** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

Lineage
post Jan 17 2010, 01:05 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jan 17 2010, 12:57 AM)
ok..safes way to flash rom is used sd card method right..
so how if i wan to revers back to old rom?if im using that method..
is the rom file r install at my sd card?so can be delete it to revers back?
Same method..the ROM is install in your phone memory..not storage card.. wink.gif

Lineage
post Jan 22 2010, 08:45 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

These few days this forum so quiet..All HD users switch to HD2 already? haha..
Anyway, how you all disable HTC Messaging? Any problem encounter?
Actually HTC implement HTC Messaging in Sense 2.5 or WM 6.5?
Lineage
post Jan 23 2010, 12:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 23 2010, 12:08 PM)
joining HD force from 3G... lolz... its nice to hold a big screen... tongue.gif
Welcome rclxms.gif
Lineage
post Jan 23 2010, 12:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 23 2010, 12:11 PM)
thanks... now its... upgrade time... need to find new win 6.5 rom...
Why dont you use it for a while first to check it stability and hardware issue? biggrin.gif
I use it for 1 month then I start flashing..hand itchy.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jan 24 2010, 12:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 23 2010, 09:04 PM)
using miri rom will lag a bit right?
Miri ROM lag? I am using Miri manilla 2.5 rev 18..its ok for me compare others..it's clean and fast biggrin.gif

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 23 2010, 11:09 PM)
yup... kind of lag a bit... already change to energy one... currently satisfied with it...
Which energy ROM you using? I can't live with HTC Messaging vmad.gif
Lineage
post Jan 24 2010, 08:15 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 24 2010, 08:13 AM)
cuurently using EnergyROM_21889_BLACKSTONE_20.Jan.2010_StandardM2.5_MaxManila

i use this one for miri - Miri_WM65_21889_Premium_Manila_2.5_V18.0

miri is also ok... but its so clean i cry when it come to find for advanced option tweak... so i change to others... lolz
Oh..I haven't try the Jan 20 build..Wanted to test it after this..You use HTC Messaging? How is it? doh.gif
Lineage
post Jan 24 2010, 10:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 24 2010, 10:12 PM)
dont have htc messaging in it... normal msg layout...
normal messaging layout? how come? manilla 2.5 come with it.. shakehead.gif
Lineage
post Jan 25 2010, 07:53 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:52 AM)
how should i know.. i'm not the one cooked it... tongue.gif now d/l some others...
Oh..maybe I will go back to Manilla 2.1 instead of 2.5 icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Jan 25 2010, 11:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(MeeR @ Jan 25 2010, 10:54 PM)
I plan to buy HTC HD by end of this month. How much they will charge me to install Garmin Mobile?Can I just do it myself (Need someone to guide me lo...)
Normally will charge you RM30..Actually there are a lot resources how to install on the internet..just "google" it.. wink.gif
Lineage
post Jan 25 2010, 11:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ Jan 25 2010, 11:08 PM)
Sorry I'm abit out here... HTC Messanging? how does it looks like? btw.. recently i dont know i apply what patch from HTC.. suddenly my numbers gone... during typing text... when i click on 123 come out symbol... almost geram wanna switch to some stable 6.5 rom tongue.gif
hard to explain to you..you can try to install WM 6.5 with manilla/sense 2.5 then you will know biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jan 27 2010, 12:39 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Jan 27 2010, 12:32 AM)
Hi all sifus..
soree is a bit of of topic...

jus wanna ask , is *.CAB files can be installed in HTC touch HD ?
how bout Iphone , Blackberryunsure.gif  unsure.gif

or CAB files only for Windows Mobile phone only ?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yes, .cab file can me install in WM..not sure about iphone and blackberry wink.gif
Lineage
post Jan 28 2010, 01:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Just install Energy Leo ROM..testing it out..
Lineage
post Jan 29 2010, 03:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Energy Leo ROM still not suitable for me..I think I will go back Sense 2.1..because I dont like HTC Messaging..too slow for me..
Lineage
post Jan 30 2010, 08:10 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 29 2010, 05:00 PM)
i switch off manila and use iPhoneToday... much better... lolz...
How is it? can I have some screenshot? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jan 30 2010, 07:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 30 2010, 08:46 AM)
something like this... like iphone interface also... can be customize to your liking... its a small software and use a little memory...

Oh..I use it for a while and decided to uninstall it biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Jan 31 2010, 12:00 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Jan 30 2010, 11:13 PM)
after much thought and weighing around, i've sold off my HD and have upgraded to the HD2.. however, the HD will always be in my heart.. smile.gif
Sold? how old is your HD? How much you sold? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jan 31 2010, 12:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Jan 31 2010, 12:16 AM)
1 year 1 month, sold for RM1300.. blush.gif
wow.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jan 31 2010, 12:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Jan 31 2010, 12:31 AM)
the HD2 is definitely a lot faster.. but i do miss the stylus and the video call function..
How much you bought HD2? I tried HD2 before..don't like the touch screen wink.gif
Lineage
post Jan 31 2010, 01:20 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Jan 31 2010, 01:15 AM)
RM2650 at Lowyat Plaza just now.. well, the capacitive screen need a bit of getting used to (as compared to the HD's resistive screen).. since i'm used to the iPhone, it's no big deal for me..  biggrin.gif
I think is because the size of the menu in WM is quite small..so not really accurate when i press it hmm.gif
quite cheap.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Jan 31 2010, 02:02 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Jan 31 2010, 01:52 AM)
yup.. spent like 4hours walking up and down Lowyat Plaza, and finally found one shop at 1st floor.. it's near the lift side, got repair/unlock phone side..

original sealed set, i checked the IMEI and S/N on the SiS site juz to make sure as the price is a bit too cheap.. but hey, i got a bargain.. tongue.gif
How to check on the SiS site when you purchase?? shocking.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 AM