Atlantica LYN Official Thread V3, turn-based mmorpg

runetian7
post May 6 2009, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(itanium @ May 3 2009, 07:04 PM)
0oooo...no malaysians on Titan -.-
We aint hardcore enough for titan ~.~...

Added on May 6, 2009, 8:30 am
QUOTE(itanium @ May 4 2009, 12:29 AM)
You have any idea how hard gonzu is? >.<
Gonzu is fun biggrin.gif
1st floor
tons of cute mobs, u'll hate them when u meet them
decent crafting mats drop for players < lv105
Gear Requirement: +2/3 Freezing or equivalent

2nd floor
high single/line dmg mobs... brutal will too!* but it heals the mobs...
there is a mini boss roaming, not sure of the name but killable... no M info on it yet though...
decent crafting mats drop for players > lv105
nice place to farm eq boxes (conq - frozen, occational divine box drop)
Gear Requirement: +2/3 Freezing or equivalent

3rd floor (Never bothered trying after the rumors)
Imposible to solo!
Non-bewitchable floor
Flying mobs (according to guildies)
Even Lv120 dies there XD
Gear Requirement: Unknown as of this moment

This post has been edited by runetian7: May 6 2009, 08:35 AM
SUSitanium
post May 6 2009, 10:09 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

You dont need to be hardcore for Titan, its just an inter-server version of FL. Min div8 but mostly deadmeat in round 1 bcoz 1st round matched up with div 1, etc div2 vs div7 and so on.
Ultima
post May 6 2009, 10:50 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

maintenance finish oledi?
Kazukage
post May 6 2009, 10:50 AM

Anyone need blood knight rifles? Heh, I need a reason to craft lol, btw Im in Sikyon

This post has been edited by Kazukage: May 6 2009, 10:51 AM
runetian7
post May 6 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(itanium @ May 6 2009, 10:09 AM)
You dont need to be hardcore for Titan, its just an inter-server version of FL. Min div8 but mostly deadmeat in round 1 bcoz 1st round matched up with div 1, etc div2 vs div7 and so on.
Hardcore: Get ur equips and level
I know its an inter-version of FL, but wats the point of particapating if u cant compete... lvl advantages and gears matter in FL when it comes to the best across servers...

This post has been edited by runetian7: May 6 2009, 01:32 PM
SUSitanium
post May 6 2009, 01:57 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Naturally div1 you need to be at a certain lvl, you cant expect a lvl99 to be in div1 can you?
Readin the 1st post there are quite a number of players in the lv1xx-11x range, THOSE are in div1/2 who should do well. BTW if you read the official sites, your glowy RED weps are nerfed in FL...or didnt you know that already?

BTW Of those names appearing on AO fl's list, ONLY Namron made it into the last 16 and he lost. The previous and current champ's name isnt even on the official site's FL list so how do you know/categorized who is best of the best?

This post has been edited by itanium: May 6 2009, 02:04 PM
addytang
post May 6 2009, 02:09 PM

17 posts

the point of participating if u cant compete = shiok lor~ laugh.gif

hallo~fren, if everyone cannot compete then cannot go take part of TITAN?

lucky i know myself can't compete, so i no participating b4...hehehe

enjoy game most important yeh~

This post has been edited by addytang: May 6 2009, 02:12 PM
SUSitanium
post May 6 2009, 02:52 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Addy, i saw a div4 pwned a div1 on titan hehe....strategy does matters....oh and pray hard those random spells goes your way lol.
addytang
post May 6 2009, 02:55 PM

17 posts

yes...talk about the random spells, i think if without the random spells will be a fair match....hahaha
SUSitanium
post May 6 2009, 03:29 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Double edge sword....for those at disadvantage thats a GodSent chance hahah no pun intended.
ZK Azer
post May 6 2009, 05:57 PM

29 posts

Is Atlantica not minimizable for long periods of time? If it minimize it and go AFK, it will surely disconnect. But if I leave it on, non-minimized, it never disconnects. (I'm on a shared computer, and sometimes my brothers will minimize it if they use the PC)

Anyone else have this "problem"? I'm on Vista Home
SUSstellarknight
post May 6 2009, 06:21 PM

48 posts

itanium check pm btw 1st just wanna say curious
SUSitanium
post May 6 2009, 06:32 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

I honestly dont know the minimise issue as myself havin the same problem. But not an issue as i'm runnin 2 displays so it runs on one of the lcd, but it does DC when i'm surfin on one and watchin movie on the other with client minimised. BTW i'm runnin Vista Ultimate, havent tried runnin it on XP though....anyone with similar problem?
runetian7
post May 6 2009, 09:03 PM

Yes its true tat red glowy stuff got nerf badly... but
1. using higher lvl gears givs u more max hp and evasion... try using freezing equips vs phoenix eq and u'll get wat i meant... u'll miss more when ur playing against a higher level opponent and ur max hp is way lower compare to them
EG: a level 120 archer with phoenix bow can shoot 1/2hp out of another range merc with freezing equip with 3 crit shots in a turn but it wont happen when playing against an opponent of similar level and equips...
Note: I'm comparing the TYPE of equipment instead of upgrades, upgrades do hav an impact but its too little to be considered.

2. a level 99 cant be in div 1 becoz the FL is capped at Div 6, i'm sure if there isnt the barrier, players who knows how to FL would at least be Div 3-4 eventhough they r below 100...

3. best of the best... This statement will never be answered due to the way the game is made (unless someone wins the grand championship several times in a row)... Some formation r better off against others, while it could hurt if u battle against a formation made to counter a certain formation...
Its sad to say the ranking on the official website is not relevent when it comes to determining the best player for PVP (From my point of view)... ABFL wins r calculated in the table present at the website, thus getting into the free league more often with a ABFL formation will always gain u points...

4. To addytang: My point is coming from winning the grand championship... if u wanna participate to have fun, so be it... and i NEVER said, u cant compete = dont enter... i'm saying to win the championship = u have to be competitive!

5. Div 4 win Div 1? So what... Divisions in the game doesnt show that the players' capabilities in FL... It could be caused by various reasons;
- ABFL gets u division too!
- Not participating in FL brings ur division down, regardless if ur a good FL player...
- Playing against a counter build which lead to the lost
- A lucky scroll/multiple shots per turn for the winner? there r many variations which could lead to someone winning...

6. Random Scrolls could be part of a players strategy although its partly luck but good players will make their own luck... many ppl says random scroll breaks the current FL but to me, it makes it interesting... Q:Are u willing to take the risk to not break the random scrolls? Further comments on this section would be similar to someone from lower divisions of FL complaining bout scrolling (awake, puri, dispel) in FL...

7. Disconnecting Issue : I'm glad i receive decent line in my area... no DCs for me regardless whether it is minimized or not~ Running on WinXP

This post has been edited by runetian7: May 6 2009, 09:05 PM
KuzumiTaiga
post May 6 2009, 09:40 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

is this game good? graphics looks a lot like granado espada to me..

Added on May 6, 2009, 9:40 pmand.. will lag or not? since we're using screamyx

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: May 6 2009, 09:40 PM
Ultima
post May 6 2009, 11:17 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

nope, no lag for me..

depends on ip also i guess...

n its not like ge...

its a turn based game, if u know wht it is..
ZK Azer
post May 7 2009, 12:00 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ May 6 2009, 06:32 PM)
I honestly dont know the minimise issue as myself havin the same problem. But not an issue as i'm runnin 2 displays so it runs on one of the lcd, but it does DC when i'm surfin on one and watchin movie on the other with client minimised. BTW i'm runnin Vista Ultimate, havent tried runnin it on XP though....anyone with similar problem?
Nice to know it's not only me. Maybe it's a Vista problem, since runetian said he had no problems on his XP.
SUSitanium
post May 7 2009, 12:15 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

runetian,
1)Hardcore: Get ur equips and level
I know its an inter-version of FL, but wats the point of particapating if u cant compete... lvl advantages and gears matter in FL when it comes to the best across servers...
2)'4. To addytang: My point is coming from winning the grand championship... if u wanna participate to have fun, so be it... and i NEVER said, u cant compete = dont enter... i'm saying to win the championship = u have to be competitive!'

Some ppl compete for the atmosphere, some for competitiveness. If a certain person do not compete in FL so be it...just farm..theres nothing wrong with it. 90% of AO players are in the game NOT for PVP. Want PVP? try Hellbreath/L2.
Different strokes for different folks, its just that simple. Else why the hell we see so many div8/7/6/5/4 in Titan? they're that stupid to get pwn? right. Its the experience that counts. Diff server has their own diff style of playin and build, like you said...and i've stressed a lot of times..THERE IS NO ONE BUILD TO CONQUER ALL.
In the end, its a goddamn friggin game - try to let loose will ya? Or prolly EVE is more suitable for ya?

This post has been edited by itanium: May 7 2009, 12:17 AM
Wolf516
post May 7 2009, 06:32 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Kazukage @ May 6 2009, 10:50 AM)
Anyone need blood knight rifles? Heh, I need a reason to craft lol, btw Im in Sikyon
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

currently my blood knight +5 only... can make it +7 for me? I wan to see it glow! drool.gif
dafreak
post May 7 2009, 11:20 AM

1,064 posts

doesnt it already glow at +3? hmm.gif

64 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:43 PM