Tune Hotels - Anyone Stayed Before?

P.I.M.P
post Jun 27 2010, 10:59 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

just stayed in Tune Hotel Penang...not too bad...except that the room i had was a bit small...pretty much a size of a queen bed...enough room to walk around...

mind was middle room tho...no windows, hence I don't know if its day/night...but not bad la...the toilet is pretty nice with glass door...they don't provide toiletries tho...must bring your own...overall not too bad...

can't wait to try the one in Bali!!!
P.I.M.P
post Jun 28 2010, 11:43 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Jun 28 2010, 10:32 AM)
Kuching's Tune is having bigger room than Penang one
how about the one in Bali?
anyone got the inside pics?
can't wait for my Bali trip drool.gif drool.gif

lotsa ang moh there?

P.I.M.P
post Jul 3 2010, 02:02 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(eucalyptol @ Jul 2 2010, 02:44 PM)
Tune hotels using king koil mattresses...... very comfortable  nod.gif
stayed in bali n kk b4
Tune Westminster is using 'Hypnos' mattresses... should be very good too.

btw... anyone else managed to get the 1p rooms in london? i managed to get 2 nites for total 2p.
According to T&C, there is a £ 1.95 service charge for using credit card but upon checking with my cc customer service, they only charged 2p.
Using visa electron is free, which i dun have.
hows the room in Bali?...got any pics to share?
i'm going there year end & hope to have some view on that
P.I.M.P
post Jul 4 2010, 05:22 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

aiyo...if no windows then spoil the fun d...i wanna have window view...can have sea view ma...aihhhh

Added on July 4, 2010, 5:23 pmi guess that's what u get for the price u pay

This post has been edited by P.I.M.P: Jul 4 2010, 05:23 PM
P.I.M.P
post Jul 5 2010, 09:35 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 5 2010, 11:07 AM)
Staying in a windowless room isn't too bad considering if staying in a Tune Hotel located next to a busy room or one which gigantic widows facing the sun!
welll i guess cannot complain too much for the price we're paying
if want beach view, then be prepare to fork out few hundred bucks a night lo... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
P.I.M.P
post Jul 7 2010, 01:16 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(sloosh @ Jul 6 2010, 04:22 PM)
I stayed before in Tune Bali Legian, Tune LCCT, Tune Kota Damansara. So far, I like it, it's new, clean and comfortable.
how's Tune Bali? blush.gif
P.I.M.P
post Jul 10 2010, 12:30 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

ada hantu!!!
P.I.M.P
post Aug 14 2010, 10:52 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

anyone booked during the cheap fare during AA's Rm1 sale?
i booked mine!
P.I.M.P
post Aug 16 2010, 11:11 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(goodmeal @ Aug 15 2010, 09:38 PM)
Hotel downtown Penang, is there anyone stay there before? Does it good enough?
i've stayed there before... rclxms.gif
not bad la for the price i paid RM80+/night...
near to downtown also...but the only thing is parking is hardly available...gotta park by the streets...room is small but the bed is nice...pretty decent for a one night stand...hehehe...i mean one night stay... blush.gif tongue.gif

Added on August 19, 2010, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 15 2010, 10:01 PM)
Stayed before in Kuta, Bali.

Love the beds. Very comfortable. Powerful shower. Clean and bright room. Small and compact. Very convenient as well. Only drawback is open window see corridor.
do you have the pics of the room?
can you pls share icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by P.I.M.P: Aug 19 2010, 11:00 PM
P.I.M.P
post Aug 20 2010, 04:58 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

lovely!
your room don't have windows?
do they have windowed room?

P.I.M.P
post Aug 25 2010, 11:31 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 24 2010, 08:04 PM)
my room had a window but it opened up to the corridor where ppl walk along to get to their rooms.
i don't think they had much rooms with windows opening up to an open area but you can ask the reception.

my parents stayed at kota kinabalu tunes and got a windowed room which was really great according to them. however, when they ask whether if they can book a room with windows the next time when they come, the reception say that its up to luck which room you get. i dunno about the bali one.
thx for the feedback
i doubt they have windowed rooms since they are running on a budget concept
plus for most tourist going there, every1 for sure wants a windowed room...
P.I.M.P
post Sep 20 2010, 04:58 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

i think all Tune hotel layout are pretty much the same
cannot complain la for the price you're paying
P.I.M.P
post Nov 25 2010, 10:00 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

For TUNE HOTEL BALI, anyone knows how far is the beach from the hotel?
Within walking distance?
P.I.M.P
post Nov 26 2010, 10:49 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 26 2010, 09:20 AM)
there's two hotel in bali if not mistaken.

for the one in kuta, it's about 10 min walk to the beach.
10 min walk to the beach
is the beach visible from the hotel? rclxm9.gif
P.I.M.P
post Nov 30 2010, 09:59 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 28 2010, 09:23 AM)
errr. no. the hotel is at some back alley to be honest. but its walking distance from the main beach and shopping area.
like one of those small lorong. so beach not visible at all.
Oh ok
So no beach view then, gotta be mentally prepared for that icon_rolleyes.gif
P.I.M.P
post Dec 13 2010, 10:55 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

It's okay if u just need a room to sleep & shower.
Nothing luxurious.
P.I.M.P
post Dec 13 2010, 11:53 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(zaff1984 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:06 AM)
10 min to the beach... the road to reach Tunes Kuta really small... typical Bali roads. Im really satisfied with it and the bed is really a 5 star bed...
10 min to the beach ain't that bad after all.
Just like taking a walk only. brows.gif
P.I.M.P
post Dec 13 2010, 11:17 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ Dec 13 2010, 12:47 PM)
Tried for a night at the TUNE Hotel outlet in KL .. Not bad after all for that budget range. smile.gif
Heard the KL Tune hotel was previously a hospital.
Any "interesting" experience? drool.gif
P.I.M.P
post Jan 3 2011, 07:36 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Just back from my vacation in Tune Kuta.

Overall, not bad if you just want a place to sleep & shower. Beds is comfy. Central location & within walking distance to all the hang out places & beach. Roads are a bit tight tho.

Will upload pics when I have the time.

0.0176sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:17 AM