597 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 31 2010, 11:16 AM)
they allow you to do so? just curious  biggrin.gif
of course.. i had to, i have the rights to validate the warranty.. smile.gif
TStermignoni
post Jan 31 2010, 12:38 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

it's on the 1st floor, next to the lifts.. on the hp repair/unlock side.. well, heard rumours of the true successor to the the HD, "HTC Touch HD2" will be coming out later this year featuring a 1.3GHz proc, WM7 with HD vid recording.. this are just rumours, but so was the HD2.. tongue.gif
TStermignoni
post Feb 1 2010, 02:34 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 31 2010, 11:49 PM)
Wow..hope it really 1.3ghz.. biggrin.gif
1 thing I dun like is HD's camera is not so good..and no flash..I'm always use phone's flash as my torch light  biggrin.gif
u can with the HD2.. tongue.gif

the HD2's camera is far better than the HD.. mainly because of the faster processor and super bright twin LED flash..

i still prefer the HD's design though.. sleeker.. smile.gif
TStermignoni
post Feb 1 2010, 03:15 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 1 2010, 10:37 AM)
Oh.. biggrin.gif
Bought HD, no money already..have to wait  rclxub.gif
By the way, do HD2 using HTC Messaging? I don't like the HTC Messaging..it's slow and laggy.. rclxub.gif
as the HTC Messaging was designed for the HD2, there's no lag at all.. i experienced the same problem with my HD, that's why i always opted for the non-HTC messaging ROM..
TStermignoni
post Feb 2 2010, 01:47 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 2 2010, 01:24 PM)
cannot leh, bro....how?! Did allow data connection, anything else I miss out?

update : I think can already..thx

Added on February 2, 2010, 1:43 pmbut when the PDA is in internet sharing, can I still receive or send any call / text message ??

Is your HTC in charging mode when connecting to PC?? My device not...
in power settings, uncheck the box "do not allow charging when connected to PC".. by default the HD will charge from any USB..

btw, if u want mobility and don't want to bring ur cable around, u can try "WiFi Router".. this enables ur HD to connect to ur data connection (3G/EDGE) and become a wifi router..
TStermignoni
post Feb 2 2010, 04:09 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Feb 2 2010, 02:56 PM)
but that will eat out the battery...

want to test the new energy leo rom... but lazy to flash...
not that much.. i use it all the time.. biggrin.gif
TStermignoni
post Feb 2 2010, 10:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 2 2010, 10:16 PM)
wo...good good!!!how to do the setting??teach me...thx! thumbup.gif
download this then transfer it to ur HD and install it from there.. smile.gif
TStermignoni
post Feb 3 2010, 11:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 3 2010, 12:00 PM)
Oh...terima kasih banyak banyak!!!
sama-sama.. smile.gif
TStermignoni
post Feb 4 2010, 12:18 AM

597 posts

well, i was using XTROM Grid.. can last up to 3 days also.. but mostly 2 days la..

Added on February 4, 2010, 12:18 am
QUOTE(posthumous @ Feb 3 2010, 11:29 PM)
Perhaps this app can help you with that

http://msmobiles.com/news.php/8454.html
same thing i posted above.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: Feb 4 2010, 12:18 AM
TStermignoni
post Feb 4 2010, 06:00 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
XTROM Grid running Sense 2.5 right? not bad also..2 days for me is just nice..because 3.8" screen with 1350mAh battery.. biggrin.gif
lol.. i see what u did there.. tongue.gif
TStermignoni
post Feb 8 2010, 12:55 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Feb 7 2010, 01:17 AM)
need help~ used the HTC touch HD for few months~ but 1months ago suddenly black out with no reason~ but click the standby button on top of the phone & tap at end call, the vibrate are working~
running 6.5 with manila 2.5~ is the Rom cause something like that or hardware inside?? still under Sg warranty but hope there's just some software problem cause so i just flash it then no prblem~ if not i need to post it to Sg as fast as i can~ ><"
warranty end at this month ><"

just black out but the phone are still functioning~ as i hole power button & touch at the middle of the phone~
it did off my phone~ so u know wat i trying to say right??~
the phone is still running but the screen are just blank~ ><"

sudden work well & suddenly standby then black out~ ><" *urgent pls help~*

Duttys HD WM6.5 Leo R5 WWE ROM currently using...
try to hard reset the HD.. see if it works.. also, scan ur microSD card for any trojans or viruses.. i found that to be the problem for my display issue a while back.. after a thorough clean up and format of the microSD, everyhing is fine.. smile.gif
TStermignoni
post Apr 16 2010, 07:06 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 9 2010, 05:08 PM)
of course not doh.gif
it must be due to sand/other substance that caused it~
yeah, it's due to dust or other particles.. u have to take out and clean it almost every day.. if u leave it, then the scratches appears.. that's why i don't use any kind of cases for my HD2, just used the supplied case..
TStermignoni
post Jun 29 2010, 04:51 AM

597 posts

video calling need not be configured, u could just straight away make a video call.. most probably for your case, your other party does not have a 3G phone or is out of the 3G coverage area.
TStermignoni
post Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 29 2010, 05:11 AM)
my meaning of video call being configured refers to saving the telco settings for 3G..
yes, but in that context, what u are saying is wrong as video calling need not be configured.. u only need to configure the settings for 3G Data & MMS.. and that is done automatically with the setup wizard each time u put in a new SIM..
TStermignoni
post Jun 29 2010, 10:37 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jun 29 2010, 08:33 PM)
OS VERSION
5.2.28236 (28236.5.3.3)

Manila version

ROM Version
STONEhenge WWE

is there anything need to be updated?

Added on June 29, 2010, 8:35 pmOne more thing is why my network there didnt show 3G?
u can change the settings in ur phone.. most probably it is under GSM mode.. switch to "Auto".. either that, u are out of the 3G coverage area..
TStermignoni
post Jun 30 2010, 04:08 AM

597 posts

hah.. it could be ur OS problem, as i can see it is not the stock ROM.. what u have is the custom cooked ROM or Operating System.. have u tried the connection wizard to setup ur connection settings?
TStermignoni
post Jun 30 2010, 01:10 PM

597 posts

u can visit xda dev.. smile.gif
TStermignoni
post Jun 30 2010, 10:55 PM

597 posts

i might be the touch pad problem.. happened to my HD with the new owner.. u could change the touch pad itself, but doing so might damage the screen.. so it would be best to change the whole screen.. common prob for Touch HD..
TStermignoni
post Jul 1 2010, 02:31 PM

597 posts

u need to flash the HSPL or USPL into ur phone 1st before flashing ur new custom ROM.. from 6.1 to 6.5 u have to change the SPL version..

go into bootloader mode and check ur SPL version..

make sure u have the recommended radio version for that particular ROM as well for best performance..

also, make sure u have updated the drivers for ur pc..

This post has been edited by termignoni: Jul 1 2010, 02:34 PM
TStermignoni
post Jul 1 2010, 07:17 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jul 1 2010, 04:52 PM)
Bro termignoni, thanx for the instruction of SPL, I already updated my wm6.1 to wm6.5 with energy rom.
glad it resolved ur problem.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jul 1 2010, 05:20 PM)
Does TOUCH HD need a 4gb storage?
Kingston 8GB Class4 Micro SDHC + USB Card Reader(FreeGift) + postage = RM70.00

Added on July 1, 2010, 6:38 pmmy HTC TOUCH HD hang so easily... sob

Added on July 1, 2010, 6:40 pmi have reset it more than 5 times in 2 days
sad
it might be the OS problem.. solution, try hard reset (reset everything to original).. i might clear some errors in the registry.. however, plz backup ur data 1st.. 2nd solution, flash a new ROM..

more details, can visit; http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdispl...sprune=-1&f=453

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0475sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:12 PM