INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!
barry80
May 5 2009, 04:53 PM
wow! V8 p4 never dies.....1k psu sure okay for our p4 but i think is overkill think of retiring my current p4 to HTPC & my next setup will be phenom 2 x4 940. any good mobo to recommend? prefer 790fx chipset & below rm500- mobo alone.....TQ astria@ i saw 1 of ur rig with phenom 2 x3 BE, how's the performance comparing ur another cd2 ? ray@ long time didn't stop by here, pls "upgrade" my current setup for the p4 E list.....  TQ 2.8E @ stock | MSI 865PE Neo2 Platinum | Corsair ddr400 512mb*2+ Kingston ddr400 512mb*2 | PoweColor Radeon X1950Pro 256MB GDDR3 AGP
barry80
May 6 2009, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 5 2009, 09:55 PM) Updated already. Wah,upgraded the GC also.  X1950 pro still can handle new games well currently? thats y i decided to get a new rig. phenom 2 dragon setup on the way .....lol
barry80
Jun 18 2009, 02:14 AM
guys this is so cool! the p4 still can play the upcomin game.....oh my favorite...
barry80
Jun 18 2009, 10:21 AM
@fylon
yeap. been a 4mb user a year+ already....
barry80
Jul 1 2009, 12:25 AM
@Mooneyes me2. my 2 old p4 rigs now serve as a low profile HTPC & torrent. never think of selling them....still can use ma
barry80
Jul 1 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jul 1 2009, 09:53 AM) fylon tested his P4 3.0 with MX4000, no problem to play 720p also. kabu,no need to worry of the old school to playback HD movies. Hmm, i doubt that all 720p is encoded in the same way. Me myself dl most of the 720p in 4-6gb+, there is no problem playing them with my p4. But when it come to certain 720p like sports event ESPN hd(most of em english premier league) it will choke alot. Can't do anything about it, my final solution is move ahead to current dragon platform. Now i can say all 720p can play smoothly liao(tested 108p too, the cpu usage seem no rasa at all but the size is too damn huge)