7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion

MyWifeCar
post Sep 20 2009, 11:25 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Sep 20 2009, 07:26 PM)
does it gud on dry & wet condition?
cost u how much?  sweat.gif
i've heard alot of reckon yokohama & bridgestones RE  hmm.gif
I used Falken 912 before, not bad... Initially it was quite noisy, after 2~3 months driving it gripped nicely for me on wet and dry.

Now on Yokohama A Drive, less noisy than 912... but no chance to try on wet surface yet.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 20 2009, 11:56 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 20 2009, 11:49 PM)
flex.gif
dun pray pray wit A-drive on wet~
ok la~
if u put yokohama even worse~
looks more fat n thick~
Hahaha.... biggrin.gif Agree agree.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 23 2009, 11:51 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lvd @ Sep 23 2009, 03:02 PM)

say bye bye to my 16inch  bye.gif  bye.gif  bye.gif
here my new 15inch rim rclxms.gif
What happened? why tyre pecah then changed rim size????

...Hope you are ok. smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Sep 25 2009, 08:25 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Sep 24 2009, 03:43 PM)
How much can you get at klang? Btw, just as a quick question. If i want to make my ride comfort (not so bumpy when go on uneven road) and maintain stock abs and rim, what spring should i use?
If you want comfort, try not to change spring.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 25 2009, 08:26 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Sep 24 2009, 07:13 PM)
anyone installed strut bar on your myvi? anyone know how to install it actually? doh.gif
What so difficult to install a strut bar le???

MyWifeCar
post Sep 25 2009, 08:30 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lvd @ Sep 25 2009, 08:53 AM)
i bought at penang...rm900 for the rim...and rm200 for each tyre...
then i trade in my 16inch for rm500 only rclxub.gif
bought at 2.4k trade in 500 only rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I'm almost in the similar situation as you... Just that I managed to trade in my 16" for RM900.

There was actually this shop that wanted my 16" with tyre for RM400....then RM500...then I tell them I will come next week, please wait for me. icon_idea.gif
MyWifeCar
post Sep 26 2009, 05:37 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ehor @ Sep 26 2009, 05:01 PM)
bro lvd, mind PM me the shop contact number? Thanks in advance.
OEM punya also like tunggang kuda. Last week, drive back to Penang via Changkat Jering, the car up and down like on sampan till my gf complain wanna vomit!
I don't know about you, but my Kancil I used SACHS gas absorber and it doesn't bounce that much anymore.

Maybe you want to keep the spring but change to gas absorber like IMP or GAB. Just a suggestion.
MyWifeCar
post Sep 28 2009, 05:16 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 28 2009, 03:29 PM)
bro so recommend how much psi?
You can try 30-30, then add and reduce to your liking. No fix psi though... That's what I did last time.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 13 2009, 12:40 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Oct 12 2009, 08:59 PM)
hi everyone, where can i get original myvi se front bumper? silver color myvi se '07 model..went to perodua SC this evening and they quoted me rm945 for the bumper+paint  sweat.gif  anyone knows where i can get it cheaper? just need the bumper only..hit a bike few days back..now got no money sweat.gif
There is plenty in the sale section, look for it. Good luck.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 13 2009, 04:22 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 13 2009, 12:22 PM)
had any MYVI enthusiast selected the best service center other than Perodua one?
I read in Myvi forum, many are not satisfied with P2 services.
Im thinking of a good workshop that provides genuine products and good services endorsed by Myvi members or clubs.
Good service? I rate my mech as good also, wanna try? But if you need genuine products, then you can just tell him your preference will do.

MyWifeCar
post Oct 14 2009, 11:12 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Oct 14 2009, 10:31 AM)
Yes but where is the location. I live in Subang Jaya .
Good Service meant to me is that he knows about Myvi stuff better than anybody does. Many Myvi Car owners endorsed him because he is honest and don't cheat. His price is Reasonable as well.
He has support for Car Breakdown if it happens in anywhere part of KL. Many Myvi consider the workshop as thier lifetime partner in servicing their car.

Got?
I drive a Myvi as well...I guess most of the problem I also know, but I am not a mech la. Learn a lot from the forum.

My mech is in Taman equine near Jaya Jusco, in Sri Kembangan. Contact me if you want to try.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 16 2009, 10:27 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 16 2009, 07:03 PM)
how sure r u is da bearing? ?
da way u describe like tire's sound le~
Ok, here is the funny part.

When gkl83 types "woooooo.....", to him it is a definite bearing problem but to you it might be tyres.

Simply because "wooooo....." can be anything, because we didn't really hear it.

And I just cannot stop imagining what other readers will sound like when they read that.... biggrin.gif

...To me it sounds like lorry passing-by.
MyWifeCar
post Oct 21 2009, 02:15 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Oct 20 2009, 09:49 PM)
haiz... all i can hope for that it is not as cool as the SE la... if not.. i feel... wasted dy...  doh.gif
No wasted ba...still same chasis. biggrin.gif
MyWifeCar
post Oct 28 2009, 10:29 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Vtec @ Oct 27 2009, 04:11 PM)
Guys I need some opinion....need advise…
I'm not a hardcore kiddo anyway...now I’m confusing yet a bit of upset.

Manual 1.3cc...
Just change a hotbits 4-1 extractor , TopCat abs center bullet & topcat S flow muffler.All piping remain same size as stock. Slightly gain lighter low end(pick up), mid end was awesome. The bassy sound only come from during or while acceleration.

While I'm driving alone...very smooth riding without ANY pressure.
Especially when the S-flow muffler had enough back pressure the mid-end power kick in.

Now...what confuse me...what suffer me...

Full load 5 peoples, it doesn't seem can produce enough torque power on time, it seems like I'm driving an auto car while full loaded
- Anyway to allow the S-flow muffler to have enough time to produce enough back pressure on time?

Surprisingly the TopCat S-flow is noisy for me.
- Anyway to reduce the noisy

Changing a extractor (Hotbits 4-1) is actually I'm looking forwards a lighter pedal. Better free-flow so that I can gain slightly better sudden acceleration...But changing a extractor without the rest will produce "tin" sound , due to stock bullets and muffler.

As now, with the new the straight flow bullet and S-Flow muffler seem I need more time to produce back pressure and it is noisy S-flow for me. The new setup it's seem it take longer time than before stock to produce enough back pressure...it is ESPECIALLY full loaded. Ain't suppose that I will have better performance after new setup?

I'm LOST.
- What if I wish to remain the Hotbits 4-1, and do not want the "tin" sound what shall i do for the rest?

Or my be forget about what what back pressure thingy.
(Reminder mine is Manual 1.3cc)

Problems of my new setup :-
Noisy S-flow (Surprisingly...)
- full loaded seem more "lag " compare than Stock.
Wait...why are you using S-Flow when you are on manual? Why do you need the back-pressure so much? Shouldn't you be allowing the air to flow faster, instead of creating back-pressure?

Anyway, may I know how much is the hotbits cost? and how much is your total setup?
MyWifeCar
post Oct 28 2009, 10:31 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Oct 27 2009, 06:48 PM)
myvi use 215 tyre ok ma??
Don't think so can. Anyway, what is the spec of your rim that you intend to put the 215?
MyWifeCar
post Oct 29 2009, 10:18 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Oct 29 2009, 01:08 AM)
my rim 15inch, wats the most suitable tyre for it?? suspension n spring will affect the tyre right?

Added on October 29, 2009, 1:09 am
the trd spoiler looks good.. juz my opinion smile.gif
Yes, spring and suspension will affect your tyre. also the offset. I guess 38~45 should be ok for Myvi.

For tyre, most can go is 195/55. smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 13 2009, 04:49 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Nov 13 2009, 03:40 PM)
Hello fellow MyVIans~
Been awhile since i posted anything at all tongue.gif

Juz some update on my MyVI, my absorber is leaking... 2 years 2 months, juz out of warranty and it's only 31k KMs!! Sigh, need to fork out some money to replace em now...

Any suggestion for replacement for OEM absorbers? I was quoted RM175 for P2 Ori Kayaba (Licensed by Tokico Japan) <-- That's how the Seremban SC told me...

Will shop around for a better alternative or I'd be good on Kayaba? Comments pls~

Cheers!
Any comments on inserting Coil Buffers for suspensions? Any one installed for their myVI?
Kayaba RS ah?????... biggrin.gif

Get IMP Comfort lor...rear only RM270. Firmer grip and drive....it is comfort to me.

MyWifeCar
post Nov 15 2009, 12:26 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Nov 13 2009, 07:53 PM)
my car is laggy and it's a auto myvi. what could be the cause? petrol? air filter?
Air filter might but not much... Do Cold Air Intake (CAI), it works miracle... especially if you are on auto. laugh.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Nov 17 2009, 12:57 AM)

1-Do I nid 2 change extractor??? 4-2-1 or 4-1??? Cap ayam can???
2-Piping can use back old stock or must change bigger???
3-I notice Myvi got 1 bullet i n da middle edi, shud I take it out n swap wit my yellow bullet or juz leave it???
4-Is dat S-floe muffler suitable??? Can it fit or izzit too big??? 2" izzit too big or juz nice???
5-Will it void my car warranty??? (most important question)

Sori all if I've asked too many question in 1 go. Ezy no nid 2 ask a few times... Any1 1 2 share/addon anything bout my inquiry, pls share around and shade sum light nod.gif

Thanks all icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
Can share with us the photo of 4-2-1? I wonder how it will look like....
MyWifeCar
post Nov 18 2009, 04:59 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Nov 18 2009, 12:27 PM)
Forgot to ask tim about the labour... haha, sure crazy price... LOL
Why don't just go for the IMP Comfort? It is RM100 different...But not sure if include installation or not...can call and ask.

Changing rear abs is cheap only, i think it is RM20 a side??? Sorry, never change b4. Last time I changed kancil 4 abs...total RM45 nia...hahahah

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0517sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:22 PM