22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

TV Shows "24" Twenty Four, Bauer hour; Jack's back!

cradle0fFilth
post Jun 9 2009, 09:51 PM

666 posts

u guys heard of sleeper cell the series? a more realistic (in a way) than 24. jus watched it few nights back, 2 season back to back. not bad at all.. but fightin terrorism without jack and tony wont be the same ..ever.

but nevertheless..

send her regards...

haha..

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jun 9 2009, 09:52 PM
Darkmage12
post Jun 11 2009, 09:42 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 9 2009, 09:51 PM)
u guys heard of sleeper cell the series? a more realistic (in a way) than 24. jus watched it few nights back, 2 season back to back. not bad at all.. but fightin terrorism without jack and tony wont be the same ..ever.

but nevertheless..

send her regards...

haha..
sleeper cell as in the way they claimed terrorist organize their activities?
cradle0fFilth
post Jun 11 2009, 10:55 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 11 2009, 09:42 PM)
sleeper cell as in the way they claimed terrorist organize their activities?
sry bro, dun get your question but yeah, its a series (ended 2 years back) about an islam FBI agent working as an UC in USA terrorist cells. Its more drama like, more realistic (not savin the world in 24 hours kinda story line) and good acting all around. this show shown viewers the insight of terrorist cells, including more character build stories on y they do it and how they carry out their plan. in 24, we always tot that terrorist got endless money to support their ideology and operation, but in this series, they too have their ups n down... not goin to tell u more, its better you guys watch it ursef after judging by readin reviews on the net (which the show received good reviews all over)

he main actor, michael ealy received a golden globe nomination for his role in the show, as i can rmbr

but again, after 7 season of j'ack bauer vs every1'...i still think that fighting terror without jack is not as fun anymore. hahah
Darkmage12
post Jun 12 2009, 12:52 AM

17,053 posts

Er nevermind then in real life they also call the terrorrist sleeper cells ma haha i should watch the show too....how many seasons?
Vaiz
post Jun 12 2009, 01:19 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Jun 7 2009, 12:49 AM)
Agreed... we need nina myers sad.gif , ah well theres always mandy.
+437923752913759615

This post has been edited by Vaiz: Jun 12 2009, 01:20 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Jun 12 2009, 11:52 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 12 2009, 12:52 AM)
Er nevermind then in real life they also call the terrorrist sleeper cells ma haha i should watch the show too....how many seasons?
it only ran for 2 season. total 18 eps.

IMDB

oh ya, don watch it in front of your parents / kids.. its a SHOWTIME production.. if u know wat i mean. haha..
Darkmage12
post Jun 16 2009, 07:15 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jun 12 2009, 11:52 AM)
it only ran for 2 season. total 18 eps.

IMDB

oh ya, don watch it in front of your parents / kids.. its a SHOWTIME production.. if u know wat i mean. haha..
wow so short then I can finish it and just delete it....cancelled already right?
azxel
post Jun 17 2009, 12:44 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Katee Sackhoff (from Battlestar Galactica) and Freddie Prinze Jr in Season 8!
cradle0fFilth
post Jun 17 2009, 06:34 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 16 2009, 07:15 PM)
wow so short then I can finish it and just delete it....cancelled already right?
yup, cancelled
Eisenmeteor
post Jul 2 2009, 03:11 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jun 17 2009, 12:44 PM)
Suddenly frack is coming to 24..Lol..Cylons the new terrorist now..haha
kenloh7
post Jul 18 2009, 08:21 PM

414 posts

wat happened to 24 shown on ntv7?they have stopped airing it since last 2 weeks.Btw,malaysia rocks!!!
smallbug
post Jul 18 2009, 10:00 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jun 17 2009, 12:44 PM)
ooooooo yeah.... *slobber*
TSMgsrulz
post Jul 19 2009, 01:22 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Jul 18 2009, 08:21 PM)
wat happened to 24 shown on ntv7?they have stopped airing it since last 2 weeks.Btw,malaysia rocks!!!
blink.gif ?
maybe change time slot?

happens sometimes for no reason shakehead.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
bob_afdlin
post Jul 19 2009, 05:17 AM

159 posts

jeezz.. i just bought 24 season 1. heard the series is great!!

sked to read this thread, it might spoilt the suspense! hahaha

so juz leave my comment!
vivienne85
post Jul 19 2009, 07:58 PM

360 posts

24 is one of most addictive tv series i hv watched so far(alias came close to that)..

u want spoilers???

jack bauer is.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by vivienne85: Jul 19 2009, 07:59 PM
Ilianas_Toy
post Jul 19 2009, 09:21 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ Jul 19 2009, 05:17 AM)
jeezz.. i just bought 24 season 1. heard the series is great!!

sked to read this thread, it might spoilt the suspense! hahaha

so juz leave my comment!
i like the 1st one, has the biggest twist of all.
bob_afdlin
post Jul 19 2009, 10:09 PM

159 posts

waarrghhh!!!! why i open back this thread!! i'm shrieekk!!
TSMgsrulz
post Jul 19 2009, 11:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Jul 19 2009, 09:21 PM)
i like the 1st one, has the biggest twist of all.
this

i dont think anything else comes anywhere near the twist in Day 1
bob_afdlin
post Jul 21 2009, 01:53 AM

159 posts

2 more episodes until the end of season 1..
Makakeke
post Jul 21 2009, 10:02 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 19 2009, 11:10 PM)
this

i dont think anything else comes anywhere near the twist in Day 1
What's the twist in Season 1 again?

It's Season 5 for me, the best season and the best twist.

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:44 PM