QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 1 2009, 01:10 AM)
mayb lol.i wan buy 955 haaha
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...
May 1 2009, 01:15 AM
2,051 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kajang / Mantin |
May 1 2009, 01:32 AM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Due to some disagreements with the traders who wants to trade Zalman with my CFF... I've decided to keep my CFF and give it one last attempt to mount it on my CPU. So basically installing the CFF without taking out the board is nearly impossible so I took the whole thing out and it took less than 5 mins to mount the thing!
May 1 2009, 01:40 AM
2,051 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kajang / Mantin |
QUOTE(hezda @ May 1 2009, 01:32 AM) Due to some disagreements with the traders who wants to trade Zalman with my CFF... I've decided to keep my CFF and give it one last attempt to mount it on my CPU. So basically installing the CFF without taking out the board is nearly impossible so I took the whole thing out and it took less than 5 mins to mount the thing! what happen exactly ar?i mean y u wan sell the CCF |
May 1 2009, 01:56 AM
Actually at first it seems to be impossible to mount the cooler, I didn't want to take out the mobo. After hours of trying I'd decided to give up and sell the cooler. So a trader here wanted to trade a brand new Zalman CNPS 9700 with my CFF (of course with top up from me). After some disagreements on the price so I cancel the trade with him... frustrated... I've decided to give it one more try, following Fuzore's advice... to take out the mobo. Haha... didn't know taking out the mobo to install the thing is so much easier than leaving it inside the case,
May 1 2009, 01:56 AM
1,560 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang |
May 1 2009, 01:58 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
QUOTE(hezda @ May 1 2009, 01:56 AM) Actually at first it seems to be impossible to mount the cooler, I didn't want to take out the mobo. After hours of trying I'd decided to give up and sell the cooler. So a trader here wanted to trade a brand new Zalman CNPS 9700 with my CFF (of course with top up from me). After some disagreements on the price so I cancel the trade with him... frustrated... I've decided to give it one more try, following Fuzore's advice... to take out the mobo. Haha... didn't know taking out the mobo to install the thing is so much easier than leaving it inside the case, Just like how I install my AC Extreme last time. QUOTE(cyberloner @ May 1 2009, 01:56 AM) How you know Shhhh~~ |
May 1 2009, 01:59 AM
I thought XiuKiong is cockroach!
Anyway... now running my PII 810 @ 3.2GHz... load temp less than 50! Great! |
May 1 2009, 02:13 AM
6,583 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
@hezda
i install once on a AMD system but not sure if its AM3 or not. and during installing CCF on that board, a lil force is needed. when i put on the first clip, the second clip is quite far away from the socket clip. thats why a lil push and force is needed. i just press it downward to the proc anyway glad that you can install it and nice temp result though This post has been edited by ham_revilo: May 1 2009, 02:16 AM |
May 1 2009, 02:15 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ May 1 2009, 02:13 AM) @hezda That is how I got a bend clip on my AC Extreme. After that, I on pc and the temp reaches 89-90C i thought AM2 and AM3 using the same socket? i install once on a AMD system but not sure if its AM3 or not. and during installing CCF on that board, a lil force is needed. when i put on the first clip, the second clip is quite far away from the socket clip. thats why a lil push and force is needed. i just press it downward to the proc |
May 1 2009, 03:29 AM
2,220 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 30 2009, 10:12 PM) Ermmm...let me know too the place and time. will do soon Last time got sudden case so cannot join. :/( Hopefully can join this time. For ah_khoo mei mei ar, i dunno she want to join o not oh. :/lol::/lol: -pWs- bout "that" mei mei, u mayb gotto seek her parent and get some agreement as bring out gf, then will be ok i thk... QUOTE(digswell @ Apr 30 2009, 10:13 PM) i wan vista lite x64 + mac snow leopard QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 30 2009, 10:58 PM) yep.. the theory almost same with tiny vista,, oledi got modded, mean no hv side bar.. even wall paper also disabled.. and many things else...so it can boot faster, run faster.. good for benching + gaming performance.. QUOTE(antonio @ Apr 30 2009, 11:51 PM) I'm currently finding information regarding every 780G boards that are in the LYP shops pricelist....Most of the 780G boards only comes with Sb700 and not the Sb750.... yeah, consider a bit waste if come with dual slot but use 1 or not use it both.. The 790 would be a nicer options but I only use one Gfx and if the board comes with 2 slots, then its kinda waste :/( Yap...I was also eyeing for the ECS but now you've mentioned it, I'm afraid I have to pass the ECS as the Bios isn't really what you call 'exciting'... I'm not really sure right now which to get, but I will try to find information regarding the 780G boards that are available locally and check back to this thread until tommorow evening...... so, its still depend on urself sir.. see which route will u go aft this.. QUOTE(hezda @ May 1 2009, 01:32 AM) Due to some disagreements with the traders who wants to trade Zalman with my CFF... I've decided to keep my CFF and give it one last attempt to mount it on my CPU. So basically installing the CFF without taking out the board is nearly impossible so I took the whole thing out and it took less than 5 mins to mount the thing! :/hyper: Now it runs 12 degrees cooler than stock during full load! :/clap: QUOTE(hezda @ May 1 2009, 01:56 AM) Actually at first it seems to be impossible to mount the cooler, I didn't want to take out the mobo. After hours of trying I'd decided to give up and sell the cooler. So a trader here wanted to trade a brand new Zalman CNPS 9700 with my CFF (of course with top up from me). After some disagreements on the price so I cancel the trade with him... frustrated... I've decided to give it one more try, following Fuzore's advice... to take out the mobo. Haha... didn't know taking out the mobo to install the thing is so much easier than leaving it inside the case, well.. this ppl say dun be lazy..!! i also weird with ur case as u said the am2+ bracket seem larger (or something lke that) make u cnt install it.. i dunoe that u nvr take ur mobo out |
May 1 2009, 09:38 AM
Haha... a good cooler with easy installation shouldn't require you to remove mobo right... gonna try 3.4GHz tomorrow.
May 1 2009, 09:49 AM
1,070 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(hezda @ May 1 2009, 09:38 AM) Haha... a good cooler with easy installation shouldn't require you to remove mobo right... gonna try 3.4GHz tomorrow. a good cooler normally require u to remove the mobo to install the back plate to ensure a firm contact wif proc and HS. those that does not need to remove the mobo is not a good one (push pull method). that y they invent crossbow klip for xigmatek |
May 1 2009, 10:58 AM
Already got metal back plate on my mobo.
May 1 2009, 10:58 AM
1,404 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: ...... |
May 1 2009, 10:59 AM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Haha..Our master looking for proc..
Ask verdict,he has his proc laying.. Its MSI ~.~ hawt! |
May 1 2009, 11:00 AM
MSI ah...? Sexy board...
May 1 2009, 11:04 AM
1,404 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: ...... |
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 1 2009, 10:59 AM) ~.~hawt stands for?Acorrding to trusted source, they have korek some elites from other manufacturer .... Don't you think the design is much differ from usual MSI boards? I have high expectation on this board |
May 1 2009, 11:07 AM
13,189 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hawt = hot hot hot
MSI will look better without the "words" *xxx swithing* *dual Gb LAN* *green powder* *quad CFX sapot* *DDR3 dually mem optimized* *blue screen full ray stream playback* saw EZ switch at bottom, so this mobo is our hero next gathering? |
May 1 2009, 11:10 AM
2,484 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Nilai,N.S.D.K |
QUOTE(dblooi @ May 1 2009, 10:58 AM) hi folks, long time no see This will really poisoning ur bro utramen...MSI fanboyI get something surprise lately But can't test for now as i don't have any am3 cpu the nb beside the mosfet.......is like very close to DFI DK mobo nb design This post has been edited by digswell: May 1 2009, 11:14 AM |
May 1 2009, 12:28 PM
947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
here is something to share...
but not sure u all read be4 or nt... its about unlocking core... http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/unlock...-ii,2273-3.html This post has been edited by byfc2010: May 1 2009, 12:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0381sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:06 PM |