18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 10:32 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

saw 2 ppl selling their 5000+ x2,,isit worth to buy?
tangan gatal la..nk try proc yg unlock multi..old skool proc olso i dont mind...
try2
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 10:45 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 10:41 AM)
pepagi dah sembur racun...  tongue.gif
will update u tonite if there's any positive progress yer...  tongue.gif
depends on price, if near to 2nd 7750BE i wud say go for d latter instead.  nod.gif
its 130!!!
if can nego untill 100..sure its worth to try right?
haish..athlon2 too slow...
i stressed out edi...my 4000+ can go 3ghz only.. mebbe thats the wall..
cant face the reality.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 10:58 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 10:52 AM)
5k+ be still a brisby, max clock around 3.2~3.4GHz depends on batch iirc. 3.0GHz for lite~normal gamin still ok wat...  blink.gif

btw, d price is quite cheap for a be chip...  nod.gif
i dont gaming too much..
sometimes PES and seldom GRID..even got 20+ games installed in my pc (not flash games k)
but seems all the poison u all injected to me affects me alot. if i can get 3.4..thats great la...want to start asking the price then..huhuh

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 21 2009, 10:52 AM)
Miahaha, nothing to do sooo kasi sembur racun ah.. Meracun is good to do early in d morning tongue.gif
But do remember though even if it's unlock multi doesn't mean it would guarantee a good o/c cpu..
Last time my 5000+ BE doesn't clock that good also.. At best it can go is up to 3.1ghz if i'm not mistaken.. hmm.gif
last u can oc ya otromen? if 3.1ghz..not so good la compared to mine now..
i doubt i can do better then urs..
asking the seller 1st... huhu rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 11:18 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 11:04 AM)
there won't be healthy voltage @ 3.4GHz for sure... better dun put too much hope, it was just range only... d best 5k+ be i've seen here was bang gaban's. he managed to hit quite high clock w/ rather low volt....  notworthy.gif

shoot him w any question if u happened u'll buy d chip. but to be honest, changin a chip just for a potential 200~300MHz increase is not a wise move imo...  smile.gif
hmm..
ill think about it then.. not much perfomance boost ya for 209mhz?
i think its quite a big figure...
actually..who is bro gaban? last time i saw gaban was at my childhood...cant remember how its look precisely..then i donno whos bro gaban is..
huhuh hmm.gif hmm.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 12:21 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 21 2009, 11:19 AM)
icic... currently trying to get 7750BE...
and then have to sell my 3800+ & 9150e...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1004222&hl=
i think got, since he din mentioned not as shown in pic... icon_idea.gif
u sell ur 3800 to me very2 cheap la then..huhu icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 21 2009, 11:21 AM)
Bro gaban = fuzore tongue.gif
oic...xjd la nk beli...salah ah khoo...die pye opinion membuka mnda.. shocking.gif shakehead.gif

cdlim... so this 128m mobo not suitable for p2 ya? then..athlon2...ill wait for ya no matter what it takes thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 12:42 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 21 2009, 12:36 PM)
lol... how muc u wan to buy it??

Added on May 21, 2009, 12:39 pmand guys suggest me a price to set on my X2 3800+
wah..u sure want to sell ya?
i suggest 50!!!
hahaha..if suggestion accepted..then sell it to me..huhuh
oops.gif sign0006.gif sign0014.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 12:51 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 21 2009, 12:47 PM)
wah... handpicked gem wor...
RM50 so little meh...
it can hit 3.1Ghz on stock volt if i didn't forget it..
3.0Ghz for sure can d... very energy saving mia...
woah...u sure?
then u up the volt..what will be the max? i wonder wub.gif wub.gif
but i want to buy for my litle adek2 only..they cant oc.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
so dont mind to buy a gem..
go sell to ocer..if not,sure ull be flame..(if only u put high price and state "this is rare gem") thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 12:56 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 21 2009, 12:53 PM)
lol... no lar...
highest i got was ermmm in the 1st page, superPI...

guys, suggest a price tag for my x2 3800+ plz...
saw 2 ppl selling 5000+..one is 160 and another one is 130..
and last time saw ppl selling 4000+ at 115 and 140 (like a month ago la)
so..u put 100 good i guess... 110 ka..that will be nice i guess (nice for me tho wub.gif wub.gif )
110~130 mebbe nice

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: May 21 2009, 12:57 PM
kuntawakaw
post May 21 2009, 01:58 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 21 2009, 01:44 PM)
3.0GHz @ 1.25v

3.29GHz @ 1.504v

diff in voltage is quite big for a ~300MHz increase...  doh.gif
the figure quite not attractive then..
better u stick wit ur old 3800+ la
and wait for new proc wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
i aslo using mine until propus.... flex.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 11:59 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

can pls recommend me the exhaust and intake fan settup.

here is the quite good result i get..

kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 12:26 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 22 2009, 12:21 PM)
How about making the front n side into intake n just leave the single back fan as exhaust..
It would then be a positive airflow config instead of negative airflow config hmm.gif
ok..try that later..
but the upper side fan...the location is at the end of cpu cooler... donno how to explain then...
ill try ur suggetion 1st..
and for the lower side fan... i leave the iron slot open..still need intake?
kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 02:24 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 22 2009, 12:55 PM)
The idea in positive airflow is to have more intake flow than output so that the airflow will try to get out from all nook and crannies of the case..
In theory it will keep dust out of the case.. hmm.gif
owh ya?
but in my logical mind...if more intake, then will be more dust going inside...
huhuhu
let it be... will try the +ve u mentioned just now.and observe the temp.

in that small case, i have to make it look cacat to have a good airflow..and struggle hard to manage the wires.
i gone caseless for 2 weeks edi (to make paint all white)..while caseless, ussually hit 55 dam fast... 30mins prime then 55 edi...but now its only 47~
so im happy rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
can up up the volt la then...

kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 02:35 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 22 2009, 02:28 PM)
The side panel...Try to change the grill.
From my point of view, those grill tend to absorb more dust than those fan filer(net).
no budget..
heheh..
filter will reduce air flow or not? i thinking of fan filter,,but when airflow is reduce,then it will be waste..huhuuh
nvm about the grill.ill will suck out dust once in a while..
but is that must be exhaust or intake? ill take clearer pic later.
kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 02:39 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 22 2009, 02:36 PM)
Yup, if i'm not mistaken 3.9ghz on air tuh.. drool.gif
Those new X2's would make nice cpu for an entry gaming rig..
Now there's no reason not to sell those windsor/brisbane tongue.gif
for those who want to sell toliman ka..haka ka... agena ka...pm me.haha
i u such a virus vendor...
poison2 je keje
kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 02:48 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

oic..then more intake more filter needed.. but i dont realy care about dust since i often vacum them out..
will try that later..
here my current airflow.
shish..my case too small.
if u notice my above fan is outside the panel..so cacat

kuntawakaw
post May 22 2009, 03:06 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 22 2009, 03:00 PM)
Owhhh this mean that u have only 1 intake and 4 exhaust fan (including psu fan) meh?
I would really like to see u have ur front, side panels fans working as intake and leaving the rear and psu as exhaust..
i think with this ur lower back at pci slots would automatically act as exhaust..
orait boss...
there are 2 fans at back...so it will be 5 include psu..the psu placement...not so good..but with that placement i can place atx mobo..if located above the mobo sure will fit matx only

last time i set the lower side panel fan to intake...and the iron cover for slot (what we call it?) close...so all heat from gpu taken out tru psu..i tot my psu heat... but now no more..thanks..will try and onserve the temp..
i finish assambling last night..no time to try with diff fan config then
kuntawakaw
post May 23 2009, 01:21 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

bro otromen...
the intake for those two fan not so good for me...
ill choose exhaust since if intake, the temp is higher a a litle compared to intake...later try for the lower fan...
any other recommendation for a not-so-tall cooler? 64pro fit my casing just fine with 1,2 cm clearance...
kuntawakaw
post May 23 2009, 10:51 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 23 2009, 08:10 AM)
@kuntawakaw
U tried using positive air pressure and it's not working?? hmm.gif
Maybe it's because of ur front intake fan is too deep inside the casing while u having ur PSU below it exhausting hot air which lead to the intake fan sucking back d hot air.. hmm.gif
It could be ah.. Well nevermind, it never hurt in trying right? So now ur using old fan intake/exhaust config eh? Maybe for ur case that's the best config kot.. smile.gif
Having small case would mean ur limited to non tower HSF or small tower type (92mm fans)..
i was in love in my casing....but now, i want cm690!!! nk red scorpion...ccf ke..
the temp for +ve config will higher about 1~2 only..but ill take the lower one la for sure...
the gpu didnt try yet...later will burn the gpu to seek which fan config better...
kuntawakaw
post May 23 2009, 10:52 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

btw bro byfc2010...proc sold edi? if not then pm me the price...if yes....pm me "foget it la..ur slow" biggrin.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 23 2009, 11:17 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ May 23 2009, 10:59 AM)
actually thy r almost same only... both with 45nm.. js PhenomII is build for better performance for org org kaya, and AthlonII is build for org org tight budget... biggrin.gif

who told me want use small casing?? want use small cooler oni har???? 

and wat happen now?? whistling.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif u kejam..nvm.. ill stickto this casing and cooler for a lil longer..or mebbe take new cooler and go caseless again

ya ya... athlon 2 for me...hope the price is attractive.. if not, ill waint until price drop then wub.gif wub.gif

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:18 AM