Guitar on pc

TScalvin27_2002
post May 7 2009, 10:41 PM, updated 17y ago

20 posts

Hey ya guyz~

We can plug in our guitar into pc and play rite~ Well i did that by pluggin it into the mic port~ walla it work! (though ya only can get lousy clean sound)

I'm oso aware that there's software like Guitar FX BOX etc that gives multiple effects (works juz like an amp)

Well my prob is my guitar sounded so dam freakin soft when i plug it in!! Its like i can barely hear my guitar sound though i almost max out my volume!!

and bout the software i mentioned, yea i do haf it~ i got Guitar FX BOX 2.7 (and its not even working!!)

ny1 can help? thanks lol

jameschee
post May 8 2009, 01:50 PM

91 posts

go buy jamVOX
metalhead
post May 8 2009, 01:53 PM

1,672 posts

have u check the volume of your mic and setup your input and output of your sound card correctly?
sidmeiers
post May 8 2009, 06:15 PM

go buy Line6 GX, UX1 or UX2.. much better than jamVOX thumbup.gif
xMika
post May 9 2009, 09:01 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

I'm using Beta Aivin M5 amp.. cheap amp but its fkin' loud for its size & power. Usually half of the volume knob tuned up & my window glass started banging on each other.
junfu1988
post May 14 2009, 06:10 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ May 9 2009, 09:01 PM)
I'm using Beta Aivin M5 amp.. cheap amp but its fkin' loud for its size & power. Usually half of the volume knob tuned up & my window glass started banging on each other.
is that an amp ?
TS just wanna help in Guitar ----> Pc without amp...~~~
nkphnx
post May 14 2009, 11:47 PM

390 posts

You can try plugging it in the Line In port.. The mic port however is not matched with the impedance of the guitar. You'll notice that the high frequencies seems to be muffled out.. If all else fails, get some sort of interface (Line6 UX..) or DI/multifx box like a cheap Vox Tonelab.. These have either USB connection or a Phones jack that is properly matched to the Line In jack of your soundcard...
xMika
post May 15 2009, 12:03 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Just go an get an amp =.=

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:13 amWhat amp you using now ? Why the sound so soft ? Tell us so that we wont buy that amp next time >.< !

This post has been edited by xMika: May 15 2009, 12:13 AM
ninehneh
post May 15 2009, 11:46 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ May 15 2009, 12:03 AM)
Just go an get an amp =.=

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:13 amWhat amp you using now ? Why the sound so soft ? Tell us so that we wont buy that amp next time >.< !
and what if he want's to record?
Al@n2rock
post May 18 2009, 06:42 PM

349 posts

Aiya he dun want to play with amp, so he saving the cost la....

try to set up the mic properly, i think u only high up the playback vol, change to recording, and turn the vol higher for the mic input vol too low la

after that, i sure ur guitar will sound louder.....

try it 1st, before u buying something u dont need and end up with the same problem again

0.0191sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:56 AM