Discussion Barclays Premier League Relegation Battle, 08/09: West Brom, Boro, Newcastle

alsree786
post May 4 2008, 12:36 PM

937 posts

With the recent scorelines, imo, birmingham and fulham will go down.
Current Standings:

16 Fulham 33 -23
17 Reading 33 -29
18 Birmingham 32 -19

Last matches
Derby v Reading
Birmingham v Blackburn
Portsmouth v Fulham

Who would seriously think that Reading will not beat Derby!?! But well, they may draw, Derby has drawn 5 games at home...but i still think Derby will lose.

All depends on whether Fulham can beat Portsmouth. Portsmouth have lost their last 3 matches, and have nothing to play for in the league. They will also have one eye on the FA cup match...I think it will be a draw though...

And i dun think Birmingham will beat Blackburn...

alsree786
post May 4 2008, 10:07 PM

937 posts

yeah i agree, fulham has really made a strong revival...kudos to them. i hope they stay up...
alsree786
post May 5 2008, 06:12 AM

937 posts

Yeah congrats to them...i know a West Brom fan...must be very happy. But i am really wondering, how are the Derby players feeling rite now knowing that they are the worst team in BPL history...with 11 points...i dun see any team going lower than that...ever! Pity them...
alsree786
post May 12 2008, 07:01 AM

937 posts

Great job Fulham...what a comeback during the final weeks. Kudos to them and Hodgson...

0.0212sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:39 PM