I need help with Audacity 1.3, Cant get the audio working

TSgentman
post May 4 2009, 12:07 PM, updated 17y ago

94 posts

Anyone familiar with Audacity?

I am on vista and have a Conexant High Definition SmartAudio 221 as my sound audio.

I use Audacity to record sound from CD/VCD and then convert it to mp3 format. I had no proplem with my desktop...cos i can set the outlet to stereo/mono/audio out etc... With this new laptop, i cant get audacity to reconize the sound ever on any players i use. Audacity can only reconize the mic. I try to seek the setting but still have problem. Have i miss out the setting somewhere. hmm.gif

Can someone help?
1024kbps
post May 4 2009, 08:16 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

Record?
well a proper way to get the Audio from CD is ripping it by using cd audio ripper and convert it to other audio format doh.gif

Ripping the audio from cd using Audio CD ripper like EAC, its much better than recording because you will get the cleanest signals.
spacelion
post May 4 2009, 09:03 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 4 2009, 10:16 PM)
Record?
well a proper way to get the Audio from CD is ripping it by using cd audio ripper and convert it to other audio format doh.gif

Ripping the audio from cd using Audio CD ripper like EAC, its much better than recording because you will get the cleanest signals.
i think you misunderstand the question liao.

I think TS wants to record the audio from a movie, right?

There are a few ways, if it's an avi i think you can strip the audio from the file. If it's from a VCD, then I think the fastest way is simply feedback from speaker to mic la.
TSgentman
post May 4 2009, 10:14 PM

94 posts

i just want to record the sound/music...be it from the vcd or cd.

0.0156sec    1.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:08 AM