Blackberry Support and Discussion, Problem or just want to share

zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 06:21 AM

246 posts

anyone can help me how to find/install the plasmic theme reader? coz i cant upload theme from my BB bold..even thru the desktop manager..when i check inside the option,advance bla bla and application..none of the word comes to the plasmic thingie.plz help me..thankx
zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 03:59 PM

246 posts

Try to download via OTA ... I am sure you can find the OTA link if the theme is a famous theme ... hehehe ... smile.gif

[/quote]

i downloaded from the OTA but its (jad) ...sorry im very new to this bb..
and i dont know how to upload it from pc to phone...i google how to upload and everything..yes i follow..but seems cant upload it from the desktop manager..hmmm notworthy.gif
zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 04:35 PM

246 posts

if anyone can help me with the software..coz i downloaded the 4.6...and the 4.2 version..the 4.2 cant install my device...the 4.6 can but the 4.6 desktop cant solve my problem..help me here plz...
zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 08:30 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 9 2009, 04:40 PM)
can u provide me the link which you download the theme from via OTA ... let me test on my phone ...
this is the link.. http://freebbt.blogspot.com/2009/10/bold-9...ette-redux.html

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(PaLoi_7717 @ Oct 9 2009, 07:09 PM)
may i know wats your pc's OS? have u tried it on desktop manager 5.0?
platform : 4.0.0.135
App version : 4.6.0.126

izit this one u need to know?

Added on October 9, 2009, 9:43 pmThe 5.0 desk manager still downloading..by today should be finish and ill try from that..if cannot..i dunno

This post has been edited by zoslan: Oct 9 2009, 09:43 PM
zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 10:01 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 9 2009, 09:54 PM)
Hi Zoslan,

I've tried the link which you have provided and downloaded it via OTA and it is working fine on my Bold.

I think its your firmware issue leh ... you are using the stock firmware .... looks very old to me ... 4.6.0.126...

Do take note that if you were to upgrade your firmware, you might void your warranty ... if you want to upgrade, do check the firmware thread..
can u assist me how bro? how to upgrade the firmware?
i dun mind about the warranty coz i ask them already.they said its ok..hehehe..so shud be ok rite..

but, if you want to upload the theme..shud make it thru desktop manager rite...but frankly to say, i dun really understand how..coz i didnt find any of the upload thing in the desktop manager...plz guide me..thankx

Added on October 9, 2009, 10:06 pmwhen i read this forum..i should have this reader on my BB, but i dont think i can find any of this in the application...got any idea wer to download it..coz mostly of the theme file is .jad file rite..

This post has been edited by zoslan: Oct 9 2009, 10:06 PM
zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 10:48 PM

246 posts

I manage to Use OTA but wifi from my Bold..can download it via OTA..but the Theme so lagging...i mean so so so lagging..u tried urs already rite...does it lag??

and theme i downloaded is this one http://freebbt.blogspot.com/2009/10/bold-9...ette-redux.html

can u try for me plz...thankx for ur help and sorry to burden u..

This post has been edited by zoslan: Oct 9 2009, 10:49 PM
zoslan
post Oct 9 2009, 11:05 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 9 2009, 11:02 PM)
Yes I've downloaded the theme ... errr ... laggy ? I feel its normal ... maybe I am used to using themes ...

when you are using custom themes.... its normal especially when there are alot of effects ...

The theme you posted is a bit too big and messy for me ...
ic,have to open all folder and apps then its ok..wen it comes to it again..lagg again..its ok..ill try other themes...
and one more thing...how about my firmware...how to upgrade it bro..have link for me.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zoslan
post Oct 10 2009, 12:50 AM

246 posts

thankx my fren..i will learn/study and understand it from that..thankx so much.. nod.gif nod.gif

Added on October 10, 2009, 12:50 amwill post here if i have more problem to dizcuz ya

Added on October 10, 2009, 12:58 ammy fren,
How can i make my Bold juz like othes? i mean plug and play..like USB...coz wen i plug in..nothing happen..and did download from blackberry.com for USB and modem...didnt show anything...i mean didnt show the memory card in My computer....can tell me why? and any method to solve this ..

This post has been edited by zoslan: Oct 10 2009, 02:11 AM
zoslan
post Oct 10 2009, 01:44 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 10 2009, 01:17 AM)
your plug and play is not working because you never switch it on

just when you plug in your USB ...

Options > Memory > BB Button > enable USB Storage ...

as for using bold as a modem ... you would have to check wit the others because I am using 5MB data and I am scared to use my phone as a modem ... xD

scared exceed
my fren, i plug in my BB..then go to options - memory -bb button ..and the nall i see is help -change options-remove mem car-format-save-switch appl and close...

am i doin the rite thing o not here..hehhehe..help me my fren
zoslan
post Oct 10 2009, 02:46 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 10 2009, 02:23 AM)
In Memory Page ... check the following...

"Mass Storage Mode Support" - On

"Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected" - On
yes...done both already from the start...
but wen i plug the usb to my phone..its installed already..but the mem card not appear in the my computer...hmm..
why izit like this bro...hmm hmm.gif
zoslan
post Oct 10 2009, 04:03 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 10 2009, 03:53 AM)
harrrr .... so high tech ..... ??? hmmmm ... ur running XP / Vista / MAC?

Anyone can help regarding this issue? is your mem card detectable?

is there a "BlackBerry" drive when you plug in your USB ?
hehe..thats why i get blur also with this one..but i can always take out the mem card and plug it in to the card ready..but 2 time of work rite....
blackberry drive installed coz i downloaded the usb drive from blackberry website already..hmmm
im using win7 32bit ultimate
zoslan
post Oct 10 2009, 04:01 PM

246 posts

thanx my man...will try on vista after this smile.gif
zoslan
post Oct 13 2009, 01:28 AM

246 posts

elo, im having prob with bluetooth transfer..

1. i try to paired it to my pc and other phone (Sony-e) but when done pairing, still cant send the file from sony to my phone.
2. tryin vise versa with bold to sony-e still the same problem occur.

biggrin.gif anyone can help? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zoslan
post Oct 13 2009, 01:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Oct 13 2009, 10:47 AM)
now i found one thing funny. my blackberry wifi icon wont blink although connected.. how to fix?
mine sometimes like that also..sometimes ok..heheeh..i also dunno why..but seems the wifi ok..so i dun really mind...
zoslan
post Oct 14 2009, 12:11 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(bettysr20 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:30 PM)
bro... i'm using celcom..... only took me an hour or so to activate my BIS......... blush.gif

u might want to go back to where u registered ur BIS and ask them
yes bro,u shud go smile.gif drool.gif
zoslan
post Oct 15 2009, 05:01 PM

246 posts

anyone know how much change trackball to black color? plz recommend me..thankx biggrin.gif
zoslan
post Oct 15 2009, 06:02 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Oct 15 2009, 05:24 PM)
I've done it on my Bold. I've also done the matte black housing also. I got the G1 trackball from cnn.cn and did the swap. The black trackball of the G1 does not light up though unlike the 8900's cool black trackball.
emm..wow..i see one forumer..the Blackberry Clinic ..selling arnd RM80 i think...have to recheck again soon..

Added on October 15, 2009, 6:03 pmjamezco..
Ok..ill youtube it..hehehe..

This post has been edited by zoslan: Oct 15 2009, 06:03 PM
zoslan
post Oct 17 2009, 08:58 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Oct 17 2009, 02:54 PM)
ho do you download blackberry app world
cause it says mine not supported
bro..ask jamezco..hes good..hehehe..

Added on October 17, 2009, 8:59 pmi also have prob to ask..but till your prob settle then i start mine..heheheh

This post has been edited by zoslan: Oct 17 2009, 08:59 PM
zoslan
post Nov 1 2009, 05:10 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Oct 30 2009, 04:22 AM)
Google Maps & amAze
Jamezco..its free ka? pay per use also rite...

well, one help here my fren, my phone bold always crash sometimes..white screen says ERROR APPS CRASH..whats the problem??

and sometimes pending on sending text msg...have to quick pull and restart back,,help me thru this plz. .smile.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.7953sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:13 PM