Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion

epito
post May 3 2009, 12:13 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 3 2009, 04:05 AM)
Got my new tamron 17-50 f/2.8 yesterday.... woohoo

I went to a shop in penang. i know the sellers there..

The new stock for tamron 17-50 for nikon mount came in that shop around 4-5 days ago .. i went there yesterday evening and there's only two 17-50 tammy's left and one is already booked...so only left one... THE ONLY ONE wow..last one in that shop

Tried and tested both sigma 17-70 and tamron 17-50 (also tested with focus chart) and took the tamron because:

1. Constant f/2.8 from 17mm to 50mm - need "cari makan lens" for weddings biggrin.gif
2. Body quality - i feel that the sigma's built is still of high quality but the body texture is somewhat undesirable and prone to scratching and/or peeling.
A note about the sigma 17-70 though... the MFD is realllly awesome.. by using manual focus i can put a finger just a few cm away from the lens and it can still focus... wow.. really impressed by that. seriously. a totally fun and creative lens.
how much?
epito
post May 3 2009, 01:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 3 2009, 12:51 PM)
RM1450  thumbup.gif
got tammy for alpha mount there?
epito
post May 6 2009, 02:30 PM

161 posts

im thinking upgrading a700..

how much street price for body only?
epito
post May 6 2009, 02:37 PM

161 posts

thx..where is the shop that i can get the price?
epito
post May 6 2009, 02:42 PM

161 posts

ok thx for the info bro wink.gif

0.0196sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:40 AM