★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V4-, It's not all about Megapixels!!
FizzY DizzY
Dec 15 2009, 12:49 PM
hi all...i'm a new user of SE K850i...and i need guidance frm yall..
FYI, i bought a used phone..and i bought it purposely to take pictures and hear music...i dont have any xpertise in phones nor i have d equipment to do soft/hardmods..
is there anyone in here whos from nilai/mantin/seremban or anywhere near? coz i need help with my phone..i want to update/mod my phone to be tiptop in photography n videography... if can, everything la..lol (i've just started photography/videography hobby...and this phone is wat i could afford rite now)...i'm scared of doing it myself coz i dont have the equipments, the knowledge and the guts to do it...lol...
so i really2 hope some of u guys can help me mod my phone..i'm willing to blanja makan/pay abit for ur hard work..but not so much la...i'm still student..lol
hope to hear from u pros soon...or u can juz pm me directly...tq so much!
This post has been edited by FizzY DizzY: Dec 15 2009, 12:55 PM
FizzY DizzY
Dec 15 2009, 08:12 PM
just the usb cable izzit? ok
can u recomend me best driver for camera and acoustic? and the best fast firmware...thanks
oh ya, which a2uploader shud i download the old version or new one (New Version (for CID53))??
thanks again
This post has been edited by FizzY DizzY: Dec 15 2009, 08:15 PM
FizzY DizzY
Dec 15 2009, 08:47 PM
but my phone now laggs...i heard that updating firmware can speed things up...wat firmware shud i use?
FizzY DizzY
Dec 15 2009, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Dec 15 2009, 08:50 PM) K850 memang lag no matter what FW you use.. Try R1FA035 oic...fine then..i'll juz mess with the drivers...thanks! juz checked my FW...my phone says its the latest firmware...ita R1Fa035..so, my FW ok? juz proceed with drivers? Added on December 16, 2009, 4:52 amjust downloaded a2uploader, cybershut 4.21 and superbassxperience4...will try to DIY install driver when i get to borow sum1s data cable...lol any other driver/mods to recommend to this newbie? thanks! Added on December 16, 2009, 5:48 am1 more, i think i have problem wit my mic la...when 1 call sum1, the other person said my voice is not clear...its like i'm far away frm my phone..how much $$$ do i need to repair this problem eh? dowant kena cheated...thanks This post has been edited by FizzY DizzY: Dec 16 2009, 05:48 AM
FizzY DizzY
Dec 17 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Dec 17 2009, 01:05 PM) i seconded that. too lagging and urge me selling it  but the camera...its so nice...IMO its the best budget camera phone i've used...second is my 5610..hehe but the lag's kinda frustating too...
FizzY DizzY
Dec 18 2009, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Dec 18 2009, 02:44 AM) anyone here know where can i get modded light effects for k850i? currently only modded my camera driver so it has manual focus and stuff :S need to mod more  wut camdriver u use?
FizzY DizzY
Dec 18 2009, 09:52 AM
wow...8.0 edy...may ii kno wuts d bez acoustic driver out there? wut driver u use?
Added on December 18, 2009, 10:22 amguys...noob Q...wut is EV??? where can i get that funct in my k850i??
This post has been edited by FizzY DizzY: Dec 18 2009, 10:22 AM
FizzY DizzY
Dec 18 2009, 04:19 PM
anyhow...i like this phone...
wat wud u guys recomend...recondition my phone (change new casing, ribbon, screen, etc) or buy a new k850??
o ya, wuts d diff between k850 and k850i?
FizzY DizzY
Dec 18 2009, 04:48 PM
o rly? no diffrence in functionality or any xtras or sumthin?
shud i recondition my phone or just get a new 1?
FizzY DizzY
Dec 18 2009, 05:41 PM
ok then,
wut is the best cybershot phone today? from the camera aspect...i want to use it to sms, call, and mostly macro-photography.. budgets arnd 5oo maybe..
FizzY DizzY
Dec 20 2009, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Dec 18 2009, 08:42 PM) with your budget, i dont know if my suggestion suits you. but if im to select my next cybershot phone, i will choose C901. why? becoz 5Mpx camera with xenon flash. plus, its candy bar form. cannot afford that...therefore i bought the brother, c902..
FizzY DizzY
Dec 20 2009, 11:28 PM
c901 costs a hundred more than c902...i've been to several ap shops...all the same...901 more xpensive than 902...im not sure y...mayb bcoz of the xenon n bigger screen maybe?