Tune Hotels - Anyone Stayed Before?

DarkNite
post Jun 28 2010, 08:22 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Jun 27 2010, 10:59 PM)
...except that the room i had was a bit small...pretty much a size of a queen bed...(just) enough room to walk around...

I thought ALL Tune Hotel is like that! Are there Tune Hotel with bigger room?

QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Jun 27 2010, 10:59 PM)
...the toilet is pretty nice with glass door...they don't provide toiletries tho...must bring your own...overall not too bad...

err...they dun provided for FREE, you have to buy if you didn't bring, either from them or outside shops. This is their business CONcept la.

I hate their non-carpeted corridors. People walking, talking or children playing noise seems to be amplified by the corridor!
And their wall are not sound proof, I can heard couple making out like I'm next to them!!! doh.gif

Some toilets are even smaller than Genting First World block 1 toilets. There is no curtain or partition between the WC and shower. You need to watch out or else your toilet tissue roll will all be wet. I guess they expect you to shlt and shower at the same time?
Most of the so-called power showers are not powerful at all, maybe they meant electric powered. laugh.gif
DarkNite
post Jun 28 2010, 10:44 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Jun 28 2010, 10:32 AM)
Kuching's Tune is having bigger room than Penang one

OH? Sure or not?

DarkNite
post Jun 28 2010, 02:02 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jun 28 2010, 12:54 PM)
and the awesome thing is they even have a safety box in the room with such a cheap price..i can keep my laptop inside!!!

and the room is clean so as the toilet...u dont need a big room for vacation right..with such budget price, ill say tune hotel is excellent in terms of room quality and their services too....

...dun think ALL rooms have safe box, if I'm not mistaken!

hmm.gif Wat means room quality?
Dun think they provided room service, so wat services are you talking about?
DarkNite
post Jun 28 2010, 02:46 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jun 28 2010, 02:10 PM)
ok ..turn it over..quality of room..dun think bout that haha...  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on June 28, 2010, 2:12 pm

yeah...towel and stuffs u got to bring urself...but they have what u need in a hotel room...bed,toilet...haha...
danga bay...thats a pretty good place..enjoy your day there biggrin.gif
Towel and toiletries have to pay or bring your own. Inside the toilet they provided FREE are cotton floor mat and toilet tissue.
Most have hot showers...err make that warm shower and poor water pressure. Not sure if all have the 'pipe' to perform abulations with water.

Oh, if you're in the habit of using the hotel laundry bag there is NONE! Have to bring your own to keep the dirty bags.
And if you are an IT warrior, pls bring a multi electrical socket. They dun have enough electrical points for your handphones, Laptop, camera and PSP.
DarkNite
post Jun 28 2010, 06:46 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 28 2010, 06:05 PM)
I beg to differ. The shower type is power shower.
It's way better than showers you get at normal budget hotel or even some luxury hotels.
Wat do Tune Hotel implied by power shower?
Power by electricity? High water pressure? Hot water?
DarkNite
post Jun 29 2010, 07:39 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 28 2010, 08:23 PM)
toilet tissue = toilet roll? haha =P or those for face?

yea dont worry about laundry bag haah i always bring extra plastic bag because some 5 stars hotel give good laundry bag but i always dont know they will charge me or not so i dont dare to use also LOL

Added on June 28, 2010, 8:25 pm

hehe okok 1 roll i think more than enuff for 2 gals lol =) thx dear
LingLing, Toilet tissue is not Facial tissue la. Some Toilet tissue doesn't come in ROLL form. They come in pieces which is more hygiene.
With regards to the laundry bag, hotel wont charge unless there are cloths in them and dun leaving the bag lying around. My room-mate thought somebody stole his cloths after coming back late from a meeting. After an investigation, the front desk told him, it was sent for cleaning and wont be back till morrow afternoon. The poor guy had to pay for some expensive 5 star laundry service!

For Tune Hotel, if one roll is not enough, they do provide more, upon request and so far they haven't charge me.
DarkNite
post Jun 30 2010, 07:04 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 29 2010, 06:59 PM)
It's high water pressure. Don't you feel that way?
The water is hot / warm enough for me.
And the shower head is so big.
I haven't stay at LCCT or KK. But the ones I stayed, the water pressure is not that great nor the water hot enough.
Ya, most have big shower head. So far I think Penang Tune has the biggest shower head.
Not all are centralized hot water. A few uses instant electrical heaters, and as far as I know these gadgets cannot take high water pressure or else the internal heating chamber will crack. Moreover, their 3kw instant heaters are not suitable in maintaining the correct water pressure to big shower head and if the water flow rate is too fast/powerful it does not have enough time to heat the water.
DarkNite
post Jun 30 2010, 09:45 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Where the picture of the showers?
DarkNite
post Jul 1 2010, 07:37 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 30 2010, 10:50 PM)
How come you are given four units of hangar?
Penang hotels only provide two units.

DarkNite x habis-habis with the shower.  tongue.gif
Standard la, 4 hangers for queen or 2 Twin bed. 2 hangers for single bed.

Of course I xhabis-habis dgn the shower, cos this old bones mesti ade hot gushing shower and bidet washing pipe, no matter wat class hotel. I survey them properly before booking.
DarkNite
post Jul 1 2010, 06:15 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 1 2010, 02:24 PM)
Penang one I stay queen size bed and only got two hangers.
Bro, someone swipe the hangers before you check in?
DarkNite
post Jul 5 2010, 11:07 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Staying in a windowless room isn't too bad considering if staying in a Tune Hotel located next to a busy room or one which gigantic widows facing the sun!

DarkNite
post Jul 5 2010, 11:34 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 5 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hehe cant wait for my trip to danga bay this weekend =) will upload pics when im back!
Ya, I will consider staying there once you upload the pictures.
Err...dun forget to take one of the shower, ya laugh.gif laugh.gif
DarkNite
post Jul 10 2010, 08:22 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Jul 10 2010, 12:30 AM)
ada hantu!!!
Every where also ada hantu la.
Ini kan Bolehland!
Or else why one day they can say we bankrupt, then next hour say ok liao!
One minute ask Rakyat to tighten belt, next second wakil Rakyat spend billions like there is no tomorrow!
Semua-nya ok, now every Rakyat can go fly (kite!).
DarkNite
post Jul 13 2010, 08:56 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(NicholasTan @ Jul 12 2010, 10:49 PM)
what view the windows have.
anyone stayed in KL and Penang with window?
Tune Hotel in KL town? the view, smoke and noise is the congested Jln TAR!
DarkNite
post Jul 13 2010, 12:27 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 13 2010, 12:09 PM)
Danga Bay Tune Hotels was good =) Attached some pictures here!
A Ling ah, thanks very much wub.gif

At least they are sensible here and have a partition in between the shower and the WC!
DarkNite
post Jul 14 2010, 08:54 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Neonlight @ Jul 13 2010, 10:42 PM)
But so far not applicable in Penang because corridor is too warm

As we all know, Cold air rush toward warm air place, Imagine the corridors are "conveniently" chilled 24/7 by 4 A/C and your room is Warm due to natural activity. All you got to do is to "vent" those cold air in via an opening say a half closed door?

sweat.gif Think RM12 is not too expensive.

DarkNite
post Jul 21 2010, 11:21 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 21 2010, 11:11 AM)
just got back from tune hotel kl.

yes, the rumours are true - there a lot of unexplained noises at night ph34r.gif
Which one?
DarkNite
post Jul 21 2010, 02:02 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 21 2010, 12:40 PM)
downtown of coz
The one in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman got many sounds la. It is situated in between 2 most busiest roads in Malaysia 24/7. On top of that next to Red light area. I stay there so many times already. I heard chinese noise, malay noise, indo noise and other humping noise also.
How not to have noise when their corridors are not carpeted and the bare floors tend to amplified all small noise!
DarkNite
post Aug 11 2010, 09:08 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(vistasepang @ Aug 11 2010, 08:30 PM)
hi,just want ask,i have booking tune hotel 2days ago,but until now have not receive any confirmation email from them.and i check thru their website,manage confirmed booking,my booking status is active,is it my booking is actually confirm already?
Active should be ok. Maybe there is an error in the email address.
To be on the safe side best you call them for clarification.

0.0241sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:33 AM