...
Medallion Grey, EZI

Am from Puchong. Which SC is highly recommended? That have personal touch to your car. 1K service is round the corner.

Just got the window tinted today at CareKool, Bandar Puteri...very professional and good service.
from my previous survey, puchong SC got lousy service.. some forumers complaining bout them.. not sure la realy true or not..

but if u r willing to travel, then maybe u can try Suasa Suria Auto at Perindustrian Seri Kembangan.. i went to the workshop yesterday and the service quite good. Solve my belting problem which is according to PJ SC need to change gasket for RM100+...

also u can be with ur car while he is being operated if u concern and want to ensure they do the job correctly. saw one guy also yesterday maybe he is also having 1k service based on his car condition n tyre thread.. went together under his myvi with foremen..

but the receptionist is quite blur and like know nothing.. better u talk back to the respective foreman to explain the problem (if any)...

Added on September 6, 2009, 11:58 ambut my v still got problem though.. got clanking sound from exhaust area when on uneven road.. like u shake an empty can with screw inside.. whats the prob ah? cant detect any loose part...

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Sep 6 2009, 11:58 AM
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 7 2009, 08:47 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Sep 6 2009, 10:44 PM)
i realized my sister's myvi won't kick down gear after press the OD button.. it just stay with the current gear n no power... thanx in advance....
then maybe the prob is on OD mechanism itself?
or its already on low gear while climbing then for sure the gear wont shift down..

btw talking bout OD.. my car facing problem oso ONE DAY after service doh.gif

huu but maybe not the SC fault la.. coz the batt kong actually.. n then when jumpered with other car, the OD light is blinking.. n when to shift gear either D or R, the gearbox will be kicking damn brutal.. after some troubleshoot, the foreman just reset the relay fuse and things come back to normal... cost me RM170 though for 40's century drycell batt.. quite expensive aite? i think the normal price arround 130-140 only.. hmm.gif

and also how long the batt can last? 1yr? 2yr?
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 7 2009, 09:44 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 7 2009, 09:28 AM)
if i not wrongly re-called myvi's stock batt is ns40 yokohama~
they will last u ard 2-3yrs if u got take good care of d water level~
recalled u mean the batt got problem?

i think i used yokohama.. the red font one aite? never change since 1st day.. Q4 2007 i guess..

how bout for dry cell batt?
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 8 2009, 10:01 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Sep 7 2009, 08:21 PM)
hw about this, add the headlamp and engine bonet but rear i want remain stock,i think not until 3k?? i like the passo bonet with the passo headlamp tgt drool.gif

not same bro, u show me that 1 is using myvi headlamp and myvi front bonet..... brows.gif
the link u show also use myvi headlamp.. the white one is passo lamp.. the shape is sharper while myvi is round shape..

user posted image user posted image

if u wanna change passo headlamp then u have to change fender also coz headlamp upper part wont fit into myvi fender

new fender = additional cost

bumper also must use passo ori one.. which is i think more expensive than myvi-passo one..

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Sep 8 2009, 10:04 AM
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 9 2009, 11:28 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:36 AM)
yea yea i noe that and i got say add the passo headlamp.myvi-passo and passo ori front bumper wads the different??
any sifu here noe hw much to change the items below + paint + installation:
passo headlamp
passo fender
passo front bumper (myvi-passo and ori passo not same??or paso racy??)
passo front bonet
myvi-passo n ori passo not same..

although 90% same, but the part near the headlamp not same one..

if u didnt change the headlamp then can use myvi-passo

if change passo headlamp then must use passo ori..

correct me if im wrong..

n then for the price not sure meh.. maybe around 7k... whistling.gif
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 11 2009, 08:24 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 11 2009, 01:13 AM)
Well all i wan know is that the od off light indicatea od off or on?if dont have tat od off loght means on?
in normal drive make sure the indicator light is off.. if want to potong @ naik bukit then can use if u need more power/hi rpm...
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 17 2009, 12:30 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

me too on SE Pearl White discontinued model

old SE FTW rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Sep 17 2009, 12:31 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Oct 5 2009, 09:58 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 30 2009, 11:24 AM)
my myvi now currently have a strange problem.

the O/D keep blinking even tou i didnt push it O/D button.

this kicks in when I accelerate about few seconds....why like this??help!!
happened to me before.. my batt kong and after replace this problem occur.. the solution is to reset the fuse box.. unplug the fuse that control o/d.. <--what hav been told by the pomen to me lah.. .
ableze_joepardy
post Oct 6 2009, 11:26 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

hi guys wanna ask...

1) during service, i'll always get the engine oil bottle with some left overs, so everytime i go service, i just accumulate it with the previous one.. and i think now its almost full 1 whole bottle.. it is ok to use back the oil?

2) when on bumpy road (rock surface etc) there's sound like clank clank (like got 1 screw in a can then u shake it) from rear area... i believe it from exhaust/muffler area.. ive checked and seems nothing loose.. when go to SC, they said calliper problem (which is i think it is wrong seems the calliper is in front) then changed, still got sound. go again then said fixed, but still got sound. dem. anyone facing the same problem?

3) previously my batt kong, then i use century dry cell batt.. then i notice sumthing.. usually, when idle, there's a condition where your RPM will jump a bit than normal rite?like 1000RPM --> 1300RPM -->1000RPM... then when its jump from 1k-1.3k, the light inside (above head) will blink.. not totally on off but dim a bit for half secs i believe.. what happened act? the batt is going to kong again (so fast!!) or what?

4) when i drive in the morning, especially in traffic jam, my brake will produce wobbling sound.. when fully brake no sound one lah.. only when the brake pad is about touching the brake disc.. no shaking.. just the sound.. usually the metal-to-metal sound indicates the brake pad is out d, but for this im not sure...
ableze_joepardy
post Oct 7 2009, 09:32 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(mightymouse @ Oct 7 2009, 05:49 PM)
1) you should use the left over oil before putting in the new oil.... It's ok to use the oil...

2) Seems like your case is same as brewoe_1988.... (I'm not an expert) lol....

3) Your idle RPM is high, It even reaches 1300????... extremely high... Or it's in the morning when you just start your car?.... Battery will not affect the RPM....

4) It's normal.... Chill....
the rpm is for example only.. just find out my idle is around 600-800rpm i guess.. but the prob is with the light...
ableze_joepardy
post Nov 20 2009, 08:17 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

hi.. wanna ask, standard rear myvi suspension is gas type or oil type?

and what the diff is makes between this two?

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Nov 20 2009, 08:17 AM
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 14 2010, 07:36 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

guys, i really NEED HELP..

my car's auto gearbox is leaking n wrty out d..

any suggestion of good workshop at bangi area?

0.0199sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:49 PM