Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Cooler Master products warranty, confusion..

deejay220989
post Apr 28 2009, 05:40 PM, updated 17y ago

1,141 posts

Hi all,

I've bought some Cooler Master fans from a forumer here last 2 months, and now one of my fans is damaged so I want to claim my warranty. To my surprise, he said that the fan only carries 3 months warranty! I asked him to double check this issue with his supplier and still I get the same answer.

When I checked another seller's thread, he states that the same fan carries 1 year warranty!

I was confused so I called Ban Leong Technologies, they also said that all Cooler Master fans comes with at least 1 year warranty and it is also stated in their warranty policy at the Cooler Master website. Ban Leong customer serice even told me that I can argue/complain to the shop that I, as a Cooler Master customer deserves 1 year warranty!

I can still exchange my damaged fan since its still under warranty, but why is one shop providing only 3 months while another shop provides 1 year warranty??!

Cooler Master IS Cooler Master, doesn't matter where you buy it right?!

So what should I do now? rclxub.gif

Thanks! smile.gif

*Note: Please do not ask me whom I bought the fan from. Please note that I'm also not blaming anyone but I'm trying to clear up some confusions. Thanks!
JackLiu
post Apr 28 2009, 06:39 PM

288 posts

cant u go cooler master service place??
ask other shop help u warranty... or oem or something??

NaMyzarC
post Apr 28 2009, 06:41 PM

1,140 posts

will ban leong help you with the warranty if you sent it to them directly ?
deejay220989
post Apr 28 2009, 06:48 PM

1,141 posts

I'm not sure about that..

The latest new I got is, the shop's distributor is Ban Leong, and it seems that Ban Leong told the shop that its only 3 months warranty for the Cooler Master fan -.-

I'll try to contact Ban Leong again tmrw..

Since the distri itself is Ban Leong, maybe I can claim my warranty from them in the future..
Roan
post Apr 28 2009, 07:08 PM

28 posts

This consider as cheating... by the way you are allow to go straight to the supplier without him?
deejay220989
post Apr 28 2009, 07:18 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Roan @ Apr 28 2009, 07:08 PM)
This consider as cheating... by the way you are allow to go straight to the supplier without him?
That's the part I'm not sure about. Besides maybe Ban Leong told him the wrong info..

Roan
post Apr 28 2009, 07:30 PM

28 posts

than i got nothing can say ... so what's your conclusion now?

This post has been edited by Roan: Apr 28 2009, 07:30 PM
imiv
post Apr 28 2009, 08:36 PM

137 posts

where is yr warranty card?

always make sure u received yr warranty card for all electrical item u bought + the company chop (with date) from whoever shop u bought.

in this case if u buy from LYN member. most probably no company shop but u shall ask for the card at least.
without the warranty card, how could the manufacturer entertain you rite.

Roan
post Apr 29 2009, 04:14 PM

28 posts

if think the warranty written on the resit? am i rite?
sky5191
post May 21 2009, 10:23 AM

91 posts

the cooler master warranty if u send to ban leong... they only will follow the date of made from the fan if u dun have the resit.... if not wrong fan product only have 3 month warranty.... u got friend from avf? ask them do for u also can....

0.7391sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:09 AM