Tattoo Removal Services, Which clinic to go to?

TSDebra
post May 4 2009, 04:55 PM, updated 17y ago

i tattooed my ankle 2 years ago, and the result was quite bad cry.gif coz partially the color faded. So i touch up few months after that, but still the same...... sigh!

tattoo there is very very painful as it is boney, so i don wanna go thru it again then get disapointed all over again...... furthermore i don feel 'connected' to it, as compared to my other tattoo and piercings.....

Any1 can suggest a good clinic to remove it?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 4 2009, 05:45 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i dun know any clinics, but i do know a good geomancer (chinese feng shui sensei / shi fu) who is quite good at tatoo removal.

i got the tatoo at the back of my neck removed by him though.

the skin behind my neck where the tatoo was is scarred, however.

so does laser removal guarantees no scars after the removal? sweat.gif
chibi_tenko
post May 4 2009, 06:02 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

All tattoo removals will leave a scar behind, just a matter of 'how obvious it is'.
TSDebra
post May 4 2009, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 4 2009, 05:45 PM)
i dun know any clinics, but i do know a good geomancer (chinese feng shui sensei / shi fu) who is quite good at tatoo removal.

well, i read that laser wont cause scarring and less painful compare too getting a tattoo, but if over done the laser treatment may cause scar.

another way is by IPL (Intense Pulsed Light Therapy), which is less painful and more effective then laser!

hmm...... so many advance type but i dunno where to go hmm.gif MOST IMPORTANT IS NO SCAR!! otherwise, how to hide scar on ankle leh??

but the $$ sure very very kau shakehead.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ May 4 2009, 06:02 PM)
All tattoo removals will leave a scar behind, just a matter of 'how obvious it is'.
got scar blink.gif OH NOooOOoOOo~

lemme go to the doc n seek consultation..... hopefully the technology has improved......dear me~ i really hope so cry.gif

This post has been edited by Debra: May 4 2009, 06:16 PM
iamyuanwu
post May 4 2009, 07:01 PM

2,425 posts

Digressing...

A very crude way is to melt it away with acid.
But then, like I said---crude, painful and ugly.

You should consult a plastic surgeon or at least go to a hospital and ask.
yeezai
post May 4 2009, 10:58 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

go to singapore if you wan to do removal....msia still sux in this...
TSDebra
post May 5 2009, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ May 4 2009, 07:01 PM)
Digressing...

A very crude way is to melt it away with acid.
But then, like I said---crude, painful and ugly.

You should consult a plastic surgeon or at least go to a hospital and ask.
melt it with asid?? tat is beyond crude!!! it's SICK!!

a professional consultation is more like it my dear..... sweat.gif any recommendation?

Added on May 5, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(yeezai @ May 4 2009, 10:58 PM)
go to singapore if you wan to do removal....msia still sux in this...
u sound experienced..... hmmmmm any clinic tat u'd recommend in spore?

many clinic may give false info just to market themselves, i am so very worried that i'd be cheated...... $$ cheated can earn back, but a permanent scar...... gulp!:cry:

This post has been edited by Debra: May 5 2009, 11:01 AM
chibi_tenko
post May 5 2009, 11:51 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Tattoo Removal - Options and Alternatives
About Laser Removal and Other Removal Methods

Source

yeezai
post May 6 2009, 12:15 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Debra @ May 5 2009, 10:55 AM)
melt it with asid?? tat is beyond crude!!! it's SICK!!

a professional consultation is more like it my dear.....  sweat.gif any recommendation?

Added on May 5, 2009, 11:01 am

u sound experienced..... hmmmmm any clinic tat u'd recommend in spore?

many clinic may give false info just to market themselves, i am so very worried that i'd be cheated...... $$ cheated can earn back, but a permanent scar...... gulp!:cry:
nowadays removal wont have scar de la....but i dunno about the quality of removal here in msia...you can always try to check them out FIRST..theres one shop on 3rd floor berjaya times square got removal...can go survey first...singapore one used laser to remove liao..use light beam to suck the ink out of your skin..but i dunno about the place..you try search abit... icon_idea.gif
TSDebra
post May 6 2009, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(yeezai @ May 6 2009, 12:15 PM)
nowadays removal wont have scar de la....but i dunno about the quality of removal here in msia...you can always try to check them out FIRST..theres one shop on 3rd floor berjaya times square got removal...can go survey first...singapore one used laser to remove liao..use light beam to suck the ink out of your skin..but i dunno about the place..you try search abit... icon_idea.gif
yea, i'll drop by this weekend for a consultation......

once i heard removing tattoo is more painful and more expensive compare to getting a tattoo...... i'm so worried that i'm goin thru tis......

never tot tat i wud wanna remove it...... doh.gif
yeezai
post May 6 2009, 09:05 PM

2,531 posts

debra the one on times square 3rd flr oredi moved but i dunno move where just now i go ma...but i see some beauty salon advertising removal ,dunno can trust or not...
babybolster
post May 7 2009, 01:22 AM

400 posts

ahh. so geli..

why people nowadays like to put tatoo?

art huh?
Jarod
post May 9 2009, 05:48 PM

556 posts

try www.skinclub.com.my
fashionNyou
post May 10 2009, 08:52 PM

94 posts

My friend told me remove tatoo will leave scar, so better think twice before you remove it.
kimaesha
post Jul 6 2009, 09:09 PM

here some more suggestions about tattoo removal i hope it will help you a lot happy.gif
aamry
post Jul 7 2009, 12:31 AM

Senior
541 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 4 2009, 05:45 PM)

is it pain when want to remove a tattoo ?
yeezai
post Jul 7 2009, 11:25 PM

2,531 posts

more pain then doing tattoo...
sunnycarp
post Jul 25 2014, 10:35 AM

more info on removing tattoos. hope yours go smoothly!

This post has been edited by sunnycarp: Jul 25 2014, 10:35 AM

0.0216sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:51 AM