Borneo cod4 tournament, Anyone joining?
zerashk
Apr 29 2009, 08:41 PM

yalor, where's the venue's at?? the provided link doesn't work eh, just open another forum lowyat net page. want to go there and check out local talent mah . . .
This post has been edited by zerashk: Apr 29 2009, 08:42 PM
zerashk
Apr 30 2009, 02:46 PM

@ syNcv9
I didn't really get involve with the CoD MW scene previously, so I hope I can make up for lost times this time around. This tournament being held in my own backyard is a big plus, and as I said - give me the chance to check out the local talent and the gauge skill level.
@ chocolate-fudge
Those who play the game for the fun and the community, I salute you ;p
zerashk
Apr 30 2009, 05:23 PM

@ syNcv9
Not to sponsor, but to see where's my level at ;p It's a nice change, IMO, to watch real people play live knowing for sure they use skill to achieve their goal. Hope they have those big screen ala WCG ;p You guys are the best in Malaysia? I came to the right place then ;p You guys do long distance apprenticeship? Anyway, thanks for the link, will check it out soon!
@ Axell
Anyway, instead of using the sampan as suggested by Axell, why don’t some of you guys glitch to KK and back, F.O.C right ?? ;p “noclip” bilang . . .
@ chocolate-fudge
Rough estimation and fragments of info . . . if you can get those cheap hotel at RM70+ per night which is nearby to and/or in Asia City, I'd say RM125 per day, that’s RM80 for hotel and RM15 per meal. That’s excluding the transport fare for the two trips from and back to airport, because KKIA a.k.a Terminal 1 easily 25 minutes from the Asia City and the Terminal 2 is like 10 minutes from Asia City, not sure what’s the taxi rate is like nowadays.
But I’d say RM200 per participant is a good round figure IMO, the excess RM75 can be consider as your per diems lor ;p Of course there’s the Promenade Hotel which is about 10 minutes walking distance away, not that I suggest you to walk but so you can visualise the distance, but there’s nothing wrong with walking as well ;p