Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

jr`
post Oct 18 2009, 02:59 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 17 2009, 08:43 PM)
i tot US n UK set also can be jailbreak, kenot unlocked using blackra1n nia

wen i hit make it rain, i also din hear any sound ....
i try a few times liao, doesnt work with my 3G (singtel set)
i also tried a few times only got it to work.. how i got it to work is to open blackra1n, after that my iphone shows the itunes thingy. i hold power + home and it rebooted(im still holding the 2 buttons) until it shows the itunes sign again, then i let it go. since nothing happen, i close blackra1n and open it again, then now i can see the geo face and got it jailbreaked.. maybe some of u can try this. smile.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 3:04 am
QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Oct 17 2009, 09:28 PM)
completed my maxis 3gs jb using blackrain within 1 min.thanks

may i know if future new OS available,can i upgrade it?after upgraded do i need to re-jb again?

can i still install official apple store application?
its best if u dont upgrade straight away because dev team might not come up with a jailbreak solution yet. check out this thread to see if the NEW version is jailbreakable already, for example blackra1n only came out after 1 month since the release of 3.1.. those who upgraded to 3.1 in september had to wait for 1 month to jailbreak their phones.

and YES of course u can install official applications. and YES u do need to re-jb again, but no big deal since it only takes 1 min. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jr`: Oct 18 2009, 03:04 AM

0.0397sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:46 PM