Kent Goh
post May 10 2009, 11:56 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 10 2009, 10:30 AM)
4 wheel balance : RM24
front wheel aligment : RM 25
adjustable chamber : RM80 (RM40 per pieces, but i know sure kena potong 1 but no choices... lol)
labour for chamber : RM36

expensive?
already paid then better don ask for cheap or expansive, just how the result, satisfy then everything ok.
Kent Goh
post May 10 2009, 02:48 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ May 10 2009, 12:14 PM)
It's always good to compare prices but dun regret about it if giving u good results wink.gif

So next time know whether to go back to the same place onot lo~ biggrin.gif
sometime just like, their labour expansive nvm, but have to satisfy me.
some place expansive and cant solve the problem then really ......
Kent Goh
post May 10 2009, 11:57 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ May 10 2009, 06:38 PM)
My car is 2005 myvi 1.0SR.Someone please help me..my car been jerking a lot lately. 

It happens mostly after engaging first or second gear.. it would be like hiccups. The RPM would fall suddenly and go back up again.. this happens when i am pushing on acceleration pedal also.. Sometimes my car dies off at junctions. 

Its especially dangerous when there is a junction on top of a hill.  I am afraid that the car would die off and go backwards. So far i done somethings to solve this problem to no avail:

1. Change to Iridium sparkplugs
2. Clean the throttle body
3. Change engine oil & air filter
4. Put in fuel injector cleaner

Any ideas on what is wrong? When i bring the car to SC to clean throttle bdy they say i should change the plugs.  After changing the plugs, the problem is still there. Could it be the plug cable? OR the fuel filter? Or the alternator? O2 sensor? I dont know where to start..

Thank you in advance.
try to check the plug and fuel supply.
Kent Goh
post May 12 2009, 11:15 PM

79 posts

Myvi 1.0 have no front arb, UR selling Front arb for myvi 1.0 are 23mm, original perodua front arb are 25mm.
cost ard 3xx-4xx and myvi rear arb 16mm 2xx and 19mm 3xx.

wont cost too low for those anti roll bar even zhapalang brand.

good investment to installation those bar thing, better handling and life time warranty from UltraRacing. for more details regarding UltraRacing bar can visit www.ultraracing.com.my

try to look around the bar at automotive garage and ask them post to melacca then u have to find professional workshop to help u install it. actually quite easy for the rear but front have to bring to workshop.
Kent Goh
post May 14 2009, 12:52 PM

79 posts

those bar not a necessary but it might help u when u face accident. it could save your car body chassis or your life.

Kent Goh
post May 28 2009, 10:13 AM

79 posts

everyday sc also facing those knocking sound problem since 2006 to now. but they still cant find out the problem. rofl
Kent Goh
post Jun 5 2009, 01:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2009, 12:22 PM)
no say imitation, it may "polished" unit from used units...
i can recommend u lo but seller at Kepong...

15k km? u no changed stock spark plug when 10k km?
i think is recondition unit or refurbish unit.
cooper plug can last for 15,000km but recommend change at 10,000-12,000km.
Kent Goh
post Jun 5 2009, 04:50 PM

79 posts

u can search it at automotive garage (LYN) or accessories shop and diy yourself. the thing are just selling at rm40 for 3 feet x 4 feet.
it reduce heat and noise from hose. just like sound proofing mat.
Kent Goh
post Jun 8 2009, 09:01 AM

79 posts

siksa
Yes, can be fit. most ppl will fit in AE101 or EG front and rear disc rotor.

kennie
since it just chassis upgrade, i think will not void warranty. lol

general.stark
its good for the fragile bumper, absorb the impact. repair outside will cheaper, but i think u don have very close workshop right?
estimate price to repair rm600-700 for bumper, bumper clip, radiator, coolant and with painting.
Kent Goh
post Sep 8 2009, 10:00 PM

79 posts

our car support to ron95 are good enough and better power and those ron97 more suitable for high performance car. such as honda civic FD type-r, mazda rx-8, evo, subaru etc.
Kent Goh
post Sep 25 2009, 10:33 PM

79 posts

its take a lot time to installation front bar for myvi. take off wiper arm, wiper panel and few screw. 15-30min will do.
Kent Goh
post Sep 28 2009, 07:18 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:55 PM)
Hey guys, juz wanna ask some opinions about my ques. My dad is planning to get a myvi premium auto.

This afternoon, a SA has offered my dad RM10k to trade-in a 99 kembara auto. Plus, he'll be giving us some freebies. Should my dad accept the offer or cont searching for other dealers ? hmm....
Are u serious the SA offer ur kembara 10k to trade in?

0.0468sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:01 PM