when is ASTRO going digital (HD) ?, beyond 720p

hypercore
post Oct 6 2009, 09:24 AM

84 posts

Astro was already digital since the its launch in 1996. The decoder and braodcast is 100% digital. As a question of HD, it will take Astro till year 8888AD to become a reality....by then we would already passed on with such future technologies like 3D TV, Surround Video, Interactive TV, Immersive TV, Holographic TV and so on....
hypercore
post Oct 8 2009, 11:36 AM

84 posts

What happen to the multiplex view mode? The one where you can preview all channels on 1 channel and select that channel and go to that channel....Astro took it off....Astro is really a "Malaysia Bodoh" company for overcharging its customers and taking out that service!!!!
hypercore
post Oct 12 2009, 11:55 AM

84 posts

Asssthrow is really overcharging us....in less than a year recently they increase their subscription rates 3 times....not only low-tech inferior service....but they dump a lot of stupid advertistments on TV as well....they are payTV....we are paying for their survival....why the hell they need to become like those shit ass dumb TV1,2,3,7,8,9 for when they are raking a lot of money from us?

Added on October 12, 2009, 11:58 amIPTV is the future of television....VOD (Video On Demand) watch what you want when you want....it is similiar to Interactive TV (iTV).

This post has been edited by hypercore: Oct 12 2009, 11:58 AM

0.0130sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:27 PM