5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion

sidewinderz
post May 11 2009, 11:23 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 11 2009, 11:18 AM)
Oh true also la. Thats why think so long about battery grips. Haha Sp00kY abit regret get your viper la. See sidewinderz selling his cobra. LOL.

Added on May 11, 2009, 11:18 amSidewinderz : You think i can print money ar? LOL.
haha...mayb can poison some of your friends to sell viper and you get cobra..hehe tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 11 2009, 11:44 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

haha....where you studying moo? tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 11 2009, 12:04 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 11 2009, 11:54 AM)
sidewinderz, if drop to 900 pm me ya brows.gif
lol...rm900 too low la...sorry.. sad.gif

special price for those who take with sto-fen diffuser...hehe...any grabs??

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: May 11 2009, 12:07 PM
sidewinderz
post May 11 2009, 10:19 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hehe...hello people!!! =)
sidewinderz
post May 11 2009, 10:35 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 11 2009, 10:22 PM)

how to set mf at infinity? hmm.gif i meant in low light condition sweat.gif couldnt see a thing when i took this pic earlier. my house area having blackout, so i just play around with my a300
i sense camera shake!! tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 06:10 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

haha...who is changing?? tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 06:33 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 12 2009, 06:22 PM)
Who eats chilli, who feels the heat... laugh.gif

Wei, so decided d? D90 or 40D?
Forget 40D lar, get the D90, i got a friend's friend (semi-pro) who's 40D burnt when he was doing a wedding, end up shooting with an A350 with F58... brows.gif
wow...you serious?? that is crazy...!! how come...short circuit ar? using fake batteries? any pic of the burned camera? tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 06:36 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 12 2009, 06:35 PM)
Mind explaining why do you ask so? hmm.gif
hmm...nah..just spamming.. laugh.gif damn...weather sure is hot!!
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 06:51 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 12 2009, 06:44 PM)
No idea, for more details, i gotta ask the ex-owner of the A350...
Lol, is it the weather which is hot or the chilli which is hot??? laugh.gif
Haiya, yet to add u in MSN, i had a crazy week working last week, averagely 2am everyday.
haha...come come...add me...tongue.gif

chernlin@hotmail.com

the weather is hot..and i think i termakan chili too.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 12 2009, 06:46 PM)
wow .. that scary man .. haha .. biggrin.gif ..

is this kind of situation always happen?
i think this is like a freak accident...like the case happen to a macbook pro where it got burned..hehe.. smile.gif possible but very unlikely to occur!! laugh.gif
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 07:09 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 12 2009, 06:59 PM)
You should always carry two bodies when shooting important paid events, or have 2 photographers each with one body and flash. Also helps if one photographer can hold a flash for you to shoot a tricky situation with wireless TTL (as setting a light on a stand is risky.)

A former Nikon tech once said that they would laugh at people who send in their cameras and say "I need it back tomorrow I'm a working professional." If you're a working professional you should already have a backup body.
well said...hehe... smile.gif how many bodies you have albnok? 2? =)
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 08:15 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ May 12 2009, 08:07 PM)
My Noobie Portrait
C&C Please notworthy.gif
love the composition..but pic colour looks a lil dull to my liking...hehe...who is that girl?? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: May 12 2009, 08:27 PM
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 08:27 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...i always wonder how girls can sit that way...for me, i just can't do it...hurts like hell..hehe.. tongue.gif any1 having the same problem as me?? smile.gif

ps: i am referring to the 2nd pic

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: May 12 2009, 08:28 PM
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 08:36 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ May 12 2009, 08:32 PM)
GUYS!! NEED HELP !!

WHO CAN HELP ME SHOOT YOUR "TV CABLE" FOR ALPHA TO TV (yellow color)??

the one provided in the box.... puhleaseee... many many thankies
lol...shoot = snap pic or really shoot?

can i ask why bro?
sidewinderz
post May 12 2009, 08:51 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ May 12 2009, 08:50 PM)
muchas gracias  biggrin.gif
a picture tells a thousand words.. so i think is easier if i pass the photo instead of describing how it looks like..
i guess everyone should haf the exact same design 1 rite...
lol...good luck bro....this thread sure is quiet...hehe..no more pics from alpha peeps?? tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 13 2009, 09:36 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ May 13 2009, 09:31 AM)
my hands is itching for this lens
great skodeng lens.... but will grab too much attention
woot!! that lens owns...hehe...i cant imagine carrying that thing in a crowded place...haha...is this considered bazooka lens?
sidewinderz
post May 13 2009, 09:54 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

thhe weight of the lens would be 3kg plus at least..haha
sidewinderz
post May 13 2009, 09:58 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

but to use a monster like this, you will need a monopod...cant imagine zooming all the way at 500mm without a tripod or monopod...i'll surely get a headache...
sidewinderz
post May 13 2009, 02:04 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ May 13 2009, 01:36 PM)
she is nobody la, just a girl from my hometown
working at 1 of the radio station
color dull, is it due to the weather? it was taken around 6.30pm

Added on May 13, 2009, 1:36 pm
thanks, will try to improve
taken with prime lens, so a bit lazy to walk front and back tongue.gif
haha....this is no way to say a girl..hehe...well, pumping up the vibrance and contrast would help though..that is wat i feel...

QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 01:45 PM)
i was there when KJ did that "experiment" on iqbal's tshirt rolleyes.gif

ooo...i really gotta try that out...!! tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 13 2009, 02:37 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 13 2009, 02:08 PM)
sb900 burned my skin b4 when i 1st try 1/1 on to my palm. Coz im so used to f42 and i forgot sb900 is more powerful. I see 1 straight red line on my palm LOL!
hhaa....got any burning smell? tongue.gif i did burn my hand when using flash...not the cobra though but its the pop up flash from my a200...it is certainly not a good experience.. sad.gif

QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 02:22 PM)
nooooooooooooooooooo.. got burnt smell on the F58 too after that wor.. later rosak u cannot sell ur F58 dy.. tongue.gif
haha...dun worry... smile.gif i won't go dig my own grave..haha...i know it hurts alright.. tongue.gif
sidewinderz
post May 13 2009, 02:39 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...wonder if sb900 is more powerful than f58am...any ideas?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0400sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:52 AM