LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

post Oct 14 2009, 09:54 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(samwjy @ Oct 9 2009, 10:22 PM)
That's weird, anyone know what's wrong? I drive gently only reach 250km. =(
Auto quite heavy FC, try all those mods to reduce fc.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 9 2009, 11:16 PM)
air con temperature switch to the max?
rclxub.gif max air cond will increase fc? really?

QUOTE(awgehsan @ Oct 9 2009, 11:26 PM)
my front and rear bumper got scratch... aiyoh so sad... rear bumper scratch because hit by motorcycle... not really bad.. just two deep vertical lines.. but cannot see from far....

front skirting bumper...near the left tyre... under the bumper..scratch because i want to reverse but then i didnt notice there was beam on my left when i parked.... so the underneath area of the skirting was severely scratched... luckyly i reversed slowly...little bit relief because it cant be seen so obvious.. you just can see when you look down under the skirting... my car is still baby.. just angkat on july... WSV plate..

anyone can advise me on the price of repairing those scratches???? i want my car to look as fresh as when i took it before.....

haiyoh.. cant sleep well tonite...  help me...

p/s..my car is Myvi SE.. 1.3 orange color... automatic
Ah, my myvi also same lar...got scratch on bumper and dent on body. doh.gif Still haven't repair. Bring it to workshop to repair,usually more than RM300 since you got 2 areas being scratched.
post Nov 11 2009, 04:11 PM

919 posts

I doubt anyone who drives never accidentally hit/damage their car before.
post Dec 7 2009, 03:53 PM

919 posts

cry.gif My car got hit by a high speed stone and get crack in the windscreen on the right lower side. The crack is about 1 feet long. Any idea how much would it cost to change the windscreen or there is other solutions? Damn regret for not getting the windscreen insured...
post Dec 7 2009, 04:18 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 7 2009, 04:10 PM)
Changed @ around RM175~RM200
Do you have tint? Add another RM100 for tint...

Sorry to hear that, my windscreen has cracked @ several places... bought insurance but not yet go change... hehe
sweat.gif My cracked part is like keep growing...crack in this morning, now I think increase few cms already...so cheap only? Last time I heard from perodua SA said the windscreen cost around RM700? If change outside cheaper then I will go for that. Eh, How much you bought the insurance? If change windscreen, how about the road tax sticker?
post Dec 7 2009, 04:38 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Dec 7 2009, 04:20 PM)
Where do all these high speed stones come from? They fly off the back of a truck or van?
The stone is from no where lol rclxub.gif there is no vehicle infront of me, after I heard the sound "krak" then I saw a cracked line there. ir1z, double layer? Mind to clarify more?
post Dec 7 2009, 05:01 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Dec 7 2009, 04:52 PM)
a lot of the time at the bottom corner of the glass its printed there...whether its laminated (double layer) or tempered....

if not.........

tempered glass has those colorful vertical lines along the centre of it...u dont see those on laminated glass. smile.gif

courtesy to ZTH forum
I see, I believe my car comes with that kind of glass. Still it cant protect it from cracking though. ohmy.gif Is there some kind of hard coated tint can protect the windscreen? I certainly do not want it to happen again as I need to pass through that road everyday... the stone is just come by and say hello from no where doh.gif

Added on December 7, 2009, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(psychict @ Dec 7 2009, 04:56 PM)
Outside OEM screen is around that area... THe price is just a guide but RM700 @ P2 SC is on the high side... with RM700 I can change the windscreen of Vios edi...
THe roadtax sticker the guy who fix ur screen will be able to detach and reattach it... THey pro, dun worry wink.gif

Say RM700 u wanna cover (inc tint) then ur premium is RM100++ I was quoted something like that but couldn't recall now...

Double layer screens r normally found in "non-national" cars lolz tat's how I understand... Hence, Hondas or Toyotas dun get rack like myVI that easily but it do occur tho... Coz some also single layer...
Those double layer la, multi layer la... windscreen alone can go up to RM1k ~ RM3k... THat was what I was told by my windscreen guy  brows.gif
Yeah, exactly the same I was told by Perodua SA last time. Then I just as well do it outside. Feeling like servicing my car outside, wanna try better engine oil as well. My car near its 1 year old birthday, the body many cacat now, haha I'm going to make it like new again for its birthday lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 5564321: Dec 7 2009, 05:04 PM
post Dec 7 2009, 05:08 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 7 2009, 05:04 PM)
i found out tat myvi digital fuel meter reading not accurate most of time...
like after fueled up full tank....drive more than 60km only drop 1 bar....then drive another 30km drop to 2nd bar....
sometime drive even more than 80km only drop 1 bar.
my driving style remain same,most of time heavy foot....whack untill 4500rpm then shift gear,highway average 120-140kmh
i'm using 1.3 auto....
I think the capacity for each bar is not the same. Just observe it through few bars, eg: larger value and find its average. Wow, u really heavy footed, I mostly whack till 3500rpm, if feel boring(rarely) only whack till 5k but the engine sounds super loud.
post Dec 7 2009, 05:28 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 7 2009, 05:25 PM)
i dunno whether all myvi same as mine anot...
mine on 4000-4500rpm range.....this is da range torque come aliveĀ  biggrin.gif
Auto might need higher, my manual got power once hit 3k and above. I think its pretty normal. Normally if I rev, I rev till 100kmh+ with third gear and shift to fourth and fifth gear. Never rev till 5k with fourth gear though as I never go faster than 120 kmh.

This post has been edited by 5564321: Dec 7 2009, 05:29 PM
post Dec 8 2009, 01:14 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Dec 8 2009, 01:05 AM)
perodua charge 660 for new windscreen. out side ard 400 plus only biggrin.gif

just sent my car i this morning to change at perodua. insurance pay. brows.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 1:06 am
above
Thanks for the reply. hmm.gif Wonder can I buy insurance for windscreen after I change a new one?

0.0459sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:17 AM