Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion
MechaHerc
Apr 30 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 30 2009, 03:36 PM) wanna get the tammy 17-50 ar Zeegon? i think wanna buy ap set not ori warranty..cheaper.. also considering sigma 17-70 f2.8-4.5. donno which one better LOL.. still not decide between this? is up to u dude.. u want close MFD or constant F (it been a long u talking like this), albert oredi give some rough idea too.. better u go try this two lens n follow ur instinct.. This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Apr 30 2009, 03:47 PM
MechaHerc
Apr 30 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Apr 30 2009, 03:55 PM) im afraid when ppl saw my camera..they say "Wooahh~~nice camera/lens u have! " but when they see the photos..they go like "ohh..ok.." hahaz.. HAHA.. u rite bro.. sumtime i feel like that too...
MechaHerc
May 4 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 4 2009, 11:18 AM) sanyo evo? how does this perform? can it hold it's charge as long as eneloop and be as powerful as other 2700mah batts? guys... this is my first wedding pic.. i really dont know how to compose and still new to wedding photogs.. with my new 17-50 tammy:  (this one i PP)  (NO PP)  (NO PP) too small la dude, better dun use thumbnail for easier view but from what i observe: the white balance in PP pic seems not correct.. n the panda eyes is there.. (this one pretty important too) try avoid this by using flash (pic kawinz).. u dun buy the flashgun yet izzit? the composition also look awkward wit chopped at their feet.. also check the eye contacts..
MechaHerc
May 4 2009, 03:04 PM
tanjq87i vote for keep the F42  can play multiple flash if u have 2 F42, sell one of them to get F58.. This post has been edited by MechaHerc: May 4 2009, 03:13 PM
MechaHerc
May 4 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ May 4 2009, 03:12 PM) or keep the old f42 and sell the new f42, then save up to get f58? yup, like i said before bro.. seriously dude u will not regret anything..
MechaHerc
May 4 2009, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ May 4 2009, 03:19 PM) haha, then show me some poison photo with two flashes.  go here u will learn multiple flash in one shot.. i always dream when i can make a pic like that..
MechaHerc
May 6 2009, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ May 6 2009, 12:36 PM) Hi guys & gals, Would like to ask your opinion of hi ISO shooting in low light environment using A300 or A350. eg for stage shows, concerts say in restaurant etc. Is the IQ good / useable ? Its because Im interested in getting A300 or A350 but got suggestion to go for A700 (pls do not poison me... haha) for the nature of my shooting needs. I wont be needing to print large pictures just normal web purposes and for memories je. Thanks. if like that, just get the A300 bro. no need turn back  . A350 is high MP not suitable for ur need + with high MP will eat up more space at ur HDD or memory card.. plus the ISO performance not very good becoz the high MP..
MechaHerc
May 7 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 7 2009, 03:46 PM) Yea, almost everyday. Latest one is jsc_tidus. When's your turn?  eh, jcs_tidus too? to wat system bro?
MechaHerc
May 8 2009, 01:08 PM
 new flash? (in far right pic)  look at the new grip, dunno it will feel nicer rather than old one.. Seng_Kiatbro, for me u color is a bit too warm (or too vivid) for me, but i more prefer ur color (less vivid a bit than urs so the color skin more natural looking) than from the shutterasia one.. its look like pucat.. at least for me..  (im not bias but thats only my taste lol)
MechaHerc
May 8 2009, 02:03 PM
its UWA lol This post has been edited by MechaHerc: May 8 2009, 02:06 PM
MechaHerc
May 8 2009, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(signither @ May 8 2009, 02:35 PM) did someone said UWA?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « lol, Black in action
MechaHerc
May 8 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(chiggy @ May 8 2009, 03:15 PM) seriously those who are not retrenched are feeling under the wind right now (5 of them) compensation enuf to pay my credit card... at least I can clear all of them and maybe consider cancel the credit card as well credit card is bad for photography... bro chingy, wat is retrenched? the word too scienetific for me :shy: :shy:
MechaHerc
May 8 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 8 2009, 03:42 PM) Retrenched = No more job lo. ): so chingy need to find another job? *cough* *cough* sorry for OT ( n my noobness  ). a bit blur2 now see new word lol..
MechaHerc
May 11 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 11 2009, 04:24 PM) just a curious question..why do they make SSM CZ and G lenses if all of sony's dslr have built in af motor? nice question there, i also want to know.. boleh mcm x terpikir plak..
MechaHerc
May 11 2009, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ May 11 2009, 04:28 PM) SSM lenses are faster focussing and is silent. That's why they put in into the 'premium' lenses only lor... so bro, they diasble the motor at body? izzit like that?
MechaHerc
May 11 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ May 11 2009, 04:42 PM) No lar! The only thing is these SSM lenses will not have the screw like interface at the lens side to connect with the screw drive in the body. The lenses are driven by the in-built SSM motor in the lens itself and one of the contact points serves as the SSM communication channel with the body. QUOTE(kysham @ May 11 2009, 04:42 PM) Yes, once the camera detects that a SSM lens was mounted, it will automatically disable to in-body AF motor. Oh, and this works similarly with the HSM of Sigma lenses too.  lol. two sifus wit yes and not answer.. lol at chingy, nice idea  edit: oh ya bro.. i think u faster2 remove b4 the kopitiamer found this.. This post has been edited by MechaHerc: May 11 2009, 04:58 PM
MechaHerc
May 11 2009, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 11 2009, 05:01 PM) one said it will disable built in af motor and one say the wont disable it.. which one correct? shotkk oredi exlain bro.. shotkk: thanks bro, quite understand now.
MechaHerc
May 14 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 14 2009, 11:13 AM) You can even get thee a200. =p No harm. Kul | Mo0, where the macro pic wit ur new lens from hanafi bro?
MechaHerc
May 15 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ May 15 2009, 10:43 AM) from this gym .seems require to have 50 f1.4 or 85 f1.4 lens.... f2.8 doesn't seems to really cut it with these gym lights. when view in 100% crop noise noticable tak bro?
MechaHerc
May 15 2009, 06:20 PM
A230 = 549,99 € equivalent rm2650 o.0|