Pegasus Advertisement Sdn. Bhd., need help

TSBboyDora
post Apr 28 2009, 11:27 PM, updated 17y ago

2,361 posts

Hi there.
I got a call for interview 2mr for the post of Management Trainee by this company
However, there isn't any info of this company in web...So I would like to ask about the working environment, pros and cons, etc etc
Anyone work there b4 mind to share ur experiences?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
fuzzy
post Apr 29 2009, 08:47 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

They are something similar of the Cobra Group:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/283585

Please read before you proceed.
TSBboyDora
post Apr 30 2009, 12:30 AM

2,361 posts

Thanks a lot Fuzzy rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Vanessa_479
post Apr 30 2009, 12:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 29 2009, 09:47 AM)
They are something similar of the Cobra Group:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/283585

Please read before you proceed.
my fren worked at there b4, it is located at bangsar right?? it is a direct selling company, although they assume they r doing the mobile advertising. The position they require is event assistant or promotion assistant, but what they did is selling perfume..it shud b ok to those who really wants to hv career advancement in multi-level marketing, but u hv to think twice, coz no basic salary aft u mange to obtain consistent sales. In fact, u hv to pay for ur own expenses, include petrol n hv to go to diff places to 'find' customer on ur own. 1st interv, u wil go out vf a leader, then they wil ask u follow them go bk office for 2nd interv when u tired like dog in d end of d day. Then, d young manager will draw a big biscuit and paint a big picture to tell u how much u earn per mth when u become a manager like him. then they say wil evaluate ur performance based on ur performance n called u for 2nd interv if u r qualified, actually they r desperate for ppl to join them, this is one of d tactic..

Then they u hv to tired like a dog aft u start working, from 8-6, not including meeting that which ask u to juice this and juice that, n teach u how to think positive when ppl reject d deals from u. everyday meeting and meeting, practice for pitch, in d end stil hv to ask u working during public holidays, even go other places stil hv to work like hell n all expenses u hv to pay on ur own coz U R RUNNING UR OWN BUSINESS!!! Furthermore, they won answ u abt EPF n Socso prob, they say wil discuss vf u aft probation, in fact, u won get one of them bcoz U R RUNNING UR OWN BUSINESS!!! My fren even sick oso cant apply leave, d manager wil mk sure u really sick seriously until u lying on the bed, even one of ur leg is in d coffin alr, he wil stil say U LOOK OK!!!

So think twice, if u can go go thru everyday go out n begging for ppl's money, then u wil success in this kind of business!!
TSBboyDora
post Apr 30 2009, 12:53 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Vanessa_479 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:31 AM)
my fren worked at there b4, it is located at bangsar right?? it is a direct selling company, although they assume they r doing the mobile advertising. The position they require is event assistant or promotion assistant, but what they did is selling perfume..it shud b ok to those who really wants to hv career advancement in multi-level marketing, but u hv to think twice, coz no basic salary aft u mange to obtain consistent sales. In fact, u hv to pay for ur own expenses, include petrol n hv to go to diff places to 'find' customer on ur own. 1st interv, u wil go out vf a leader, then they wil ask u follow them go bk office for 2nd interv when u tired like dog in d end of d day. Then, d young manager will draw a big biscuit and paint a big picture to tell u how much u earn per mth when u become a manager like him. then they say wil evaluate ur performance based on ur performance n called u for 2nd interv if u r qualified, actually they r desperate for ppl to join them, this is one of d tactic..

Then they u hv to tired like a dog aft u start working, from 8-6, not including meeting that which ask u to juice this and juice that, n teach u how to think positive when ppl reject d deals from u. everyday meeting and meeting, practice for pitch, in d end stil hv to ask u working during public holidays, even go other places stil hv to work like hell n all expenses u hv to pay on ur own coz U R RUNNING UR OWN BUSINESS!!! Furthermore, they won answ u abt EPF n Socso prob, they say wil discuss vf u aft probation, in fact, u won get one of them bcoz U R RUNNING UR OWN BUSINESS!!! My fren even sick oso cant apply leave, d manager wil mk sure u really sick seriously until u lying on the bed, even one of ur leg is in d coffin alr, he wil stil say U LOOK OK!!!

So think twice, if u can go go thru everyday go out n begging for ppl's money, then u wil success in this kind of business!!
Thanks Vanessa for your priceless comment rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

As today I went to that interview...thats why I feel weird bout that company...Like damn desperate looking for workers....tell me to work immediately..
Vanessa_479
post Apr 30 2009, 01:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Apr 30 2009, 01:53 AM)
Thanks Vanessa for your priceless comment rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

As today I went to that interview...thats why I feel weird bout that company...Like damn desperate looking for workers....tell me to work immediately..
u r welcome, it is quite popular in this forum alr, be aware ^0^
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/283585/+540
Doom
post Apr 30 2009, 11:19 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I went for 1st and second interview before, and the manager offered me the job but I put it on hold since he only promised basic salary and no other benefit all support whatsoever.

I managed to talk to one of the new comer and heard about other's story. They are working so hard for the job but mostly are those that is so fresh and lack of experience in real world. Anyone with some experience dealing with people would know this isnt a company worth working for.

Too many selling tricks that involve lack of honesty and business ethic.
TSBboyDora
post May 1 2009, 12:43 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 30 2009, 11:19 AM)
I went for 1st and second interview before, and the manager offered me the job but I put it on hold since he only promised basic salary and no other benefit all support whatsoever.

I managed to talk to one of the new comer and heard about other's story. They are working so hard for the job but mostly are those that is so fresh and lack of experience in real world. Anyone with some experience dealing with people would know this isnt a company worth working for.

Too many selling tricks that involve lack of honesty and business ethic.
Yup...I m a fresh grad....after this experience i ll be very careful in job hunting...=)
lion_richel
post Oct 5 2009, 10:22 PM

Thanks for the info.
Pegasus called me for interview tomorrow.
Well~ I guess now I know I shouldn't waste my time going for the interview. ^^
fish_hoo
post Oct 5 2009, 10:29 PM

158 posts

the Pegasus company is located on Jalan Ampang or Bangsar?
or they moved to Jalan Ampang d?
Coz the address on jobstreet is on Jalan Ampang.
Is the same company still?
Yorkey
post Oct 9 2009, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(fish_hoo @ Oct 5 2009, 10:29 PM)
the Pegasus company is located on Jalan Ampang or Bangsar?
or they moved to Jalan Ampang d?
Coz the address on jobstreet is on Jalan Ampang.
Is the same company still?
The company is still in Bangsar, but they branched out to Ampang as well. The company in Ampang goes by the name of New Wave Advertising but I think Pegasus and New Wave are one and the same when I asked the interviewer.

darn.....wished I had found this thread sooner, I went for the 1st interview today n was told to come on Monday to go out with a trainer n be evaluated on my performance at the end of the day. But after reading all this testimonials, its back to job hunting for me. Pity though the others that attended the interview as well. Since they might not know what they are actually getting themselves into. Thanks guys for the heads up! doh.gif
Patchy
post Oct 10 2009, 10:45 AM

110 posts

I never went to Pegasus but i did go to the New Wave Advertising in Ampang. The moment i walked into the "office" my heart literally sank..lol. There was only 1 guy there sitting at the front desk, and turns out thats the same guy who interviewed me. When i saw all that i really had no heart to do an interview already...which was good coz the guy even said i didnt seem like a person suitable for the position. Great!! haha

P.S - please also look out for a position with Creative Nasad at Wisma Goldhill. I had to experience a 1st and 2nd round interview there too..and i can say dont be fooled if u think its a management trainee post la..hehe
csk3984
post Nov 9 2009, 07:38 PM

321 posts

thanks guy lucky i search in forum here
debbieyss
post Nov 9 2009, 10:20 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

This is a scam.

brows.gif
wenxuan85
post Nov 13 2009, 11:05 PM

118 posts

ahahahahhaa...i went for the 1st interview...and then i heard from someone its like an MLM company. they asked me to come for 2nd interview and i said no thanks...
Asakura5179
post Feb 23 2011, 07:08 PM

55 posts

big scam..been there done that haha
g r a p e k e y
post Feb 23 2011, 07:27 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Asakura5179 @ Feb 23 2011, 07:08 PM)
big scam..been there done that haha
oh my goodness, which year ?

check this forwarded link:

SCAM company -

Rhino maxx Enterprise
Lokasi:No 20-1, Jalan Menara Gading 1, Taman Connaught, 56000 Cheras,
Kuala Lumpur (nearby UCSI)
Manager/Interviewer: Kelvin Yee Wai Weng&

Visfinity advertising Sdn Bhd
Lokasi:NO. 30-2,Jalan Bangsar Utama 1, Bangsar Utama ,59000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia). (infront menara UOA)
Manager/Interviewer: Casey Poon Xue Ling

This is the job application that is still running: http://my.jobsdb.com/MY/EN/Search/MyJobsDB...ChildWindowId=1

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=6484539283&topic=12881
http://kahchuan.blogspot.com/2009/03/ok-af...s-posts-on.html
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1013808

Visfinity advertising sdn. bhd check it out here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/210634/+360

http://www.scampond.com/?id=59&scam=Visfin...tising+sdn.+bhd

Visfinity advertising sdn. bhd is a sister company of "rhino maxx" which is another scam company. check out here:
http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2008/8/de...692564.htm?fr=c
azjo
post Sep 10 2011, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Patchy @ Oct 10 2009, 10:45 AM)
I never went to Pegasus but i did go to the New Wave Advertising in Ampang. The moment i walked into the "office" my heart literally sank..lol. There was only 1 guy there sitting at the front desk, and turns out thats the same guy who interviewed me. When i saw all that i really had no heart to do an interview already...which was good coz the guy even said i didnt seem like a person suitable for the position. Great!! haha

P.S - please also look out for a position with Creative Nasad at Wisma Goldhill. I had to experience a 1st and 2nd round interview there too..and i can say dont be fooled if u think its a management trainee post la..hehe
waa nasib baik...i got a call from them earlier ,i google about this nasad company guest what there's no clear info about this company at all then later i found out they advertise for this post almost every online job portal...
hmm.gif ..
so before you go for any interview better google about that company first!

0.0227sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:45 PM