post May 28 2009, 07:46 PM

4,637 posts

that was the price a couple of shops in KL quoted me when it first came out
ifer
post Jun 12 2009, 06:13 PM

4,637 posts

you wont be able to see the dust in the photo if the dust is in the lens loh...
ifer
post Jun 22 2009, 09:27 PM

4,637 posts

when you guys say IQ, what does it mean arr?
ifer
post Jun 27 2009, 09:11 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 27 2009, 02:07 AM)
whattt??? 60mb? if edit in capture nx, that will include the original file size and cached...must be over 100mb for sure..
ermm, my one photo is 1.06gb in size
ifer
post Jun 27 2009, 01:01 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 27 2009, 10:56 AM)
wat camera model?? D3X?  blink.gif
1.06Gb for 1 RAW pic or wat??  rclxub.gif
no lah. it's a largeformat film scan. scan it at 4000dpi
ifer
post Jul 1 2009, 05:48 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 1 2009, 12:24 PM)
Maybe read this will change your mind tongue.gif
http://www.scottkelby.com/blog/2009/archives/5202

Scott Kelby actually sold off his D300 after he purchase D5000 tongue.gif
who is he?
eiffel chong sold off his D3x after he had used the D5000
hehehee
ifer
post Jul 30 2009, 11:54 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(angelicscars @ Jul 28 2009, 09:35 PM)
I'm planning to buy a wide lens for my D60. I don't really know much about buying lens. Could you guys help me in deciding which to buy?

Camera: D60 (So I'd need an AF-S lens)
Type of photography: Events, fashion.
Budget: <RM2000 (Is that even possible?)
Condition of lens: New or used
And, if I use a wide converter, do I get the same effect as the actual wide lens?
i thought D60 is rm 2000?
and with this price, it comes with a tripod, bag, filter (cap ayam) and 4gb card.
no?
ifer
post Aug 5 2009, 01:11 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Aug 5 2009, 06:56 AM)
Guys~ really need your guys advice now. I'm thinking of upgradig from D60 either to D90 or D200. If D90, maybe takes some times since need to topup more money but if D200,I got an offer for RM2.3k for body which is still in nice condition. How meh?Really don't know which one to choose in term of price and function and versatileness? sweat.gif
i am still using my D200 and i wouldn't change it for D300, let alone D90.
i love my D200.

do check up on the shutter count of the D200 and if it's in good condition... go for it. you will never regret it

ifer
post Aug 6 2009, 01:42 PM

4,637 posts

D5000 vertical grip cost rm 200 nia?
serious arr
ifer
post Aug 27 2009, 01:16 PM

4,637 posts

edwin, it's normal