Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion
vandechrome
May 4 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(tanjq87 @ May 4 2009, 05:31 PM) nice nice btw anyone can explain what is APO lens? thanks.. APO QUOTE Apochromatic - the lens focuses 3 frequencies of light (probably Red, Green and Blue) to the focal plane. This helps minimize color fringing.
A lesser quality lens might be Achromatic, focusing 2 frequencies to the focal plane. You would get color fringing of the third primary color.
Note that just because a lens is Apochromatic, that doesn't say anything about what 3 frequencies it focuses at the focal plane or anything about the performance of any other frequencies at all. (it would be possible if stupid to create an Apochromatic lens that focused 3 infrared frequencies at the focal plane, but focused red, green and blue at incompatible distances - such a lens would be totally useless for visible light photography) SOURCEQUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 4 2009, 05:54 PM) Nice photos vandechrome. (: Thanks bro...
vandechrome
May 4 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ May 4 2009, 07:36 PM) interesting, any idea why 6 flashes, all 6 flashes being used at the same time ? I have seen Andrew Boey using 6 flashes to light up 3 models. This is 1 model. yup, all of them used at the same time because we have a lot of flash at that time, why dont we utilize them..
vandechrome
May 5 2009, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 5 2009, 01:48 AM) hehe.. nevermind.. im still learning.. Added on May 5, 2009, 1:49 ami've pp the skin of the groom in my previous pic post.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PP :  Here is the ORIGINAL pic.. so u guys can play around  from ur exiff, u use saturation +2..my personal advise, letthe saturation and contrast 0 value.. it helps to prevent skin tone problem..
vandechrome
May 8 2009, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(signither @ May 8 2009, 02:31 AM) just got an email from them: so it is a gray unit after all.. ur friend is so lucky to be able to register a gray unit with mysony wor  now, where's my A700??   i may missed this information because not online two days edi..but why u let go everything bro?
vandechrome
May 12 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 12 2009, 08:18 AM) but for nikon is the a sp90 with motor? for d60, should be with motor in the lens...
vandechrome
May 12 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 12 2009, 11:05 PM) does this lens exist? tamron 28-105 f2.8? i cant find it on the net. yup, it exists.. samples from the lens.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by vandechrome: May 12 2009, 11:19 PM
vandechrome
May 12 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 12 2009, 11:19 PM) thx vandechrome...i love the range with the f2.8...initially was looking at sigma 50-150 f2.8 but it is without stabilizer..so nono from me.. @Chiggy...i love number 5 ya welcome.. why dont u go for nikkor 2470 f2.8?
vandechrome
May 12 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 12 2009, 11:31 PM) @vandechrome - the first pic of the girl.. shot at 2.8 or higher? sorry for the exiff, removed edi.. shoot with F3.5 1/60 sec ISO200 for the photos with exiff u can view HERE
vandechrome
May 12 2009, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 12 2009, 11:35 PM) $$$$ problem...haha..24-70 range too small haha.. from wat i learn n heard..the shorter range, the better sharpness...thats why most premium lens come with shorter range like 16-35mm, 17-50mm, 70-200mm.. correct me if im wrong.. u cant find any about the tamron 28-105mm f2.8 rite? so i attach the pic of the lens..but in A mount lah..the lens owner is hanafinoor.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by vandechrome: May 12 2009, 11:46 PM
vandechrome
May 12 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 12 2009, 11:46 PM) Congratz, finally got ur phottix vg after asking so many questions and without getting replies haha.  Added on May 12, 2009, 11:49 pmwow its quite big...does it have IS/VR equivalent? I cant even find it on tamron site.. we dont need that for sony mount bro.. this one need 88mm filter to fit in..so i guess this is the biggest lens that have such a large diameter for front glass that i ever see..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 12 2009, 11:55 PM) oh yea..SSS! rawks..lol..juz googled it with 28 105 seperated and found it. heavy + very soft at wide open..and 88mm again..  Hmm..maybe not for me haha.. hmm, i guess its not soft at wide ipon, at least for hanafi's copy lah..cuz i shoot with f2.8 for indoor, let me find the photos first..yup, too heavy..pain at my hand n finger holding this lens for two days..quite fast on A200.. QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 13 2009, 12:04 AM) yeah.. figured it would be in the range of f3.2 to f4... from my experience, f2.8 is hard to work with because some body/face features would be out of focus.. yup, but big aperture help in low light situation, just dont shoot close up lah..shoot wide..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(porkchop @ May 13 2009, 12:29 AM) bros here wanna ask how this photographer take the behind picture??  the buildings ans the bridge on the wallpaper? use UWA lens i guess..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(signither @ May 13 2009, 12:35 AM) long shutter speed.. and dark aperture too, because you can see the star effect on the lamp post  bro, share lah ur photoshoot at Perak..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 13 2009, 02:00 AM) if wedding using flash.. what aperture should i use for couple pose ar? so that both would be in focus and sharp. f4, f5.6? or f2.8 on my tammy 17-50? F5.6 should be ok, but me always using F8..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 13 2009, 02:16 AM) may i know u use what lens? yeah.. nowadays i use 4-5.6 for people photos.. and f11 for wide angle day photos.. Added on May 13, 2009, 2:19 amhehe.. i did few close ups with f2.8 and it's okay.. like u said; if not zooming in and not very close.. if close prob for me.. the bride in focus and the groom is slightly out of focus or at least not sharp enough for me. only have 1 lens..tammy 1750
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 13 2009, 02:49 AM) waa..sama la..kongsi2 opinion... u usually use f8 ar? i use 2.8 for very close range shots/macro on single subject.. others i use f5.6 landscape shots i use f11. what u think? am i doing ok with these settings? macro better use F8-F11 lah.. i always use F4-F5.6 for portraiture. F11- F16 for landscape. for main2 oni i use F2.8
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(razuryza @ May 13 2009, 03:01 AM) so.. no NEED la.. buy f/2.8 itu macam.. main2 saja..   buy because the IQ of the lens lor..maybe im not yet in the situation that need me to use widest aperture..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(bysquashy @ May 13 2009, 03:54 AM) What lens is this?  looks like G to me..
vandechrome
May 13 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 13 2009, 10:56 AM) guys...wanna ask.. if i do something like this would it have a similar/better effect than normal stofen type diffusers? i made that out of polystyrene plates...the one that u go picnic one la..pakai buang. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « if u continuous shoot wht this type of diffuser, there will be a hole on the diffuser..