Plan to buy Myvi for my GF to drive to work. Prefer 1.3 Auto used car. Don't feel worth to spend RM 40k+ on Myvi.
What year should I look and price that is reasonable?
Is there a lot of problems?
LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
Jun 19 2009, 09:42 PM
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
Plan to buy Myvi for my GF to drive to work. Prefer 1.3 Auto used car. Don't feel worth to spend RM 40k+ on Myvi.
What year should I look and price that is reasonable? Is there a lot of problems? |
Jun 19 2009, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:08 PM) Aiyah bro.. Oh... That is quite a nice price .. I've seen a lot at RM 35k ~ RM 40k but don't know how to choose.. Never buy local car before.. now oni u want ar... I sold my 2006 auto 1.3 fullspec (premium) for 32500.. tiptop cond and scratchless paintwork (although got stonechips most of the 2005/06 ones seem to have better finishings...i think.. which are also the ones using the fat sparkplug (NGK BKR6EY11) reputed to be better engine than the newer 07/08 ones? In my case (2006) model very reliable, never breakdown...even stock battery also still running perfectly Only problem with the myvi is tat the freaking disc brake warping problem.. claim hundred of times also same problem MY theory is that the ventilated disc is too thin (if it was solid old school disc it wud not warp).. to be ventilated - it warps under normal use. So.. if u wanna solve it for good get a solid disc from other car with the same dimensions (size, thickness and PCD100) to replace the stock disc.. then i wud say ta-dah, prob solved for good. Any problem other than the disc brake? If Myvi fail to impress me.. Maybe collect more cash for Vios / swift .. Thanks .. |
Jun 20 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 20 2009, 10:50 AM) Hummmm, i have to think very hard about this I can afford Swift but I prefer to have more money to spend every month ... Bro, if i were you I will definitely get Swift. More power and comfort. For reasonable maintenance, best to go for myvi. Think about it I also know Myvi spare parts and accessories are everywhere ... Just scare I regret buying it only ... |
Jun 21 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 20 2009, 11:52 AM) If that's the case, get Myvi. Maintain stock condition. Service on time (extra 1k or 2k also can). Then that's bad .. I am driving Honda Accord SV4 .. The seat is very nice .. I feel very comfortable with it .. U should have more money to spend at the end of the day. But don't hape for comfort ride from Myvi. It's impossible to get it. Good luck Whenever I drive Hyundai Atoz .. My back will feel sore .. The seat is freaking L shape.. Heard Swift has very comfortable front seat.. That's why I consider getting it .. If take Myvi go change sport seat... Looks like sohai .. K-kar become sport car wannabe.. |
Jun 24 2009, 11:48 AM
Anyone can help me find 2nd hand Myvi 1.3 Auto value at RM 3x,xxx. "0" downpayment. You guys driving myvi. So, might know what to look for and which is cheap.
Want to use car right now. |
Jun 25 2009, 11:20 AM
I found a Myvi SE 1.3A Year 2007... Called RHB bank and offer me RM 35,000 loan + 4% interest + 9 years repayment .. Any other bank can get higher?
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:34 AM |