SAAG

rosdi1
post Oct 6 2009, 11:47 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 6 2009, 11:18 AM)
u r right. the pattent is repeating and repeating for thousand times already, we should learned.  tongue.gif

"investment, but not gambling". As investment no 100% guaranteen of return, but gambling sure no return.
U got it right on the nail head.

I don't invest and follow this counter
But looking at the 6 months daily chart below it don't look good
If I am in this situation.. I will go out now...
If I am still in love with this counter .. I will monitor and only jump in when the indicators are positive
Right now it look like it is going to slide way below the RM0.135 low

rosdi1
post Oct 6 2009, 12:49 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 6 2009, 12:21 PM)
when the stock up we buy, but when the stock crash we sold. How to earn $$? $$ flow out from our pocket. **

when the stock crash, we buy, but when the stock up we sold. How not to earn $$! $$ flow into our pocket. **

**Terms and conditions apply.

This we call investment!!!
My Friend you re right.. you lost a lot of money by doing that but if you stay on you might loss all.
In the first place that strategy is flaw.

I think we have to buy when the stock is going up. not to wait when the stock is already up.
and sell when the stock is going down (even at a small loss or a small gain ) not to wait when the stock is already down.

How to know?... that is the skill.

rosdi1
post Oct 6 2009, 03:03 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 6 2009, 12:57 PM)
sorry, I interpreted it wrongly..  notworthy.gif

Added on October 6, 2009, 2:18 pm

There's a flaw : You cannot tell if the market will GO UP for a certain period. Plus KLSE don't support Trailing Stop/ Stop Limit or what ever strategy you may call, as in EURO n US market

The ULTIMATE thing is : NOBODY knows where's the bottom,where's the peak. Even Warren Buffet don't know that. Hence, buy low sell high is a joke basically. I can live with the losses.  whistling.gif
The only right thing is LOCK IN PROFIT, no matter $1 or $1000. Asal got profit. that's the right move. No longer BUY n HOLD strategy work

SIDE NOTE: Discussion are meant to discuss KLSE counter only.
This is just for discussion sake:

Say that you had entered in July at RM0.31 you should have manually cut your loss at RM0.27 or RM0.26 in early Aug. The trouble is that if you miss that opportunity it will give you a false hope that the price will recover.
At the current situation my greed side want me to hold in the hope of recovery but I surely will sell at RM0.195

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 6 2009, 03:04 PM
rosdi1
post Oct 8 2009, 05:12 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 8 2009, 04:18 PM)
Oil Stocks already made it's correction for the past few months, we will witness the bound back of oil stocks in the coming rally if no correction so soon...

Oil Stocks are your best bet now. KNM, SAAG etc...pick one, sit back and relax.

SAAG's share price will be well over 0.30 in DEC 09.
The rumours says:
"In the very near future there will be big top management shakeup in Petronas. "
True of false?
rosdi1
post Oct 8 2009, 10:18 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 8 2009, 06:55 PM)
What is that going to do with SAAG?

I will call up my contact in PETROLIAM NATIONAL tomolo.  Even make 100% change in BOD, SAAG is not their crony..
SAAG get nearly 50% of revenue from rig services may be when Petronas cough they can catch flu.
rosdi1
post Oct 9 2009, 02:54 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

Just for discussion
This is weekly chart.. a very strong one
the line are MA 3 and MA7
Dotted line Fab.

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM

rosdi1
post Oct 9 2009, 03:29 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 9 2009, 03:19 PM)
Well, you didn't explain what's the best time to buy and sell...

BIG FISH alway BUY during the DOWN curve of the graph, and SELL during the UPPER curve of the graph.

And SAAG is half way into the DOWN curve and soon on it will be on it's way out.

BUY or SELL you decide..
The past buy signal are indicated in the chart. but that is not important..
for the future we have to wait... maybe for another 6 months. for the black line to cross up the red line
rosdi1
post Oct 10 2009, 10:21 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

" Hey my friends
I dont think it is very smart to average down your loss on a counter.
let look back at this counter.

Best daily up move 20%
Highest gap up 15% closed in 3 trading days

Worst Daily drop 50%
worst gap down 30% closed in 9 days

all this happen before sept 2008 more than a year ago.

At the current price worst case situation
Gaping up: 3 sen to 24
Gaping down : 6 sen to 15 hope this will not happen again
Best daily move : 4 sen to close at 25
worst daily move : 10 sen to close 11sen

So the downside is much worst than the upside rigt now ''
rosdi1
post Oct 12 2009, 11:18 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 12 2009, 10:11 PM)
True, so people like you would never invest in a 3rd liners like Digi 10 years ago.
The only thing that is the same between DIGI and SAAG is that both are 10 sen par.
the rest are world apart.
rosdi1
post Oct 14 2009, 12:07 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

At 3.00 PM I made a post on IRCB
Why don't you all follow me at 3.00 pm buy IRCB and sell it before 5.00 pm
You could have make your SAAG dream in just 2 hours.
or
Maybe follow me again to buy Rubberex on the open tomorrow and sell it if it had move 5 to 10%

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 14 2009, 12:07 AM
rosdi1
post Oct 20 2009, 01:06 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(ckgoh3 @ Oct 20 2009, 10:07 AM)
Predicting the share price is a very subjective matter. Like what Mr. Makantidursaham mentioned, the price of SAAG could go up to 0.32, I agree with that but it might take 1 week or 1 year, who knows? Last time I bought IJMLAND-WA at 0.3 and sold at 0.67, I thought it was a very high price but today it is 1.30++.
You can win in buying share if you are patient enough to wait for the rally, look at Genting's price now compared to 8 months ago.
Maybe what Mr. sjz want is short term profit, but Mr. Makantidursaham is aiming for long term profit from SAAG.
I think SAAG will not perform much today, now 10.15am price is 0.24 but buying 0.235 & selling 0.24, not a good sign. Unless some people start to play the "goreng" game...
Most good counters will move up to a reasonable price or a bit higher given the time as you so said.
I think what matter to us here most is will it it goes up or down in the immediate future. No point to say it will goes up after it had taken the trip south. If that the case the right trade is sell now and buys later.
rosdi1
post Oct 20 2009, 08:29 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

It look like SAAG is going to turn to a SAGA.

Looking at how the stock was traded today remind me of 1988 movie title "Noble House" based on James Clavell noble with the same title (he is also the author of 'Taipan")

there was a scene in the movies where Ian Struan the Chairman of Struan & co was in the HongKong share trading room when his company is being raided ... being the hero he won the tussle and the girl as well.

Just look at the SAAG trading today (Attached)

11.4 million shares was traded.
9.8 million was thrown in to the buyer.
It look like both the seller and buyer are not so friendly any more.

If the same result happen as per Noble House movie then we will see the price jump to 32 and beyond and if not I am afraid it have to take a trip south first before heading North.

What should we do... I think we cashed in whatever we can and watch the fight first and we can happily join the winners later if we still have the apatite for this SAGA.

I also think this can be a good case study for our newbie to follow in real life.

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 20 2009, 08:56 PM

rosdi1
post Oct 21 2009, 11:17 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 21 2009, 10:27 AM)
yup, spot on. Buy below 20c, sell over 25c  rclxms.gif
It look like the war continues....
The selling still continues...
rosdi1
post Oct 21 2009, 05:14 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 21 2009, 04:29 PM)
long kang lioa.
Today is more fierce just look at the one sided volume.
14 million had being thrown to the buyer yesterday only 11 million
expect more firework

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 21 2009, 05:17 PM

rosdi1
post Oct 21 2009, 05:25 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

After following this... it look like this is a fight of control ... noting to do with the company performance.
so others should stay out for a while..
when the winner emerged we can come in together and make our day
rosdi1
post Oct 22 2009, 07:41 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 22 2009, 01:32 AM)
I'm the spy? You think people reading this thread are sheep?

5th tranche of new shares issuance was announced after Tuesday's session, after the statement that I made about 4th tranche was fully released, claiming that there could be no more new shares issuance.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=29354935

Just a coincident? Were this SELLERS making their moves based on how people react on this very thread. I'm not surprise at all.

The 5th tranche was announced that's why the share drop sharply. You guys (SHARKS) just want to see my reaction.

I'll keep my silence for now, let it drop.  whistling.gif

I'll buy some more later, when it drop back to 0.20. I'll be waiting.   drool.gif
Hey Hey
Now only your strategy make more sense.
1. Dispose current holding
2. Let it drop
3. Wait for the reversal
4. Go in again
5. Don't forget to take the profit later before it drop again.
I know you are going to skip step 1. ... not so bad as compared to continue with just step 4.

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Oct 22 2009, 11:52 AM
rosdi1
post Oct 25 2009, 12:51 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Oct 25 2009, 11:30 AM)
i wonder why ur bought saag in the 1st place as ur already predit it will be down.  unsure.gif

dun be gambling attitude in stock market.  bursa is not a playground for the gambling dun play-play. sweat.gif

just sharing.
--
http://beta.nanyang.com/Newscenter/article...40&sID=7&cID=10
Sorry mate I don't agree on the gambling issue.
To me if you want to gamble just go ahead and be a good gambler ... talk only on the winner and the rest keep to yourself.

rosdi1
post Oct 25 2009, 02:40 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 25 2009, 12:57 PM)
No one buys a stock expecting the price to go down unless you're shorting it and I didn't just buy the stock a few days ago, it was a few months back when it was way above 30 sens. On hindsight I shouldn't have bought it in the first place but seeing as I'm already stuck, I might as well be a long term investor in the company.
Sorry again ...
I don't think averaging losses is a good strategy compared to taking the losses now and monitor the situation.
Only go in when the evaluation is already positive (more often than not you will never get to this positive situation).
Or forget this counter and go into a better one.
rosdi1
post Oct 30 2009, 04:57 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 29 2009, 11:39 PM)
if everyone know when the shares will up then there will be no poor people around in this world.
even warren buffet is losing money in this crisis too.
just buy when u feel the stock is cheap and sell when u feel it's overpriced.
and how do you judge it?
read more on companies financial results or buy and sell according to your sixth sense or your own guts.
I am sure this's not the way.
If we feel that SAAG going to double in a week then buy on the 2nd or 3rd day. Don't have to worry if you had miss the initial move in the 1st or 2nd day.
You had avoid the losses if it continue to slide down.
rosdi1
post Nov 1 2009, 04:21 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Oct 31 2009, 08:28 AM)
for those who want to average down, they need some capital injection so that the final average holding cost = 0.235 or lower. Next price hike unlikely to hit higher than 0.25, the market always gives a second chance for poeple to exit, but most of them want to hold for higher price.
In the first place .. averaging down on a down trend market/ stock is the sure way of losing more.
The right way for this counter is to cut loss (sell it off) and wait for the upward wave to get in again (maybe at Zaman's 18 sen or maybe less)

0.0440sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:10 PM