Recommended iTunes AppStore Games, News/Short Reviews/Discussion

fuiyo
post May 6 2009, 09:35 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

I'm so glad that I finally bought the lambo after playing for hours.
Up next is Porsche 911 GT,
Too bad there's no Enzo or Veyron. Sigh
Maybe EA mobile will release an update when 3.0 comes out.
"Tap YES if you wish to unlock Bugatti Veyron for $1.99."
Awesome!
fuiyo
post May 7 2009, 12:56 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 7 2009, 12:00 AM)
weh bro, me wan some screenies!
i'm still on my nissan 180 laugh.gif
I sold my Mitsubishi Lancer and trade in for Gallardo. Wuhu!
I completed the career mode and I thought its done,
who knows a drift mode came out,
and its very difficult! Sigh
Trying hard to drift =p

Here are some screenshots -

Fully upgraded

My precious gallardo!

Career mode

Drift mode

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 7 2009, 12:57 AM
fuiyo
post May 7 2009, 08:43 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ May 7 2009, 02:06 PM)
my itune credit running low T_T
i duno shud i wait the NFS to go lower price only get...
or shud i get now?

is the NFS have multiplayer mode?
Unfortunately no.
It will guide you through your career mode and then drift mode,
Which is a more difficult one

I think EA wont reduce the price for now,
As its very unfair to those who bought for $9.99

NFS is definitely the best game so far.
I'm now satisfied with my racing game,
and is trying hard to search for some nice arcade and adventure games.

Added on May 7, 2009, 8:59 pmAn update tonight.

My very first car

Just got it when Chelsea scored last night. LOL

What colour do you think is nice, apart from yellow & black?

Added on May 7, 2009, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 7 2009, 03:15 PM)
My recommendation is Bejeweled 2.

I've been playing it for like 6 months now...
Totally agree.
Thats one of my first ten games when App Store was out last July.
Simply awesome, nice time killer app.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 7 2009, 09:01 PM
fuiyo
post May 10 2009, 03:21 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jimnuz @ May 8 2009, 10:49 PM)
i just finished nfs undercover, this game rox to the maxx...
u will race with maggie Q at last stage of your career mode...when u done that, it will unlocked a new drift mode, is where u show ur drift skill and need to pass certain stylepoint to finish it...damn cool...

i still stuck with da 911...btw this game worth every penny ....

btw i saw terminator salvation is out....im a fans of terminator...but don't feel like spent too much on games..
hope can get some review here  flex.gif
True. Its definitely the best racing game on iPhone!
I find drift mode slightly more difficult than the career mode.

Porsche 911 GT2 is great, but I still love Lamborghini Gallardo to the max,
Though its not as fast as boh 911 & Pagani Zonda.
Guess I'm too used to Gallardo's handling. =p !

I never regret spending every single cent on this beautiful game.

Perfect.
fuiyo
post May 10 2009, 11:31 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Agree, NFS Undercover isnt really a difficult game actually.

You can complete it within 1-2 days. Good luck!

Added on May 11, 2009, 8:55 pmNow I hate downloading tracks from Tapulous.
It lags and lags and always screw my revenge mode.
Its definitely my LAGGIEST app ever. Sigh

Anyone manage to download few/more tracks but the performance of the app remains perfect?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 11 2009, 08:55 PM
fuiyo
post May 13 2009, 01:22 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Electric_Shaman @ May 12 2009, 09:46 PM)
My top 5 games:
Doodle Jump
Critter Crunch
Glyder
Bloons
Galcon lite
(The full version of Galcon isn't worth imo, the additional modes are rubbish)

Can't wait for the Bloons update =D
My top five games:
Bejeweled 2
Tap Tap Revenge 2
NFS Undercover
Critter Crunch
Fieldrunners

Do you have only your top 5 games or you actually have more unimportant ones on your iPhone?
fuiyo
post May 13 2009, 01:56 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

around or slightly more than 100 bucks, if I'm not mistaken.
Like for Monkey Ball and Crash Kart I deleted them after completing.
No use leaving games in my iPhone which cant last for long.
I only have my top five games on my phone now.

I think its okay if you're using an iTouch.
Try to put 50 games on an iPhone and see. LOL !

I bet people out there are purchasing more apps than I do.
I'm currently in love with the song "Gives you hell"

Enjoyed so much playing that track in Tap Tap 2.
fuiyo
post May 13 2009, 09:17 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Electric_Shaman @ May 13 2009, 11:49 AM)
Issit slower on the i-phone when got more applications? Or just leads to more memory leaks so faster battery drain/slower performance?

Also question about Tap tap 2, how fast is your song download speed? I always find it really hard to download new songs, either too slow, download breaks halfway or cannot connect to server at all =(
The download if fine, no problem so far.
Maximum of 5-7 mins per song?

Added on May 13, 2009, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ May 13 2009, 04:23 PM)
i have more than 50 games on my iphone... what will happen ? unsure.gif
I used to have 5 pages of apps and games on my iPhone.
A week ago.
But I find it slower compared to an iPhone with less apps.
Don't you think so?
Maybe I'm being too picky and particular.
Basically all other games are okay, mostly no problems.
But for Tap Tap Revenge 2,
where the notes lags and lags when falling from the top.
Damn frustrating you know when you screw your Revenge mode because of the performance but not your skills. LOL!

Another is for facebook,
when I view a lot of photos it kinda jams there >.<
I wonder if this has anything to do with the memory,
or its the app's problem. O.o

Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

Added on May 13, 2009, 9:24 pmOh btw,
Has anyone tried Star Trek?
I'm considering either this or Siberian Strike.

I need reviews =))))))

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 13 2009, 09:24 PM
fuiyo
post May 14 2009, 12:00 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 13 2009, 10:25 PM)
well i dun TTR2..but i have arnd 100+ apps plus games combined..but of coz i hv arranged them in folders..
i personally dun believe tat many apps can slow down da phone...
hving 2 many apps running in the background can cause lag n lack in performance...
eg.. i was running bitesms with background mode enabled..of coz it wud load bitesms faster but it slowed down n caused the phone to crash often.
after i off the feature combined with wb lite....no lag or crash issues.....
tats my take on it..biggrin.gif
Yeah.
Maybe the issue is just on a particular app?
Guess I worried too much.
Considering too "give up" Tap Tap 2 now.
Shall get some other awesome games to satisfy my gaming needs. LOL
fuiyo
post May 14 2009, 07:39 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ May 14 2009, 02:07 PM)
http://www.148apps.com/news/tony-hawk-iphone-100-real/

I don't know if it has been discussed in here yet, but still, that's some really good news to me.
Yeah I saw it from Touch Arcade.
This site is always so updated.
I got many reviews and news of upcoming and current nice games =)
fuiyo
post May 15 2009, 05:20 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Is Tap Tap Coldplay or Tap Tap Dance better than TTR & TTR2 ?
Anyone can give a simple review?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 15 2009, 05:21 PM
fuiyo
post May 15 2009, 09:19 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(billysiah @ May 15 2009, 08:41 PM)
i played tap tap dance before.. most of its songs are trance or techno... kinda boring if u play long ..
HUH
I can't download tracks?
Hmm...

Added on May 15, 2009, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 15 2009, 09:19 PM)
HUH
I can't download tracks?
Hmm...
Anyone who've already completed Assasin Creeds?
It looks awesome! xD

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 15 2009, 11:10 PM
fuiyo
post May 20 2009, 11:38 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ May 20 2009, 07:35 PM)
=Hanxz=, where did you bought the Ferrari Enzo?

My mistake, it's a Pagani Zonda F, it looks like an Enzo in your photo.

This is my Zonda.
[attachmentid=975280]

I started with Nissan 240SX
[attachmentid=975314]

After that bought & I use the Lancer
[attachmentid=975321]

Once enough cash I bought the Nissan GTR to complete all the mission. I also using this car to win cash to buy "Supercars"
[attachmentid=975326]

As for Drift Event, I complete all using Nissan 240SX  thumbup.gif

Overall it is a nice & easy game. Worth the money
Awesome.
GTR is indeed powerful enough to complete all missions.
But isnt Gallardo & 911 GT 2 faster and have a better handling?

I somehow dont like Pagani, though its the fastest one.

EA should update it and ask us whether we wanna purchase Bugatti for $0.99 when iPhone 3.0 is out.

Come on man, or at least a Murcielago or Enzo?

Get NFS. Awesome graphics.
fuiyo
post May 21 2009, 01:20 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ May 20 2009, 11:50 PM)
Gallardo & 911 GT2 are faster compare to GTR. Too bad our opponent didn't have that supercar  sweat.gif
The opponent supercars are, Viper, BMW M3, GTR. If the EA have some cars for sale on itunes. I won't buy it coz no point to buy a good car & we do not have a worthy opponent to play with.

I like to play in Port Crescent : Road Rage - Highway Battle with Viper. This is the place to test the car power & earn quick cash. The 370Z, RX8 are no match to this Viper  sweat.gif
Opponents have Gallardo & 911 GT2 in the Lap KO of the last map.
But they are like so slow compared to our cars and skills =p
I would buy it if there's a multiplayer mode (I doubt)

You mean the $25,000 one?
The highway battle is very easy
Just nitro twice and you can reached there within 10-15 seconds.

How much I wish I could earn money this way. LOL
fuiyo
post May 21 2009, 10:51 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ May 21 2009, 01:25 AM)
fuiyo, you can beat that Viper using RX8 & 370Z ?
10 sec to beat the viper if you are using the real super cars. My personal best run is 11.3s using Zonda
I didn't use either.
Zonda, 11.3s?
My iPhone's high score for highway battle is 10.4 by 911 GT2
My bro got a 9.8 using Zonda.
Hate Zonda lah never like its design =p
Just nitro twice and you will a similar score like me. Hee
I dont understand why EA uses Gallardo instead of Murcielago.
Maybe they try to distinguish the performance between Murcielago & 911 GT2 as they are very similar? O.o

Im so into this game now.
Even after completing everything,
I'm still playing over and over again to customize cars, improve & break records. LOL

My top apps now are NSFU, Fieldrunners, Facebook, Dictionary & Air Sharing Pro

Anyone here managed to get a VERY high score/level on Fieldrunner's Endless mode? Hmm.
fuiyo
post May 23 2009, 10:14 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

The new Tap Tap Revenge - 2 2.5 update is out!
Guys get your hands on them! Enjoy.
fuiyo
post May 24 2009, 01:06 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ May 24 2009, 01:38 AM)
i just bought the game...
it is a really addictive game...
thanks...^^

Added on May 24, 2009, 1:39 am

c'mon, its just cost you only 10bucks...
trust me, its worth the penny...^^
Isnt it less than 5 bucks?
Yeah after you completing every stage you'll end up searching for some other game
Like Assassin Creeds or the upcoming Sims 3 on the 2nd of June.

I'm so into the new Tap Tap Revenge 2 (2.5) now! xD
fuiyo
post May 25 2009, 12:20 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Electric_Shaman @ May 24 2009, 04:14 PM)
I bought fieldrunners a while ago as well, but didnt find it that fun. It seems like if you actually want to win, you have to stick to a few strategies, so there's not really much room for the player to be creative with their defence (although it appears that you can).
I think WC3 td maps spoiled me =P don't get me wrong, fieldrunners is a great game, and stays fun with different maps and difficulty levels. but if you're used to a td with lots of variety through multiple races to choose and towers galore (there are only 6 in fieldrunners), I'd suggest holding out till one appears in the app store.
Actually the game is pretty simple,
Just kinda create a maze and block it when they almost reach the end
Of course you gotta first take away one of the towers at the starting point before that
They will turn their way back and repeat the same thing to eliminate them. Easy

I'm currently looking for a game which has HOURS gaming.
Any suggestions?

fuiyo
post May 25 2009, 06:44 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 25 2009, 12:32 AM)
i have one to recommend... DDR! dance dance revolution!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

i'm still playing it until this day.

Yeah its quite fun.
Downloaded the lite version but the full one cost $6.99
Maybe I'll get Sims 3. LOL
It sounds promising.
fuiyo
post May 31 2009, 09:47 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ May 29 2009, 11:19 AM)
No we dont have to buy it. But got certain edition of it like the coldplay version you have to purchase it. Oh yeah, i have a question about TTR2. How do i uninstall a song i downloaded without uninstalling all the songs?
oOoO's right.
Simply swipe and delete individual tracks.

Better not delete the tracks.
Just leave them there for online mode.
It really saves a lot of time if you play it online often.
And it doesnt really affect the app's performance that much, even for iPhone.
Since this TTR2.5 update has a greater stability.
So yeah. Enjoy.

Added on June 3, 2009, 8:28 pmAnyone tried Sims 3 ?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Jun 3 2009, 08:28 PM

0.0386sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:32 PM