QUOTE(AutumnFoliage @ Jun 1 2009, 08:51 PM)
Something going on. Don't know what. So much volume for so little action. I'm holding mine for the long term.
SAAG
Jun 2 2009, 01:02 AM
3,423 posts Joined: May 2009 From: My Private Yacht |
Jun 15 2009, 12:29 AM
Jul 23 2009, 12:39 AM
Oct 1 2009, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(wildthings73 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:04 PM) FWIW I agree. I cleaned out the dog house today and dumped OILCRAP, LIONCRAP and SAG. I'm still holding SCAMMY 'cos I think their political connections will get them part of the LRT deal and a few other crumbs. Just my opinion only. It's painful to take a loss |
Oct 1 2009, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:45 PM) 1. NO, I promised myself not to average or dump even 1cts in KLSE. TP is still 30cts. I have faith as OIL price will recover in 1 year time. Till then, just keep it. That makes sense to me. I just thought it would be easier to take the hit and use the money elsewhere to recoup the loss.Side note: If it hit 15-20cts, maybe I will pump in 100,000 shares. 2. SELL? 10K is huge sum my fren. Easy to say CUT LOSS. IF that is your money, will you do it? Was hoping it to reach 25cts before want to cut losses but now the situation does not warrant me to do so. That's all. At least - that way - I am in control of the cash and the investment rather than relying on scanty information and half truths from a bunch of failed company 'directors'. My problem with SAAG and OILCRAP is that I flat out don't believe the numbers (audited or un-audited) This post has been edited by David_Brent: Oct 1 2009, 10:13 PM |
Oct 1 2009, 10:15 PM
Oct 1 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:23 PM) True, but the situation now is not good. So cannot re-coup the losses of 10k via any other counter, unless you can name some. TBH - I thought very long and hard about SAAG before deciding to sell it.....I think they have a very good opportunity in India where they are closing some deals; I also agree with you about the oil price - it WILL go up substantially and companies like SAAG will benefit no question. It was just that I wasn't prepared to wait for all these things to (maybe) happen and I also lost confidence in the directors of the company once I checked them out thoroughly. I felt that even taking a 10K loss I could get back the money elsewhere in another sector rather than leaving my money in the hands of managers whose judgement, skills, integrity and ethics I questioned. No offence - just my 2 cents. best of luck!! |
Oct 1 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(alenac @ Oct 1 2009, 10:40 PM) David seems like u have lots of penny stocks eh? Oilcrap and now Saag? I suppose for SAAG, earnings visibility are clear but the stocks seems to project a 66% dropped in earnings for the coming financial year. I have not looked at its financial statements as yet but I just don't know the reason why they split their stocks into 10sen each. But the shares seemed to be moving downhill eversince. I cleaned out the dog house today and dumped all the crap outside and I don't hold those counters any more. Anyway care to share with us in detailed on how u have investigated and found certain things about the board and etc? I have a policy of getting rid of every single under-performing counter at the end of each quarter - that's all. Just my way of doing things. No offence to anyone holding any counters they choose.... Good luck!! |
Oct 3 2009, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 3 2009, 01:14 AM) Really feel for you, mate....If it helps... Try to focus on what you will do with the cash you will get from the disposal and how you are going to recoup the position... That's what I tried to do.... Best of luck! |
Oct 16 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(MakanTidurSaham @ Oct 16 2009, 12:24 AM) I think next week lah, if support is strong, SAAG may breach 0.250-0.260 Not much comfort for those who bought it at 0.35 then.... Latest... Oil price currently 77.11 USD a barrel wor. Dow maintain 10,000. Think we are seeing a pre-Deepawali bounce myself, but I may be wrong..... |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:02 PM |