TMNET & MCMC Top Guy Discussion Session, Finally TMNET agree to hold a discussion

MingKAI
post Jun 5 2009, 10:56 AM

281 posts

For the International routing issue, the technician told me the problem will be resolved roughly by Sept-Oct LOL. Anyway, I'm not going to believe it since the connection to China websites recently is extreamly gg. Every week has maintenance, every month has undersea cable broken which is not true, block P2P for better bandwidth which I didn't see much diff, in fact is worse, give a lot of damn lame excuses. I've been fighting with MCMC for almost 2 months++ but end up they can't fix my problem. Chase your bill #1 but lousy service, anyway TS, thanks for ur effort. Let's see it's really make some changes! All the best!

This post has been edited by MingKAI: Jun 5 2009, 10:56 AM
MingKAI
post Jun 5 2009, 12:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 5 2009, 11:28 AM)
Thanks alot guys for your mental supports.

MingKAI, I wish to invite to join me with MCMC somewhere next week.  Please kindly let me know (pm) if it's possible.

Since they can't fix your problems that 2 + months,, i would like to know what action and explanation has MCMC gave as well as those from TMNET portion.  From there we see how it goes.  I'm ready to escalate the whole issue to the highest possible level until the issues is resolved.

Let me know.
I only have 2 problems, 1 is my line will get dc whenever there is a lightning, even if you only hear the small rumbling sound. From what the technician told me, most of the fiber cable resident will face this problem. But the thing is, the problem only started last Sept, I nv encountered this problem since I moved here. From what he told me, when the lightning strikes, it triggers the DSLAM and the DSLAM will trip, in the meantime the DSLAM has backup power to power it up. But the problem is, he gave me a lot of lame excuses. Such as the DSLAM hit by car accident (it's true), then battery stolen by some morons and they keep replacing it. I told him, even the battery keep on stolen by ppl and they keep on replacing it, that is not my problem, you have to do wat you have to do. And since the battery is not there, whenever got lightning, it will dc and connect back in 5 mins, so if the lightning keep on rumbling, the dc and connect will keep on looping. Whether I should or shouldn't online during raining is my decision, not theirs.

I fed up cuz the 1st problem links to my 2nd problem which is the common IP 60.48 problem. My place used to have decent speed with 60.48, 118 and 115 always packet loss. Therefore you have to pray hard to tio the TOTO which is 60.48 IP. Imagine you reconnect 10 times until you get that IP, some stupid rumbling sound will dc you, how do you feel? Somemore my modem only can reconnect max 5 times continously, after that it takes long time to connect back. If all range of IP have decent speed without packet loss, why will we care about what IP we get? Of course this is area dependant, some areas good with 124, some is 115, some 118 and so on. Therefore I request to get the 60.48 RANGE of IP, NOT STATIC IP. But when you talked to the CS, those dummies will nv understand and tell you that you subscribed to Dynamic IP package. I told them Im a IT savvy, I know what that is.

You know what? I've been struggling with them more than 2 months, call TM and MCMC everyday, talked to Saiful everyday, TM called me back and ask the same questions over and over again like they nv understand. One day the CS called me and asked whether the line is ok, I told her today(I remembered Feb-Mar is hot season) is very hot and sunny, of course it wont dc. Then they will assume the line is ok and done nothing. I'm tired of talking to them, everytime they called me, I can said all of them kena scolded by me., though I know they only CS and know nothing.

At last, finally a really technician who knows something called me. He said my area is using fiber optic therefore the DSLAM is not using IP DSLAM. So they cant change the range of IP, only solution is subscribe to business package (fix IP) LMAO. He also told me that 60.48 is good because it's very limited and most of it are reserved to TM Direct, the leased line. He said, even you connected the 60.48 for long time, eventually they will dc you which I have experienced before (max arond 1 week), it will dc even no lightning lol. He also told me TM already know the issue and they most propably will fix it around Sept-Oct. But I won't believe it.

Recently, I give up on 60.48 cuz I don't see much diff anymore. China websites packet loss 80%, DNS packet loss 70%, I really wonder what the hell they are doing. 3 years ago throttled P2P for better bandwitdh? Cuz P2P hogging the bandwidth? After implemented the throttling, you ask the streamyx users, do we get better speed? The answer is NO, so-called weekly maintenance la, all are bullshit. What I feel is, service getting sux more, called CS 30 mins nv pick the call, PROMISED will call you back which is nv DID. Recently, I can't even host a smooth game in Dota, direct download yes can get 150KB/s but when hosting a game, lol..everybody complained lag and delay. FYI, I thought everybody says that Screamyx is the best Narrowband Intranet in the world, but it seems that local routing also having issue, what else can we call?

At last, I only can play with my luck in my house. Hope you can understand of my broken English icon_question.gif and thanks for your effort, eveything. Thanks cool.gif

This post has been edited by MingKAI: Jun 5 2009, 12:33 PM
MingKAI
post Jun 5 2009, 01:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 5 2009, 12:45 PM)
Totally felt what you're feeling man.  Having the same problems here.  Our case is unfortunately worst coz most of our customers facing such problems and all of them will jam my phone during all major issue events.  That's was the thing blow me over my head and decided to stood up to them.

Again, i just don't believe none of them (TM Group's management or the authorities) would do nothing.  If possible, compile your information, pm me your contact, i'll give you a call once i received the confirmation from MCMC. 

Let's push it through and hopefully a stable and reliable broadband services will be a reality soon.
What information do you need? I believe they have all my conversation record haha. BTW, a lady from TM called me yesterday. I told her the lightning problem again and she said she will check again and call me back lol, let's see.

Here is my record of MCMC haha

[when ]: 2009-03-25 12:49:57.17 [who ]: customer (CUSTOMER)
[New 1 received from XXXXX]
2. [when ]: 2009-03-25 16:04:33.403 [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[New COMPLAINT acceptance confirmation]
3. [when ]: 2009-03-25 17:02:55.687 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
[Execution status update to INVESTIGATION on 2009-03-25 has been recorded]
4. [when ]: 2009-04-07 19:22:20.45 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
[Execution status update to INVESTIGATION on 2009-04-03 has been recorded]
5. [when ]: 2009-04-13 11:45:47.84 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
[Information update has been recorded]
6. [when ]: 2009-04-16 18:50:16.107 [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[Repeated complaint count: 1]
7. [when ]: 2009-04-20 07:46:39.0 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
[Execution status update to INVESTIGATION on 2009-04-17 has been recorded]
8. [when ]: 2009-04-24 11:40:44.42 [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[Repeated complaint count: 2]
9. [when ]: 2009-05-04 11:51:16.717 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
[Execution status update to RESOLVED on 2009-04-10 has been recorded]
10. [when ]: 2009-05-04 11:52:10.107 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
11. [when ]: 2009-05-04 12:11:05.67 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
[Repeated complaint count: 3]
12. [when ]: 2009-05-06 17:01:20.437 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
13. [when ]: 2009-05-06 17:02:34.653 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
14. [when ]: 2009-05-06 17:03:53.983 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
15. [when ]: 2009-05-14 08:20:35.483 [who ]: saiful (CCB)
MingKAI
post Jun 5 2009, 01:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 5 2009, 01:03 PM)
Wow.... that's nicely recorded man.  How about you give me a reference ID given by MCMC, we'll include that in when meeting up with Mr. Amarjit later next week.  If possible, come over and we work on it.
tongue.gif

the reference number is

No. Rujukan Aduan
Complaint Reference No. 0410/03/09

I will be very busy cuz im stuck in new project. I heard you have the video of the previous meeting, can we see it? smile.gif
MingKAI
post Jun 8 2009, 02:27 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 8 2009, 02:10 PM)
I feel very similar too.  To me, ICMP overhead is just an excuse that not even a noob would use.  I asked him, how about the impact caused by "ping" command?  I totally agreed with you regarding about the "embarrassment" thingy.  He told me, once the trace route has been blocked.  Normal users might not know how to trace route it even though there might be some "advanced users" who are able to do so.  He said, the impact will not be there.  LOL.

As per the dynamic / fix IP issues, i told him, all we need on our side is to able to send email as per normal.

Whatever it is, it is ridiculously hilarious to me.
In my point of view, I felt they blocked it because they don't want people to find out which hop causing the problems/timeout etc. But they don't know 3rd party software still can trace it. Same as a technician told me just now, I asked him why the primary DNS 202.188.0.133 mess up. He told me because many ppl trying to ping and cause it congested. I almost LMAO on the phone. Sigh....

MingKAI
post Jun 9 2009, 02:35 PM

281 posts

Pingplotter free edition is free =)
MingKAI
post Jun 10 2009, 04:40 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 10 2009, 04:18 PM)
Thanks alot guys.

Mentioning about the 90% throughput really trigger my anger to the max. 

I recalled back Syamsul told me that they have already complied with the policy saying something like "which MCMC has approved" or something like that.  He said, TM has already ensured (in reality) that the users are able to connect to the nearest NODE (machine / equipment) with 90% throughput.  You get what i mean?

To me, it simply mean the JKR or City Council ensure 90% accessibility from your front door or your front gate to the PUBLIC ROAD and claims that not responsible for narrow or traffic jam portion say eg, Sunway & Federal Highway junctions.

If we can't even connect to te nearest NODE which is their authentication server, we can't even get connected.  That kind of distance and connectivity, of course 90% throughput is a piece of cake lar.

Insanely, ridiculously hilarious man.
Actually, the right way to ensure us to get 90% throughput of the connection is do what they need to do. That means, user still capped at 1mbps but get 90% = 900kbps. Instead, they doing special way to ensure 90% is to cap your 1mbps -> 1.5mbps or 2mbps so you can get 90% of the package you subscribe. It might benefit us but I still think it's not the right way.

MingKAI
post Jun 10 2009, 09:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 10 2009, 08:01 PM)
You'll find your answer when u drill a little bit deeper into the networking stuff... smile.gif...

Back to whether how come ppl get more than they should.  Well, i don't know the truth behind.  But, a mental patient would exchange his / her 50 bucks notes with other's 5 one ringgit notes.  biggrin.gif
No, it's not surprise when they capped you higher than the package you subscribed. Especially when you complain your speed is lower than 90%, then they will automatically "upgrade" you another 512kbps.

Anyway, I just found out that, after 2 months of my complaint to TM/MCMC to request 60.48 ip, they now totally remove it LOL. Now I only can connect to 118 and 115, who said they cant control it? GOOD JOB TM!
MingKAI
post Jun 26 2009, 11:16 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(webdesignempire @ Jun 26 2009, 03:23 AM)
Hi guys,

Some updates.

I'll be meeting MCMC later in the afternoon around 3pm.  I'll update you guys once i got things sort it out.

As i mentioned earlier, the Total Complaint Chanel is up for the first time now.  It can be accessed at Total Complaint Channel Online Form.

Please kindly refer the introduction page for helpful information before proceeding to the submission.  Please kindly help to spread the word and tell everybody about this and hope this form will help you guys and help MCMC collecting more solid data to do their work.

Well, it's running for the first time, should you found any errors or bugs or need further assistance, please kindly drop me an email at info@webdesignempire.com.

Thanks alot guys.
Thanks man. I will do it tonight when I get home. Currently still experiencing slow connection to china website even the stupid DNS server.

0.0280sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:57 PM