Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D5000 V5, Best entry level DSLR from Nikon
abuariff
Sep 2 2009, 01:51 PM
Hi there, I am new here, looking and would like to consider a brand new entry level Nikon D3000. Made some Googling previously and found this URL: http://www.dpreview.com/news/0907/09073004d3000handson.asp and http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1330-ae86b1ea79. Just want to seek an advice from the pro here, is it okay to proceed with D3000? Price-wise, it supposedly more or less the price of a D60, right? Because feature-wise is also more or less the same except for: * Guide mode * 11 AF points (MultiCAM 1000 autofocus system) * 3D AF tracking * 3.0 inch LCD (vs 2.7inch LCD in D60 - both 230,000 dots) Any advice is much appreciated.
abuariff
Sep 3 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 3 2009, 04:20 PM) is it d3000 available at the market rite now??? I just dropped by at Fotokem, Bintang Maju and Best Denki at Mines yesterday on my way home, none of them have D3000 yet. I just saw D5000 at all shops in which really tempting me to get one. Budget-wise, i need to wait another couple of week, most likely D3000 will arrive. Raya will come soon too! ayya... You guys, any preferred shops to go shopping for this photography thingy in terms of good customer service, reasonable price?
abuariff
Sep 7 2009, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 6 2009, 05:21 PM) just deposit money for d3000... hope can get it by Tuesday or Wednesday... Yea, i am in the process of getting it too. Looking forward to learn new photography techniques from all sifus in here.