** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

Superman7
post Sep 14 2009, 05:54 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Sep 14 2009, 02:34 PM)
I nvr even On the Wifi and Bluetooth

30 min already gone down 3% without doing anything...Now battery meter 97% from full charge
original or cooked ROM?
Superman7
post Sep 15 2009, 09:15 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Sep 14 2009, 11:11 PM)
Dun understand bro..Wats that?I just got the phone yesterday..lol...Pls explain
OK.. that means it's an original ROM.
Since you just got the phone yesterday, you will need to use the phone for a couple of days so that you can fully charge the battery to the full potential.
Normally, you will need a few cycle of battery usage before you can obtain the actual potential of the battery..
Superman7
post Sep 18 2009, 09:50 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Sep 16 2009, 07:33 PM)
Anybody here using WM6.5 beta version?Im currently using that on my HD..Do u think we can get the official WM6.5 when it comes out?How much do u think it would costs roughly?
Check a few posts back..
I don't think there would be a free upgrade for HTC Touch HD to WM6.5. Probably an upgrade fees would be imposed but then I'm not too sure how we could actually pay for the upgrade even if we are willing to do so.
We would probably have to wait till Oct'09 to know this when Microsoft officially launches the WM6.5.
Superman7
post Sep 18 2009, 07:02 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(imyschong @ Sep 18 2009, 05:34 PM)
my TOUCH HD does not support chinese.
CAnnot view & cannot write..
anybody can help me please??

ADD me & send me the software caN?
thx alot!!!!!

yschong_1991@hotmail.com
When you purchase your HD (I am assuming original from SIS), there should be a CD with CE-Star software Installed it and you will have chinese characters.
Superman7
post Sep 22 2009, 08:16 PM

11,086 posts

Something I would like to share with you guys..
A new interface (Silvermoon) that uses OpenGL for rendering.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
You can get the details here.
You can also watch the youtube here.
I've tested on the Touch HD and indeed it's fast and smooth..

This post has been edited by Superman7: Sep 24 2009, 12:14 AM
Superman7
post Sep 24 2009, 02:46 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Sep 24 2009, 01:02 AM)
is this phone really good? i mean in terms of speed and performance? does this phone freeze or hang a lots?
Depending on what you do with the phone.. I rate this phone as one of the best WM phones there is in the market.
Speed and performance are mainly contributed by the ROM that is running on the HD.
Simply by running cooked ROM (dutty, kwbr, miri, etc..), you will get most out of your HD. Speed isn't a problem with the cooked ROM.
I'm personally running on kwbr ROM and loving the speed. It's simply fast comparing to the official ROM.
You will learn to explore the possibilities with your HD once you get a hold of it.
Visit this forum page often as you will be notified of interesting applications and improvements of the Touch HD smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Sep 24 2009, 11:25 AM)
Hi all,

am a new owner of HTC Touch HD wub.gif now. Bought my set back in last week Sunday at Lowyat Plaza, PDA Expert smile.gif

Need to digest all the information within this thread now tongue.gif
Welcome to the world of new possibilities on mobile computing smile.gif

This post has been edited by Superman7: Sep 24 2009, 02:47 PM
Superman7
post Sep 24 2009, 10:40 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Sep 24 2009, 10:36 PM)

I<3 My new toy smile.gif
Welcome to the group smile.gif
Superman7
post Sep 30 2009, 05:58 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 29 2009, 08:29 PM)
I don't know...since after I started to use unlimited broadband, the PDA will connect itself if I start the PDA.
you have to check if you have set the "weather" and "stock" settings to be "Download data automatically".
or you have set your mail to be downloaded automatically.
Most of the time, these 2 are the reason why it automatically connects to data connection.
Superman7
post Oct 6 2009, 06:28 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Oct 6 2009, 11:49 AM)
HTC HD2 will be out soon. Looks almost similar to HD except for an additional Windows button tongue.gif
The screen is insanely huge (4.3")
Superman7
post Oct 19 2009, 10:19 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(stmu @ Oct 18 2009, 08:57 PM)
alo guys, i found out my HTC HD drain battery very fast la. One day around 50% gone already by now.. Yesteray night only charge it only. i only use it for SMS...how about you guys. how long does your HD battery life last?
Which ROM are you using? Official ROM or cooked ROM?
Is your WiFi and Bluetooth always ON?
Check your task manager and see what is running on the background.

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(CKLoke @ Oct 18 2009, 09:13 PM)
Question here~

when i trying to connect to my home modem router~
& i did enter the correct pass all that~ (WPA2-PSK/AES)
but i stuck in the connecting status~
after few minute it came out available network again~
diff with my touch diamond~ it does show connected ><"

any1 can help me out??
wat i need to do only i can connect to my home WiFi network??
It should behave the same as your Diamond. Have you tried rebooting the phone and reconnect?

This post has been edited by Superman7: Oct 19 2009, 10:20 AM
Superman7
post Oct 19 2009, 08:51 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(CKLoke @ Oct 19 2009, 04:48 PM)
i did wat u said~ i dont really know wat's happened~
my diamond i dint do custom rom on it~
so i just edit some of the things inside the network connection setting~ & then ok edi~
but for my touch HD, i asked some1 to flash the wm6.5 & manilla 2.5~
& i just hard reset it yesterday~ this connection prob. appear then~

doh.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
this could probably be ROM related. Was it a problem when you were with the official ROM when you got it?
Superman7
post Oct 20 2009, 09:02 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(tss125 @ Oct 20 2009, 08:43 PM)
tried already, not working at all....  cry.gif  cry.gif

actually i found that the sms or mms i sent all keep in the outbox and that cause the problem of keep resending. None of the messages ever gone into sent folder (done the save copies of sent items setting).

Tried google and find out there are others having the same issues all around the world but seems like no one can give a solution for that. Some say network issue, others say rom issue. Called up Maxis today also no solution given.

Now, i have to immediately delete the sent items in my outbox or draft (it auto saved into draft folder after some times) to avoid it auto resend bunch of same messages to the recipients again and again.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

desperately need a solution for this problem, anyone here could give some advise pls?
sometimes it's related to the ROM. If all else fails, try hard reset the HD.
or since you're already on it, why not try cooked ROM. They are far better than the original ROM.
Superman7
post Oct 20 2009, 11:50 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
then the best solution is

1.backup your text sms all contacts appointmnts..etc using PimBackup or sync your Contact to your PC.
2.Do HardReseting.
yeap.. the best is perform a hard reset.
I too had problems with 3G video calling when I first got my HD. It just doesn't work. Got frustrated and decided to flash to cooked ROM. Since then, I never looked back.. no more official ROM smile.gif
Superman7
post Oct 21 2009, 06:33 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 21 2009, 12:21 PM)
Hi guys, HTC Touch HD is it stop production now? because I want to wait until HD2 come out only get HD..price will be cheaper..just worry when the time HD2 release, HD is no longer in market..please give me some opinion..
I don't think the price would drop any further. It has already drop almost RM1k since the launch of the HD.

Added on October 21, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 21 2009, 12:17 PM)
Wow, saw the HTC TOUCH HD2 very nice too with 4.3" touch screen. 448MB RAM & 1 GHZ processor.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1193713

This post has been edited by Superman7: Oct 21 2009, 06:35 PM
Superman7
post Oct 21 2009, 08:38 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 21 2009, 06:46 PM)
so what is the market price now?  hmm.gif
It's not launched yet.. Expected price to be in the range of the HD when it first launched (approx. RM3.3k)
Superman7
post Oct 22 2009, 09:37 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 22 2009, 12:34 AM)
Oh, but i meant Touch HD..not HD2  smile.gif
The price for HD is now RM2399
Superman7
post Oct 22 2009, 10:10 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 22 2009, 10:04 PM)
This is Malaysia  biggrin.gif
RM2399 is considered a very nice price looking in the fact that it was previously RM3299 when it first launched biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Oct 24 2009, 12:01 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(alive6 @ Oct 23 2009, 07:23 PM)
hi,everyone. im using mapking 2007 for my htc touch hd. but sometime I cannot load my map when one is cheras location and other is subang jaya. can anyone recommend me any other version or gps software ?thank you so much
Use Garmin Mobile XT and get the free maps from www.malfreemaps.com
Superman7
post Oct 25 2009, 04:25 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(dericsck @ Oct 25 2009, 03:03 PM)
I just came back from a shopping mall in Penang.
The shop offer me RM2440 with 2 year SIS warranty. No free gift (he said free 8GB memory lar  blink.gif ....but it's bundle with HD)

If RM2399 with free gift, i'm sure interested to get one.... biggrin.gif
Which shop in Penang?
Superman7
post Oct 29 2009, 06:39 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(shln @ Oct 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
I'm using ROM version = Miri WM 6.1 | V2.1 WWE
Manila version 2.5.19182327.1

sorry to ask,
the HD new radio 1.17.25.09 is not found in the official website, has to get it from XDA?
Try this: http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index.php?p...lackstone_Radio

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0265sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:50 PM