LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
Andrew Lim
Jul 23 2009, 03:05 PM
I think they spent more time criticizing the other 2 cars. Jeremy Clarkson just said MyVi ride and interior was rubbish. They said the Chevy Aveo was worse.
This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Jul 23 2009, 03:06 PM
Andrew Lim
Jul 25 2009, 12:09 AM
If the passengers start feeling uncomfortable, just stop and stretch or get refreshments along the trip from KL to Penang. I went there recently with my family and we made a couple of stops. If 5 people in a cramp Wira can tahan, you guys sure can too.
Andrew Lim
Jul 27 2009, 01:39 AM
Congrats on your new MyVi adfy!
Andrew Lim
Jul 30 2009, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jul 29 2009, 09:33 PM) yo choose white la same as me, sporty color too...  I don't like white MyVis. They look like they weren't painted. I like Medallion Grey, Silver and Olve Green.
Andrew Lim
Oct 16 2009, 10:51 PM
Maybe "wooooo" means ghost?!
Andrew Lim
Oct 20 2009, 05:27 PM
Guys I hear they introducing new MyVi Limited Edition end of this week (24th October). I suppose it's just a facelift, but anybody know what's the starting price? Is it facelift of Premium or SE model?
Andrew Lim
Oct 20 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Oct 20 2009, 05:43 PM) Wow really Limited Edition come out? I just got my SE last friday... oh no!  I was discussing loan today too! But haven't sign agreement yet heng. 2 different dealers told me this. Also saw Paul Tan's latest Perodua article., so I think the rumour is true. I hear it's about the same price as SE, but it's not SE. Will have leather seats also.
Andrew Lim
Oct 20 2009, 10:07 PM
My SA tell me only auto for Limited Edition, no manual. Also I think SE owners don't need to worry. I hear the it's mostly interior changes to the Premium line, but using the same bodykit. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Oct 20 2009, 10:19 PM
Andrew Lim
Oct 22 2009, 12:11 AM
[S]ignature ¾, you got Ivory or Pearl White? Right now I don't know which colour to choose.  QUOTE(FallenLove1314 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:07 AM) Yes, please read page before this one.  Limited Edition launch this Saturday. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Oct 22 2009, 12:12 AM
Andrew Lim
Oct 22 2009, 09:12 AM
rozz_1291, is that a pink MyVi!?
Andrew Lim
Oct 22 2009, 11:58 AM
Actually I'm really curious as to what it looks like. But since only 2 more days, guess just need a little patience.
Andrew Lim
Oct 22 2009, 01:32 PM
One agent told me only after I cancelled my booking with them. He invited me to come to his showroom this Saturday to take a look at the new Limited Edition.
I think it'll be 50k at least.
Andrew Lim
Oct 22 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Oct 22 2009, 01:43 PM) Cancel booking then u ma burn RM500? wah... itachi andrew very rich...buy civic type r better  I paid RM100 for booking. But in the end I'll save RM900 because my new dealer offer me RM1000 discount.
Andrew Lim
Oct 22 2009, 03:31 PM
My SA is missdream. See her topic in Automative Garage. I highly recommend her. Very friendly. My Maybank loan approval took less than 1 day. Then when news of the Limited Edition came around, she say can change my current model choice, and increase the loan later.
Andrew Lim
Oct 23 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Oct 23 2009, 01:46 PM) Halo, im new here ... and later 2.30pm i will go sunway and pick up my 1st car Myvi SE 1.3 (A) !! very gan cheong now ... !!! Hehe congrats! Drive home safely.
Andrew Lim
Oct 23 2009, 02:58 PM
Since Perodua depends on Daihatsu for car models, don't expect anything major to happen for a while. I read that Daihatsu is redesigning the Sirion (on which the MyVi is based), but it's not finished yet. Anyway buyers get bored with looks really fast, so Perodua has no choice but to keep face lifting existing models to promote interest. Added on October 23, 2009, 2:58 pmQUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Oct 23 2009, 02:51 PM) Saw exclusive edition myvi when went servicing my car this morning, it is actually the normal myvi but with side skirting, old SE rims, chrome door handles, chrome door openers, myvi SE audio system and new leather seat without the red stitches!! if want photo i can post here =D Yes, please do post! And did you ask them if there was manual version? This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Oct 23 2009, 02:58 PM
Andrew Lim
Oct 23 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(ehor @ Oct 23 2009, 04:48 PM) SA replied NO manual. Got two prices : RM51K and RM51.5K Aww... no manual?  Guess I must as well get Myvi SE GHS. It's manual and RM50,4000 only.
Andrew Lim
Oct 24 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 24 2009, 12:44 PM) its distracting, you know the pressure when sometimes baby cry and choke while you;'re driving, I feel lagi dangerous. Hi moorish, I think it's not a good idea to remove the airbags. Am I right to assume you do not have a maid at home? When I was a kid my parents just left me at a babysitter, so they could go to work in peace. Later they got a maid.
Andrew Lim
Oct 26 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(saru88 @ Oct 26 2009, 12:20 PM) cuz if i'm getting Pearl White, i will take the Premium 1... which cost around RM50,XXX.. if i'm getting Ebony White, i will take the Exclusive Edition... which cost around RM51,500... and also, any recommended dealer for Perodua? so far i went the 1 in SS2... I don't like Pearl White, because it looks slightly yellow. I think the Ebony White exclusive edition more worth it. Nicer interior. I'm gonna get the Exclusive Edition, but Medallion Grey. As for dealer, I think my agent not bad: Mabel
Andrew Lim
Oct 27 2009, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Oct 27 2009, 11:01 AM) i want to cry.... stupid p2 service center punya guard make me scratch my car! ARggggg!!!! How did he cause the scratch?